Ferrari Enzo Review from Australia and New Zealand

2003 Ferrari Enzo

Year of manufacture2003
First year of ownership2003
Most recent year of ownership2004
Engine and transmission Manual
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
10.0 / 10
Distance when acquired0 kilometres
Most recent distance0 kilometres
Previous carSaleen S7

Summary:

As close as you will get to Formula 1

Faults:

Nothing I have not driven it.

General Comments:

I can't see that anyone else has done a review on the Enzo yet, so here it goes...

I bought my Enzo last year. I live in Australia and I am not able to register it on the road.

It's a shame I won't be able to work out how fast it really does go.

But doesn't it look glorious. Better than artwork isn't it?

A friend of mine told me he prefers one of those new Zondas. The interior is a little nicer, but what have they done for Formula 1?

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 21st July, 2004

9th Sep 2004, 22:16

No offence, but who buys a multi-million dollar supercar, and NEVER drives it..??

Might as well pay $100 and buy a decent 1/18 scale model of one.

Then at least you don't break the bank to have one.

Do you actually go to the garage and start the thing...??

16th Jan 2005, 14:16

Gullible people make me laugh.

23rd Jan 2005, 09:21

Don't take offence. But surly before you spend £600,000 on a car you would do your homework and see if you could register it first?...If you REALLY are an owner you must be so rich you can afford to do that or seriously stupid, either way...

26th Mar 2005, 09:03

This guy even claims he has a Saleen S7 before that... Why don't he do a review on that as well?

6th May 2005, 03:49

Go have a search on racetracks for your state. Organise a tow on an open day (ring the racetrack first to see when you can bring your car along). Pay your money and they'll let you fang it as much as you like as fast as you like. I'd give you my email address if your interested so I can tell you more about where you can drive it.

5th Jun 2006, 23:28

Just drive the car unregistered. If the cops want you, you could outrun an Australian Commodore Pursuit Car any day. COP CHASE!

27th Jun 2006, 20:14

The writer says "...I have not driven it." Why, then, are you writing a review? Cars are for driving. The theatre is for pretenders, the bed is for dreamers. Choose one and go there.

28th Jun 2006, 13:56

The mclaren F1 is as close to formula 1 as you can get, both in speed and the central driving position. Probably why they call it the F1.

26th Aug 2007, 18:47

Ferrari rang people who deserved these cars, so if you own Australia or some billion dollar business you would own one.

And how come the running cost is 10/10? That thing takes petrol like nothing else.

Hmmmm, seems like a fake to me; oh wait I own a Bugatti Veyron.

Average review marks: 10.0 / 10, based on 1 review