2007 Nissan Qashqai Tekna 2.0 turbo diesel


I really like this car, and would buy it again


Passenger door started to stick at around 30000 miles (would not open), and was fixed at no charge.

Heat shield under car came loose around 5000 miles - fixed at no charge.

General Comments:

I really like this car, and would buy it again - I would probably get the 1500 diesel and non-Tekna version to save money. It's a pleasure to drive, comfortable and feels safe. Only 3 minor things I would change on it

1. Windscreen takes ages to demist.

2. There is few interior storage spaces.

3. Visibility out the rear window is not good (parking sensors are essential!)

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 2nd November, 2010

2008 Nissan Qashqai Acenta 1.6 petrol


I will never buy a Nissan again


Clutch plate broke at less than 5,000 miles.

Interior light bulb broke at 7,000 miles.

Driver's side window motor failed at 10,000 miles, followed by malfunction of stereo buttons.

Oil leaks started at around 15,000 miles, and resulted in valve cover gaskets needing replacement.

Clutch worn out after 17,000 miles.

Engine needed replacing, following fire at 22,000 miles, brought on by leaking water cooling pipe.

General Comments:

Not a bad car to drive, but the Qashqai has been terribly unreliable, and so different from the Nissans I owned in the past. I had a second hand Saab 9-3 before, and I'd rather have kept that instead of buying this heap of junk.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 11th January, 2010

5th Jun 2011, 09:07

Had a disappointing experience with my Qashqai -- first brand new car ever - never had as much trouble with any secondhand car previously owned - have completely gone off Nissan..

25th Sep 2011, 06:00

Had a 1.5 diesel since March of 2011, and a few minor problems, one - the bluetooth kept freezing and not working properly, two - the driver's door kept forgetting that it had a full-auto mode, and I had to keep reprogramming it.

It's a good drive, not as good as the adverts say it is on fuel, unless you want to go everywhere on tick over!!

The paint is thin and scratches at the slightest hint of being rubbed or on leaned on.

Yes, you will bang your head every time you get in it unless you're shorter than five feet five.

Overall, I like this car and all it has to offer as a driver friendly vehicle.

Oh, and the glass roof makes the black leather seats become hotter than my old mum's spiral oven rings!!

2007 Nissan Qashqai Acenta 1.6 petrol


Well done, Nissan a completely new car!


Very pleased with the comfortable ride in the 1.6 Acenta.

The car drives well, and with the reversing sensors it is very easy to park. The driving position gives a stress free ride.

I have had Nissans before, and their reliability is beyond doubt.

What with the cheaper road tax and group 5 insurance, it is a much better car than my previous BMW 1'er (very uncomfortable with run flat tyres and hard suspension).

The cruise control is ideal when you have more free road space, and being a hatch there are no problems in transporting larger items. Nothing has gone wrong, and in 4 months I have done 2,800 miles.

General Comments:

Car accelerates well for a 1.6, and the seats being higher up makes one feel extra safe.

The cabin is finished extremely well, and it is indeed a friendly car.

It is extremely comfortable for short and long journeys.

Handles very well on the motorway, as well as in town traffic.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 22nd August, 2007

13th Apr 2008, 12:07

As Nissan have been taken over by Renault it will be interesting to see how reliable this car proves to be. I wonder how much of this car is Nissan and how much is Renault.

2nd Dec 2009, 10:42

I own Renault Megane, which I intend to let go soon. Owned it for three years and I believe that's pretty much the time when one gets bored of their car. Plus I am now looking for a SUV. However there are features in the Megane I love very much and am used to. And was very pleased to find those in the Qashqai - keyless entry, ignition and locking, auto lights, auto wipers, auto-darkening rear mirror, massive interior lights, armrest, and so on. Some of these are literally taken from the Megane (interior lights for example), others are based on these very technologies. I was very satisfied during the test drive. It feels like a vehicle that has taken the best of both worlds. Tried diesel with CVT gearbox and was very impressed. Some people say interior space is limited. I'm 1.72m high, which is not that much at all and felt very comfortable. On the other hand I hear rear axle is very weak, but as long as it is covered by the warranty I don't really care. Good job, Nissan!

5th Aug 2010, 10:25

I would like to know from original poster what are his car's fuel consumption figures (real world). Thanks.