Nissan Tiida Reviews - Page 2 of 3

2008 Nissan Tiida ST 4 cylinder from Australia and New Zealand

Model year2008
Year of manufacture2008
First year of ownership2010
Most recent year of ownership2010
Engine and transmission 4 cylinder Automatic
Performance marks 8 / 10
Comfort marks 2 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
6.0 / 10
Distance when acquired48000 miles
Most recent distance50000 miles
Previous carNissan Pulsar

Summary:

Disappointed in the comfort

General Comments:

Cannot get the driver's seat in a comfortable position; it's making my neck ache and behind my knees..

Dashboard controls are too far away.

Had a Pulsar for 8 years, 2000 model was very comfortable.

Great space in front and back.

Very nippy and economical.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 26th September, 2010

2006 Nissan Tiida LX 1.6 from Grenada

Model year2006
Year of manufacture2006
First year of ownership2007
Most recent year of ownership2009
Engine and transmission 1.6 Automatic
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 8 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 5 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 4 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
6.8 / 10
Distance when acquired42 miles
Most recent distance40000 miles
Previous carNissan Almera

Summary:

I would keep it a long time

Faults:

Braking system designed badly, rotor cuts brakes quickly, sensitive to pot holes, not friendly to rough road, heavy on fuel, drum brakes worn down too quickly.

General Comments:

A good car, except for the high maintenance costs.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 4th January, 2010

2007 Nissan Tiida M Series Hatchback 1.6 Gas from Trinidad and Tobago

Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2007
Most recent year of ownership2009
Engine and transmission 1.6 Gas Automatic
Performance marks 5 / 10
Reliability marks 8 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 5 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 3 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
6.0 / 10
Distance when acquired27 kilometres
Most recent distance49125 kilometres
Previous carHonda Civic

Summary:

For limited driving on smooth roads only

Faults:

Well this car was purchased in Trinidad, and the performance of the car is rather good, however the braking system was not the best designed one.

The calipers stick and were changed by the dealers.

The fuel gauge stopped working twice and had to be changed.

The fan belt was changed twice in the first year and a half of ownership.

Gas consumption for this vehicle is rather high.

The car is rather sensitive to potholes and rough road, and the alignment has to adjusted ever so often.

I changed the drum brakes at 45,000 km, which is ridiculous.

General Comments:

The car is a great looking car, and has great performance and features, especially the comfort. However the maintenance cost is rather high.

I would not recommend this car for the person who drives a lot, because maintenance and service would come every month, as in a case where driving per day equals 100km per day.

The car did not come with mats and splash (mud) guards, as well as the scuff guard for the rear bumper.

The original sound system cannot play MP3, so I changed that system and added in one with USB capabilities in the front, as well as all the other options that I mentioned were missing.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 11th September, 2009

2009 Nissan Tiida Custom 1.8 liter from Mexico

Model year2009
Year of manufacture2009
First year of ownership2009
Most recent year of ownership2009
Engine and transmission 1.8 liter Manual
Performance marks 9 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 8 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.2 / 10
Distance when acquired8 kilometres
Most recent distance2500 kilometres
Previous carChrysler Cirrus

Summary:

Wow!!

Faults:

Nothing by now. I know that the mileage is very low, but the car handles great.

General Comments:

Roomy, extremely roomy, good quality and finishing, very smooth ride (no noise into cabin), excellent street and highway handling, very low fuel consumption, big trunk.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 4th August, 2009

2006 Nissan Tiida 1.8 from Australia and New Zealand

Model year2006
Year of manufacture2006
First year of ownership2007
Most recent year of ownership2009
Engine and transmission 1.8 Automatic
Distance when acquired30000 miles
Most recent distance72000 miles

Summary:

Hard to start

Faults:

I also have had a starting problem, it cranks but doesn't start. Had it back to Nissan for the past 15 months, still not fixed. Can anyone help? Obviously Nissan can't.

General Comments:

Very roomy, bad starter.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 28th July, 2009

9th Aug 2009, 01:35

Yes, my daughter's Tiida sometimes does not start easily. Hard to work out as it does it infrequently. It will start after a few goes and it does it when it's hot. She's had the battery replaced but this made no difference. The car is an August 2006 model and started giving this problem towards the end of 2008. We've had it checked by Nissan, but when in the workshop it started every time.

2006 Nissan Tiida 1.6 gasoline from Jordan

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2006
First year of ownership2007
Most recent year of ownership2009
Engine and transmission 1.6 gasoline Automatic
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 7 / 10
Dealer Service marks 8 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.2 / 10
Distance when acquired20800 kilometres
Most recent distance53300 kilometres
Previous carPeugeot 406

Faults:

I replaced the front wheel brakes on 20800, and again on almost 42000.

The wires connected to the horn wore out.

General Comments:

The car is efficient, roomy and has good acceleration.

I started to hear sounds from the plastic tablo in the right side (in front of the front passenger), and from the right front window.

Generally the usage of plastic based materials in the cabinet is the source of some annoying sounds. They should have used more elastic materials other than plastics, things with rubber would be better.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 14th January, 2009

2006 Nissan Tiida ST-L 1.8L from Australia and New Zealand

Model year2006
Year of manufacture2006
First year of ownership2007
Most recent year of ownership2007
Engine and transmission 1.8L Automatic
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 7 / 10
Dealer Service marks 7 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.6 / 10
Distance when acquired0 kilometres
Most recent distance30000 kilometres
Previous carHonda Civic

Summary:

Good safety and reasonable running costs

Faults:

Nothing..

General Comments:

This car has been excellent to us.

I bought the car in 2006 and it was very comfortable, general running costs were quite reasonable as well.

The thing that I can comment on is that it seems to retain a lot of static electricity, and I get zapped every time I get out of the car.

In 2007, whilst on holiday, I was driving the Nissan Tiida on the highway speed was around 90 - 100km/h, a drunk driving crossed into my side of the road and hit my car pretty much head on, me and the Tiida was pushed onto the side of the road and rolled over, miraculously I suffered no injury whatsoever, whilst my wife suffered minor injuries.

It was certainly a major accident, police and ambo personnel was surprised to see me walking around, I have no doubt that the car + its safety systems saved us from serious injuries. As expected the car was a total writeoff, but it has certainly protected us when it needed to.

After the accident, I bought a bigger car, having said that however, if I did most of my driving in built up areas in the city, I would no doubt be buying another Tiida.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 13th June, 2008

20th Jun 2008, 05:15

I agree with you regarding passengers safety. My friend had an accident while driving 180 km/hr. The car slipped and took few spins around the vertical axis, but she was well apart from minor scratches. But regarding stability, I think the brake system is not that good, as I had an accident last week, because I could not manage to stop when another vehicle took my lane and I hit it.

Average review marks: 7.2 / 10, based on 15 reviews