2015 Chrysler 200 C


I should have bought a Nissan Altima


The Bluetooth doesn't connect automatically, so I'm always taking my eyes off the road to manually connect it.

General Comments:

The new 200s have a great looking body and interior, but it doesn't make up for the disappointment.

The car has heated seats and mirrors; since I'm in a colder state, it makes a big difference. The half leather/half cloth is very nice, but it's a little difficult to clean the cloth.

I have noticed from park it delays the gears after it has shifted.

Today was my longest trip, 90 minutes, and the comfort was horrible. It was as though I couldn't get comfortable after about 30 minutes of the ride.

We also have 5 month old twins, and the front seats have to be slid forward to even get the carriers in.

Most of the time I have to manually connect my phone's Bluetooth to the radio; I have even tried my last phone and had the same difficulties. My last phone connected perfect in my 2014 RAM and never cut out, but the Chrysler 200C is always cutting out.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 13th October, 2015

14th Oct 2015, 16:38

That is a newly designed 2nd generation 200 that just came out. Data and information is just starting to come out on that newly designed model that started selling in late 2014 as a 2015 model. Hopefully Chrysler will take note of some of your issues and improve the 2nd year run on those 200 newly designed models. I for one am not for buying first year newly designed models. I like to give them a couple of years to get the bugs out of them. Unless the reviews are showing they hit a home run right out of the park with the first year run.

16th Oct 2015, 20:29

Is the 200 a newly designed model?

17th Oct 2015, 15:36

Yes it is. First generation 2011-2014, started selling them in 2010. Second generation 2015-present, started selling them in 2014. See Chrysler 200 on Wikipedia for full information on the Chrysler 200.

18th Oct 2015, 03:09

Very much.

This generation is of Fiat heritage.

The prior one was of Mitsubishi parentage.

2013 Chrysler 200 Touring 2.4L


Not a race car, but a nice work car and grocery getter


So far the car only has the driver's door opening handle peel the chrome coating.

General Comments:

I like the car. It's not a street racer, but a drive to work and the store car. It's not the best powered car on the market with the 4 cylinder engine. I've drove a 6 cylinder version and liked the power, but couldn't keep from driving it with my foot all the way down, so I bought a 4 cylinder version.

I test drove a couple of rental car returns, and think they must leave the sound insulation out of those cars. I ended up buying a model year left over car new for less than the rental return cars were selling for. I've been very happy. The door openings are much larger and the car sits a bit higher than many others. I drive a lot of full size rental cars. If there isn't a Chevy Impala, this is the car I choose. And I only like the Impala because of the 300+ HP engine. Some cars are faster or have more trinkets, but it has a nice ride for a smaller car and I know where all the buttons are.

I had an older Deville before this, but my last long term car was a 07 Pontiac G6. Both the 200 and G6 had very few problems. The 200 does ride quieter, and gets a little better fuel mileage. I had a 4 cylinder version of the G6 for 5 years, and sold to my step daughter who is still driving it 3 years later.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 21st June, 2015

8th Feb 2016, 00:35

Original reviewer back. The car is now at 20,500 miles. Finally had to have warranty work completed on the car for the door handle and handling issues. I found out the car on winter roads and weight in the back seat or trunk, the car gets very unstable. Searched the web and found the alignment can be the problem as the rear is not following the front. Chrysler is such a great company that they even let me pay for the alignment. And another $20 to rotate the tires so the tread depths were matched up from the poor wear patterns caused by the misalignment. I'm missing why they advertise a 3 year 36,000 mile warranty when they don't cover anything. Needless to say Chrysler has irritated me.

16th Feb 2016, 04:43

Warranties offered by dealers in general are scams. They only cover specific things that usually won't cost a lot to repair on their end. The idea isn't to save you money at all, but rather to get you into the habit of taking your car to the dealership to get it fixed for everything, where they'll charge you well above any regular shop. A lot of people fall for these warranty deals and find out too late that those things aren't nearly as useful as they think they are.

16th Feb 2016, 18:35

That wasn't the warranty offered by the dealer - that was the Chrysler warranty.

18th Feb 2016, 05:22

You are correct, it's Chrysler's warranty and not the dealers. But the dealer gets paid for doing the warranty work. So I'm missing the point you are trying to make. I get to return there Friday to get the hood emblem installed. That they cover under warranty. They want the car to look good, not ride good.