2004 Chrysler Pacifica 3.5L V6

Summary:

Even though the vehicle has a few first model year infidelities, I love it

Faults:

Engine replacement at 102,000 miles, due to previous owner neglect (oil changes).

Threads in oil pan drain plug are worn; oil pan needs to be replaced.

General Comments:

The car is quite underpowered for its weight.

It handles much better than the average SUV, nonetheless.

It's got all the bells & whistles on it such as a NAV system, surround sound audio system, chrome wheels, etc.

Very stylish and handsome car when kept clean.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 26th September, 2012

2004 Chrysler Pacifica 3.5

Summary:

It's a pretty good SUV, but it does have some pros and cons

Faults:

Weird handling; sometimes the car rides smooth, and sometimes it rides like a bus.

Rear visibility sucks, making parallel parking difficult.

Not much room in the third row.

Kinda lacks acceleration power.

Cheap looking roof rack.

Whenever it rains heavy, water drips into the interior. I guess that's due to the age of the car.

General Comments:

The seats are very comfortable, although they're starting to wear.

It's very sporty looking.

Lots of leg room in the third row.

It idles very smooth and quietly.

Gas mileage is acceptable.

It now has 74,309 miles on it, and it's still holding up well.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 29th July, 2012

2004 Chrysler Pacifica 6 cylinder

Summary:

I should have looked into this car more when I bought it

Faults:

Transmission failed 3 times.

The interior isn't roomy.

Headlights fog up all the time.

There's this odd sound coming from underneath the front end.

There's hardly any leg room in the 3rd row.

It's too low to the ground.

The brakes constantly need service.

The transmission makes this awful grinding noise when I change gears.

Check engine light comes on and off once in a while.

The body scratches and dings very easily and visibly.

Turning radius is poor.

General Comments:

The only thing I like about this car is the handling.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 15th March, 2012

21st Feb 2016, 05:07

Unfortunately, the Pacifica was not one of Chrysler's better vehicles ever built. It was one of those good ideas on paper, to take a Chrysler chassis and integrate Mercedes-Benz derived tech and features into it; however, in reality these vehicles turned out to be a disaster. They didn't sell nearly as good as planned and they wound up having some serious reliability and quality control issues. The problem was also that they used a dated series of underpowered V6 engines and a buggy transmission to go along with them. It was simply too much car for the light-duty mechanicals to handle.

2004 Chrysler Pacifica

Summary:

Very disappointed

Faults:

We bought our 04 Pacifica in 06, and continue to have problems with it after about 6-7 months of having it. Our whole front end underneath BOTTOMED OUT! The frame work cracked and totally fell to the ground. We have problems all the time with the electrical work. Last year we had to get a new tie rod, and just today out of NO WHERE the steering stopped working! So now maybe it's the power steering pump... We'll be getting it looked at this weekend.

There hasn't been anything good about this car since we've gotten it. I have another friend who was looking to buy a Pacifica, and she got nothing but bad reviews on it. Wish my husband would have done a little more research on this car before he bought it.

My husband doesn't even feel real safe driving it because the blind spots are terrible!!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 19th May, 2010

2004 Chrysler Pacifica

Summary:

We love it, and are sad they stopped producing them

Faults:

HVAC had problems, but were finally addressed and repaired.

General Comments:

Best handling, most comfortable, superb on ice and snow, good mileage, best road car we have ever owned.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 22nd November, 2009

4th Jul 2014, 18:24

The Pacifica was plagued with problems, and slow sales is the reason they were discontinued. I used to sell Chryslers, and although the concept was very good, something was lost in the execution of the Pacifica. I'm a huge fan of Chrysler products, but unfortunately these weren't one of their best efforts.

15th Dec 2016, 08:24

Inferior electricals, quality control, and all coupled with an outdated, underpowered, and inefficient powertrain.

16th Dec 2016, 04:54

It also fought Town & Countries in the same showroom for sales.