2011 Ford Fiesta SE Hatchback 1.6 gas

Summary:

Cute, economical, but expensive

General Comments:

The automatic transmission is plain awful. The gear ratios are terribly selected, and because of that, the engine is really noisy due to high RPM. If you like this car go, with manual.

The visibility is very limited. That's why they used blind spot mirror inserts, I guess. It is like sitting in a bunker.

The finish is good. Fuel economy is OK for a car of this size. Because it IS a very small car. Very limited interior space. I am 6ft 3inch and getting in/out is somewhat difficult. I always hit the wide plastic on driver's door.

The car looks pretty good. But hatchback only. The sedan should be banned from production. But that's me.

Conclusion. If you really like this car - go for it.

But to me, there are better cars out there for the same money. Because this car is incredibly expensive for what you are getting. I would say Nissan Versa is a much much better option in every aspect.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 28th October, 2010

29th Oct 2010, 14:21

Okay, once again we have someone that buys a car without driving it. All of your issues should have easily been identified on a test drive. Then you go on about the Nissan being a better car for less money. Did you just feel like spending too much on a car you didn't really like, while bypassing the cheaper one that is better?

2011 Ford Fiesta SE 1.6

Summary:

Exceeded expectations

Faults:

Nothing has gone wrong.

General Comments:

The car is fun to drive. Very quiet, better than my old Matrix. The ride is firm, but still good. Great steering, but a little lighter than I like.

Lots of standard safety stuff; seven air bags, ABS and stability standard.

Back seat is tight on leg room, but comfortable and had good headroom.

Under ideal conditions, i.e. cool, no A/C, driving the speed limit, easy on the gas, I've been getting low 40's MPG. I expect it to go down in winter and hot summer.

Lots of unexpected little extras, such as lit power window switches, even in the back seat. Even the controls on the steering wheel are lit.

So far, it has exceeded my expectations.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 14th October, 2010

6th Jan 2011, 21:57

The Fiesta is too unproven in North America to be lauded so much. I would much rather have a Toyota Yaris. It's also great on fuel, fun to drive, and very reliable. I don't see what's so great about the Fiesta.

12th Jan 2011, 12:19

I just bought my 2011 Ford Fiesta SE. I love the style of it. I've had it for about 4-5 days now and it has been in the shop all except one day. It felt like the transmission was slipping, but the car dealers who fixed it told me it was a grounding problem and something that had to do with a computer program. It didn't show any of these problems in the test drive or when I took it home the first night.

1989 Ford Fiesta L 1.3 carbed

Summary:

I want a new one

Faults:

Clutch.

Half shafts.

Front and rear brakes.

Rear wheel bearings.

Tires.

Timing belt.

Water pump.

Alternator.

General Comments:

Bought the Fester in 2005 for $200, at 182,000 miles. Now at 287,000 miles. Still getting good mileage. Total investment less than $1500 plus routine maintenance. Not shabby for a vehicle Ford considered a five year throwaway model.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 14th July, 2010

15th Jul 2010, 18:30

Fiesta 1300 engines don't have timing belts.

1993 Ford Fiesta GL

Summary:

Wonderful cars, if taken care of

Faults:

Oh. My. God. First off, she would shake when you made slight left turns... I knew I needed to replace the ball joints, but I didn't know how soon until the whole wheel unit fell off while I was driving this car. I got that fixed, and then the clutch went. And once that was fixed, buddy called me up like "The clutch is fixed, but you need a new transmission." So I replaced that. So here we go: new everything... so I take her on a road trip... get 360 miles away and the wheel feels like it's going to fall off again. I get off the express way and I felt like I had no brakes... luckily they were just really poorly working. I parked in a parts store parking lot and had random guys look at her (thank god I'm a girl and could get guys to help me)... I have NO wheel bearings. None. So we go through about 8 hours trying to get the thing away from the control arm and *damn it all* the wheel bearing needs to be pressed in. Can't do it by hand. I said screw this and left her in Kentucky... took a greyhound home.

General Comments:

I love Festivas. This is the second one I had... my first one was destroyed by some idiot. This one actually had minimal heat! They are a ton of fun to drive, and excellent on gas. After that 360 miles, I still had 1/4 tank of gas! I would recommend this car, but beware. Make sure she was kept up by her previous owner. My first one was wonderful, minimal problems... this one, I took it in for the clutch and buddy said "who worked on this before? it's pretty messed up." So just know what condition the car is in. If she'd good to go, go for it!!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 26th February, 2006