Audi Q7 Reviews from North America

2007 Audi Q7 4.2 V8 Quattro 4.2L V8

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2007
Most recent year of ownership2009
Engine and transmission 4.2L V8 Automatic
Performance marks 1 / 10
Reliability marks 1 / 10
Comfort marks 1 / 10
Dealer Service marks 1 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 1 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
1.0 / 10
Distance when acquired17000 miles
Previous carMercedes E-Class

Summary:

AWD Nightmare

Faults:

I took the car to have a navigation system installed, and they told me they had to replace the sunroof. There was a problem with the radio where the sunroof was leaking water into the audio system and the dashboard.

The car has a problem with the engine because it seems like it's dragging when you try to pick up speed. The wheel shakes when you pick up speed or 55mph.

The car is the worst car I've ever purchased. I've been driving for 26 years and Audi is the worst. I've had a two Toyota's, one Ford, one Chrysler and two Mercedes E Class. There's nothing about Audi worth spending your money on, it's such a let down. I haven't smiled since I made this purchase.

General Comments:

The design of the vehicle is very sleek, which is very misleading. I bought this vehicle at the end of December 2008 and I've had so many problems. I've repeatedly taken this vehicle for servicing with no success as of yet. The vehicle steering shakes when the speed is over 55-60 mph.

There's a hissing noise from the front end of the vehicle. The vehicle doesn't pick up speed without forcing it.

The vehicle was a total waste of money. Numerous letters and complaints with no satisfaction from management, sales or service department.

I've previously owned two Mercedes-Benz E-Class, but wanted a SUV and didn't like the style of the Mercedes. Big mistake; see what happens when you make the wrong choice. The Audi dealership has made no attempt fix the situation.

They are totally aware that they are selling LEMONS.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 12th March, 2009

16th Mar 2009, 04:53

I haven't had one problem in my Q7 for well over 18 months now. My first impression of this SUV is that nothing in this market segment can come close to the overall quality. I'm sorry to hear you're having problems.

16th Mar 2009, 20:11

You purchased the car with 17 thousand miles. Don't be surprised if this car was in an accident that didn't show up on the carfax. This would be true if insurance wasn't involved and the previous owner or company fixed it up themselves.

4th Dec 2009, 02:05

This is the best car I've ever driven.

2007 Audi Q7 V6

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2007
Most recent year of ownership2008
Engine and transmission V6 Automatic
Performance marks 7 / 10
Reliability marks 1 / 10
Comfort marks 5 / 10
Dealer Service marks 0 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
3.3 / 10
Distance when acquired30 miles
Most recent distance12500 miles

Summary:

Looking to trade it in

Faults:

The accelerator at times decides it doesn't want to work, and most of the time it reacts in delay.

General Comments:

Two dealerships act as if I'm crazy. In my opinion it's a coverup.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 18th January, 2008

26th Dec 2008, 23:38

New Audi vehicles are designed if you have one foot on the brake while pressing the gas, the throttle will not react with the pedal. Let off the brake before accelerating.

3rd May 2010, 20:22

How can you press brake and accelerate at the same time? If you do so, then you really need to learn how to drive. Unless you are driving manual. Audi cars do have problem with electrical system. Go check the comparison on Top Gear by Jeremy Clarkson between Audi Q7, BMW X5 and Range Rover. Audi Q7 was rated the worst of all. What you expect from a V6 engine pushing 100000 ton car... think about it.

4th May 2010, 15:40

Some people who have likely never driven manuals, use left-foot braking. So they've conditioned themselves to use the right foot only for the gas, and the left for the brakes.

Average review marks: 2.1 / 10, based on 2 reviews