2003 Suzuki Liana Gli 1.6L petrol 4-line 16v from Singapore

Summary:

Reasonably Good

Faults:

When I got the car brand new from the dealer, there are some unimaginable faults. Firstly, the wheel alignment is out (even after rectifying once and till present, it is still veering left), faulty lock in rear left door, and poor pre-delivery polishing.

General Comments:

The new face-lift was a great! Especially the hatchback. Spacious interior, and has a ample boot space.

The high seats allow easy entering and exiting by old folks and mommy-carrying-babies. Kerb weight is around 1.8 ton which quite heavy for a 1.6L engine.

The only setback is that I'm clocking the fuel consumption at 1l=9km. And also even sadder that the VVT engine version is not brought into Singapore.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 24th January, 2004

28th Jan 2004, 07:58

I'm sorry I made a mistake on the kerb weight. It is actually 1,180kg for the 1.6AT 5-door (2WD)

17th May 2004, 12:43

Y your fuel consumption quite high? do you travel a lot in city areas?

22nd Aug 2004, 10:19

I'm clocking an average of 10.8km/L now. More on city driving than highway driving after 9 months now. Already installed the Cyclone2 and manufacturer also gave Denso iridium plugs. Recently made them changed the disc brakes which constantly gives a "snapping" sounds...for free.

2003 Suzuki Liana GL 1.3 from Singapore

Summary:

A Good value for money car

Faults:

The air-con vent selector had a minor defect. Got it fixed within 1 hour from local Suzuki agent. Impressive service!!

General Comments:

This car has very good handling and I love most the digital displays. I have done 800Km driving without feeling the usual fatigue you get out of a Sedan, because it has a large viewing windscreen and the diver has a wider view. It's sturdy body is very stable while overtaking larger vehicles. Its engine is very quiet. Interior noise is kept to very minimum even landing on road bumps. I give 8 out of 10!!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 19th December, 2003

2003 Suzuki Liana sedan 1.6 twincam efi from Australia and New Zealand

Summary:

Reliability, performance, build quality are all excellent

Faults:

There have been no problems at all with this car. It is extremely reliable, and if my swift is anything to go by (nothing has gone wrong with it in 70,000klms) then I'm sure this will be just as good, if not better!

General Comments:

No complaints from me. This car is an absolute pleasure to drive. Extremely efficient, only need to fill up every 4-5 weeks!

It has good performance from what I can tell, I have not yet pushed it to its limits, as I am letting it run in before I have some fun.

The interior is great, very comfortable. The only thing that bugs me is that the seats are velour and they get static in the humid weather here in queensland, and that makes everything stick to them.. (they are black seats)

The build quality of this car is exceptional, it fells like a very solid car.

I would definately recommend this car for people looking for a cheap reliable car, I personally think it offers a lot more than other cars on the market for the same price.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 31st October, 2003

30th Jun 2004, 18:55

My dealer is offering $4500.00 off the 4wd SX model, do you think I should snatch one?

15th Feb 2005, 14:01

Snatch it! By all means snatch it! Unless of course he was blowing up the price to begin with...

7th Mar 2006, 03:47

Of course!! I agree with the comments above, and I also have a liana sedan (1.6Lt). this is a good car which you don't have to be worried about what you have spent for it.

On the road its quite easy to handle and it has got two air bags and the other features are satisfying.

6th Apr 2006, 05:05

I have brought a suzuki liana sedan, it a 53 reg what do you think its worth 2000 miles.

13th Feb 2010, 13:06

I have a Liana sedan 1.6L, guys I tell you that it's a fully electronic gadget car, fully electronic features in this price.

Now-a-days if a car has electronic features then it's a luxury car and the Liana is one of those :)

The Pakistani version has got good speaker BASS, ooooooooooof man, just like woofers.

I recommend you go for a Liana, the fully electronic feature car.

But I think that there should be a remote start facility for those cold morning, and even this facility will make this car a super house of luxury.

2003 Suzuki Liana 1.6 from Norway

Summary:

A good bargain

Faults:

Nothing so far (compared to my previous car (2003 VW Polo TDI) that had at least 17 different problems/faults in only 8 months).

General Comments:

I have only owned this car for 3 weeks now, but I am already sure that it will not give me any bad surprises.

When I bought this car the list of options was very short (Norway). The main reason for this is that Suzuki have implemented so much equipment that very little more is needed.

The only thing I miss is a diesel engine (gas is very expensive in Europe).

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 24th August, 2003

27th Oct 2003, 13:38

I wrote the text above. Updates:

It`s now 3 months and almost 3000 km since I got this car.

I am still in heaven; every thing works perfect even if I try my best to test this car to it`s limits. Nothing seems possible to break! A have (my self) equipped this car with front center arm-lest, new stereo (I needed a MP3 player) and black windows in the rear. I love this car!! By the way, my previous car, a 2003 VW Polo TDI, was my worst mistake. Everything was opposite; nothing worked. But that is now forgotten...