2006 Toyota Prado GLX 3.0 litre turbo diesel from Australia and New Zealand

Summary:

Unburstable - excellent long term choice

Faults:

Nothing.

General Comments:

The vehicle is a company car. Every week it does about 650kms of highway driving plus the usual week-end stuff. I am in the pipeline construction business so the ability to go off road onto scrub and open paddocks is essential. I do not go rock hopping.

Given the weight of the vehicle and size of the engine, the performance is pretty good. I regularly cruise it 110kph on the highway and she is as solid as a rock.

Nothing has broken, everything works and she feels as if she could go on for ever. We have 4WD Hiluxes with the same engine and they do 300,000kms of pretty rough treatment before we sell them.

I am firmly of the opinion that despite all the "Jappy-Crappy" and "Riceburner" comments that Toyota builds the cars that Mercedes thinks it does. The Prado is like a vault and so comfortable that after 350kms I can still jump out of and not feel that I have done a long journey. And I am 60+!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 19th August, 2007

28th Aug 2007, 07:59

That's a very good review.

Thanks very much.

2007 Toyota Prado VX 4.0 6 cylinder petrol from United Arab Emirates

Summary:

Simply superb, and you will enjoy every ride

Faults:

Nothing wrong, but I feel the brakes are not sharp enough to handle the power and weight of this 4x4. It's too strong.

General Comments:

It's so comfortable and quiet that you wouldn't even know the car has started if you sit inside this one.

It's got an amazing acceleration, so that you can be first at the traffic signals (you will like it when you just fly off, seeing others in the rear-view mirror).

I went for one with dual fuel-tanks, so I get 1200 kilometers on one fill. On motorways, if you keep between 120 and 130 kph, you will get about 13 litres/100km, cities you get about 14.5 litres/100km, and offroad you get about 17 litres/100km.

Missing services won't upset the car, but you will notice the mileage going down if you don't.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 12th July, 2007

2007 Toyota Prado VX 3.0ltr D4D from Australia and New Zealand

Faults:

Nothing. But this model is prone for stone chips, so I had the front bumper replaced with a sovereign bull bar bumper replacement

General Comments:

I have had this Prado fitted with full Vortex exhaust and Steinbuer computer, and it now has over 150kw at the flywheel, and goes like a petrol Prado with diesel economy.

Excellent reliable 4x4; now does 9.2sec to 100km compared to 11.2sec standard.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 30th June, 2007

2004 Toyota Prado GXL 3.4 petrol from Australia and New Zealand

Summary:

Hands down best 4x4

General Comments:

Cannot beat a Toyota Prado. I have owned a Mitsubishi Pajero, Suzuki Vitara, earlier model Prado (2000), Toyota Hilux sr5 4x4, but hands down the new shape Prado has got it all. Comfort, handles well, power, great 4wd, OK on fuel, but when you are paying so much for fuel these days, all cars seem a little expensive.

I find Toyota just build them to last. They are finsihed off nice. Our car has 78000km and still no rattles and squeaks.

Love it...

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 28th May, 2007

1999 Toyota Prado TZ 3.0 turbo Disesel from Pakistan

Summary:

Cosy Devil with a monster engine

Faults:

Nothing that much serious.

The air conditioner had some wiring problem, but I had it fixed.

General Comments:

A very comfortable and luxurious SUV.

The 3.0 turbo smoke free engine is a real monster with ultimate acceleration.

The vehicle has strong road grip and a good stability.

The side mirrors are really good and helpful while parking and reversing the vehicle.

The seats are comfortable and room is enough for 7 people easily.

The crystal lights are magnificent and give it a very good look.

The side sticker is also very graceful and unique.

Fuel economy is also acceptable.

It is one of the best vehicles of its type and one really enjoys such a vehicle.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 26th November, 2006

28th Mar 2007, 12:42

Plz cont 0031638809658.

1995 Toyota Prado 3.0 turbo diesel from Pakistan

Summary:

A luxurious monster

Faults:

The diesel pump is a bit troublesome.

The sun roof creaks a bit.

Economy is a bit low.

General Comments:

A very tough and good vehicle.

I do not know why Toyota made the aerodynamics so poor, but the vehicle is wonderful engine wise.

The 3.0 turbo 1kz engine, is a powerful monster with amazing acceleration.

The stability is also awesome.

The shocks are also great, and one feels quite comfortable.

More than enough room.

The jet turbo sound of the engine is quite good to hear.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 13th March, 2006