Chevrolet Celta Review from Guatemala

2003 Chevrolet Celta 1.0 cc

Model year2003
Year of manufacture2003
First year of ownership2003
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission 1.0 cc Automatic
Performance marks 0 / 10
Reliability marks 0 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 0 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 0 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
1.8 / 10
Distance when acquired37 kilometres
Most recent distance4000 kilometres
Previous carMitsubishi Lancer GL

Summary:

Chevrolet Celta A/C does not work

Faults:

The A/C of my Chevrolet Celta really sucks. I have being forced to send my car 14 times to repair it. The worst part is that I've sent it to the dealer's workshop those 14 times. I really don't understand how is this posible! General Motors have not said anything about it, eventhough they know about the problem. It is very sad that I live in a place like Guatemala, Central America, because none of this would be happening to me if I were living in U.S.A. Furthermore, it is not posible to have a new car with such problems.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 9th January, 2005

29th Aug 2005, 15:13

It's not true that if you were living in USA you wouldn't have such a problem... I live here and is the same or ever worst... so relax!

31st Oct 2005, 13:44

Hey amigo, relax I live in the US and have had to put up with the same kind of problems, at different dealers (Ford-Toyota and GM). So relax and enjoy life. Buena Suerte.

7th Nov 2005, 20:25

Guys for those who doesn't know in U.S. it's a law that if the car its back to the dealer 3 times for the same problem they have to refund your money or give you a new one. Whatever what you says about Central America its true. TOO BAD, but its true, 3rd world countries!!! and I m from C.A.

29th Dec 2005, 10:02

I have a Celta with A/A and is okay!!! I´m very happy. The car is wonderful. I live in South America.

8th Jan 2007, 07:59

I have a Celta (Suzuki Fun) in Argentina and the A. C works perfectly.

30th Jan 2007, 17:21

I agree totally with the first comment. I am also having problems with my Chevy Celta a/c. Within 6 months my a/c stop working and when I took it to the dealership they did a temporary fix (July2006) and they are yet to correct the problem. My Problem with the air condition is the blower motor.

21st May 2007, 03:33

HI! I have a Chevy celta too, My a/c is not working after having this car for 4 year so in 2006 a/c stop working I bought different part for it, but still doesn't work. But now I know what is my problem. The vaporator is not working. Beside that I didn't have any other problem with this car. This is my first brand new car and I'm very happy with it. No a/c, but it still running any where I want to go. M.T. from Aruba.

5th Nov 2011, 19:34

Searching for a fuel pump for a 2003 Celta. Can anyone help???

Average review marks: 1.8 / 10, based on 1 review