Nissan Qashqai Reviews - Page 3 of 3

2009 Nissan Qashqai DCI turbo diesel from South Africa

Model year2009
Year of manufacture2009
First year of ownership2009
Most recent year of ownership2009
Engine and transmission turbo diesel Manual
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 6 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.0 / 10
Distance when acquired0 kilometres
Most recent distance9000 kilometres
Previous carVolkswagen Polo

Summary:

Great car

Faults:

Nothing.

General Comments:

The car is very easy to drive. Visibility and agility are strong points.

There is some wind noise from the mirrors when cruising.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 26th August, 2009

23rd Jul 2010, 07:36

The dCI engine in your Qashqai is sourced from Renault. How good is this engine? Is true that Renault's dCI engines are not as good as VW's and Peugeots.

2007 Nissan Qashqai Acenta 1.6 petrol from UK and Ireland

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2007
Most recent year of ownership2007
Engine and transmission 1.6 petrol Manual
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 9 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.6 / 10
Distance when acquired0 miles
Most recent distance2800 miles
Previous carBMW 1 Series

Summary:

Well done, Nissan a completely new car!

Faults:

Very pleased with the comfortable ride in the 1.6 Acenta.

The car drives well, and with the reversing sensors it is very easy to park. The driving position gives a stress free ride.

I have had Nissans before, and their reliability is beyond doubt.

What with the cheaper road tax and group 5 insurance, it is a much better car than my previous BMW 1'er (very uncomfortable with run flat tyres and hard suspension).

The cruise control is ideal when you have more free road space, and being a hatch there are no problems in transporting larger items. Nothing has gone wrong, and in 4 months I have done 2,800 miles.

General Comments:

Car accelerates well for a 1.6, and the seats being higher up makes one feel extra safe.

The cabin is finished extremely well, and it is indeed a friendly car.

It is extremely comfortable for short and long journeys.

Handles very well on the motorway, as well as in town traffic.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 22nd August, 2007

13th Apr 2008, 12:07

As Nissan have been taken over by Renault it will be interesting to see how reliable this car proves to be. I wonder how much of this car is Nissan and how much is Renault.

2nd Dec 2009, 10:42

I own Renault Megane, which I intend to let go soon. Owned it for three years and I believe that's pretty much the time when one gets bored of their car. Plus I am now looking for a SUV. However there are features in the Megane I love very much and am used to. And was very pleased to find those in the Qashqai - keyless entry, ignition and locking, auto lights, auto wipers, auto-darkening rear mirror, massive interior lights, armrest, and so on. Some of these are literally taken from the Megane (interior lights for example), others are based on these very technologies. I was very satisfied during the test drive. It feels like a vehicle that has taken the best of both worlds. Tried diesel with CVT gearbox and was very impressed. Some people say interior space is limited. I'm 1.72m high, which is not that much at all and felt very comfortable. On the other hand I hear rear axle is very weak, but as long as it is covered by the warranty I don't really care. Good job, Nissan!

5th Aug 2010, 10:25

I would like to know from original poster what are his car's fuel consumption figures (real world). Thanks.

2007 Nissan Qashqai Tekna 2.0 from UK and Ireland

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2007
Most recent year of ownership2007
Engine and transmission 2.0 Semi-Automatic
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 8 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 5 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.2 / 10
Distance when acquired10 miles
Most recent distance2500 miles
Previous carSAAB 9-3

Summary:

My first Nissan, and highly recommended

Faults:

Minor rattles.

General Comments:

Well built, with a good comfortable driving position, and copes well with road defects and speed bumps.

Performance is acceptable, and the CVT gearbox, although noisy when pushed hard in low 'gears', is clever and 'brakes' when you take your foot off the gas - good for hill descents.

Loads of gadgets in the Tekna spec - enough to keep anyone amused.

Great owners website with a useful forum - www.qashqaiclub.co.uk

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 1st August, 2007

2007 Nissan Qashqai Accenta 1.6 16v from UK and Ireland

Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2007
Most recent year of ownership2007
Engine and transmission 1.6 16v Manual
Performance marks 7 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 7 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.4 / 10
Distance when acquired0 miles
Most recent distance2200 miles
Previous carRenault Grand Scenic

Summary:

Quality product

Faults:

Nothing!

A welcome change after the horrors of the Renault Grand Scenic.

The worst I could say is that some of the interior trim is loose. I suppose this will improve as they build more, ours is one of the 1st off the Sunderland line.

General Comments:

It handles well, is economical, looks great, is loaded with kit, is relatively cheap to buy & is as reliable as you would expect a Nissan to be. If I could afford it, I'd get another one to replace our 2nd car with, it's that impressive.

Definitely worth a look as an alternative to a Focus, Astra, Golf, Megane etc - the 4x4 style looks & driving position, coupled with the handling of a normal hatchback, give you a great driving experience.

Loads of space inside & in the boot.

Good dealer network.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 9th July, 2007

9th Jun 2008, 07:43

Well in fact, it isn't. The 1.6 liter has a Nissan engine!

4th Jul 2009, 05:14

Update for this car.

Car has now covered 20,000 miles.

No issues with build quality or electrics on ours, although it is a worry to see that others have not been so lucky with theirs.

Remains exceptionally reliable.

One issue has been belt noise that the dealer rectifies only for it to return a few weeks later. They have struggled to identify the cause.

One recall for rear suspension struts.

We will be changing the car when it is 3 years old. We are seriously considering another Qashqai.

Average review marks: 7.4 / 10, based on 11 reviews