2009 Dodge Journey SXT V6 from North America

Summary:

Love the car, hate the tires

Faults:

The catalytic converter is already going out on it.

General Comments:

I love this car, however Dodge really messed up with the tires. Who's bright idea was it to have Kuhmo make a tire that was a special size that no other vehicle uses, and to only have Kuhmo make this tire. It is almost impossible to find this tire, and every time I need to get new tires, I have to pay extra in freight because it it is not a tire that vendors have on hand. :( So my 250.00 tire now becomes a 270.00 tire after freight costs.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 23rd August, 2011

23rd Aug 2011, 12:52

Wow, a simple check at tirerack.com finds 48 different tires available for your car, from Kumho as well as 16 other manufacturers, and starting at $108.00, which even with shipping is less than half the price you stated.

So much for your tire complaint.

24th Aug 2011, 00:06

Wow - Those are some pricey tires!

2010 Dodge Journey SE 2.4 from North America

Summary:

Not bad for the price

Faults:

Nothing wrong at this time, but engine has awful noise and is slow when starting. I am always worried when merging into a freeway, as it has no power when accelerating, but once on the freeway, it rides great. Under powered, and made cheap.

I did not get the advertised gas mileage; it's still consuming lots of gas.

The good feature of this car is that it has lots of cargo space for my kid's activity, a good sound system, a reasonable price, good looks, and above all, I am liking it more every day.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 14th August, 2011

10th Nov 2011, 18:35

You must not have test drove the car prior to purchase if you are complaining about the power. Dodge does offer a V6...

2010 Dodge Journey SE 2.4 4 cylinder from North America

Summary:

Great car for the price

Faults:

Nothing so far. I had it for almost a month, and will monitor it for the next few months and update you.

General Comments:

The car has some difficulty accelerating, but when you're on the highway, everything is great.

Great gas efficiency, able to get 650-700 kms on a full tank of 60 liters.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 28th September, 2010

28th Sep 2010, 20:49

Why did you score it a 6/10 for reliability when you've only had it a month and have had no issues so far? Usually you put N/A for items you can't accurately rate yet.

9th Oct 2010, 19:49

I've had the 2010 SE for 3 months now with 1790 kms. Not an overly high amount of miles, but have had no problems with it to date. Great ride. The 2.4 is a little underpowered, but not as some people have made it out to be in other reviews. It all depends what you are going to use it for. For light duty, get the 2.4, and for towing and hauling big loads, get the 3.5.

2009 Dodge Journey SXT from North America

Summary:

Nice 7 passenger vehicle that isn't a van

Faults:

Nothing has gone wrong.

General Comments:

The Dodge Journey is a nice car. Bought it when the economy was terrible and saved a fortune. Got the 7 passenger model. Really smooth ride. Nice room with 5 but a little tight with 7. It is more of a 5 passenger with two pop up seats.

The best feature of this car is the seven passenger and it not being a van. The engine is very powerful and it has a nice 6-speed auto transmission. We bought it with Chrysler's lifetime warranty, which is really nice.

The gas mileage is mid 20's on the highway. Low 20's in town. The gas tank is a little small, so you have to refill more often.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 7th May, 2010

1st Dec 2014, 21:03

Any comments for the Dodge Journey 2014 - 2.4 Lt?

2009 Dodge Journey SXT 2.3 from Mexico

Summary:

In general it is a good family car

Faults:

Just once I forgot to turn off the radio, and I left the "KEY" in the accessory position, and after a lot of time, the battery didn't have enough charge to start the engine, and they passed me energy from other battery, using the additional terminals and it didn't work; the only way that it started was passing the battery directly to the battery terminals in a not accessible place in the bottom of the left splash guard.

When accelerating, it feels heavy, but when it has already got the speed, it has a good driving sensation and it doesn't use too much gas (2.5 engine).

If you usually don't have a big family, the 2.5 engine is enough, even though it is a little noisy when accelerating.

It has good brakes.

General Comments:

I like this car, but Dodge engineers should put another transmission with six speeds also with this 2.5 engine, and not only with the 3.5 engine.

Also it should be available the HID Xenon headlamps. I put in HID headlamps, and now I can see better when I drive in the night.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 17th February, 2010