1977 Dodge Van Tradesman 200 gas


This van is excellent


Tie rods, needed front end alignment.

Carb needed to be rebuilt, then added manual choke 30k.. and Trever seat is worn out..

Went thru 4 starters.

Transmission always needs fluid.

Changed alternator 4 times.

Blinker arm broke 3 times.

General Comments:

This van is a definite cruiser... worker, it does it all. Went up and down Hoover Dam hills towing a car no problems. Plenty of room for customizing.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 17th December, 2009

1977 Dodge Van Tradesman 200 318


Built like a tank


A/C went out after I bought it.

Seats and arm rests have worn out, but were replaced at the salvage yards.

1st engine = wore out the cam = junked it and rebuilt.

2nd engine = lasted 13 years. I supposedly paid for a fancy engine with a R/V cam to help pull my Concession Trailer that I use for work. It was just a good 318 after all. I figure I put 250000 miles on that engine before it threw the crank rod.

Seals on the doors have gone.

Replaced U-Joints.

Replaced front end.

Replaced transmission w/fact.

727 brake booster replaced and master cylinder.

Rear end axle replaced.

General Comments:

Strong and reliable.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 25th March, 2009

1977 Dodge Van B-200 Tradesman 318


It gives me so many memories


It has been in the family since my father bought it in 1977, where he remodeled the whole thing. But since taking ownership it seems that my tranny fluid keeps disappearing. I've looked and there are no leaks, Why does this happen?

General Comments:

I love this van it reminds me of the mystery machine. I call it the shaggin waggon because of the wall to wall shag carpeting, leather seats and doors, plus a bed in the back. I took out the sink and fridge because I have become a mom now and need the space.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 31st May, 2007

25th Mar 2009, 11:48

Your van is old and so is mine...that's what they do with age. If it starts to leak at a rate that it causes it to move sluggish, it may need service. Advance Auto sells a 727 trans, for vans about 350.00. That's cheaper than a repair. I say if it ain't broke add more fluid, and party on in the Shaggin Wagon, dude-et, fer sher.

1977 Dodge Van B200 Dodge 360


GREAT van, perfect for every step of life


Seats badly worn.

Power steering assist unit is leaking badly from the lower seal.

Front skylight leaks slightly.

Rear side windows leak real bad.

General Comments:

Great driver, suspension a little soft. A lot of body roll, but she stays on the ground. Whips around corners real nice! The 360 makes it real easy to lay down rubber, even in this beast.

The steering has a lot of play in it, and needs to be aligned often.

The 3 speed Automatic transmission is good quality, sucks up fuel on the highway. I wish it had overdrive, or, even better, it was a manual 4 speed.

The previous owner installed a manual choke, since the dodge engines hate cold weather. This makes it enjoyable to drive anytime of the year.

I wish it had a better heater and air conditioner, but I will fix that soon enough.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 17th February, 2005

2nd Mar 2005, 12:24

I am picking up a second car to run to school (5 minute drive, 10 minutes to warm van up) But make no mistake, Ol' Blue will always be with me. Sure it may cost me a few bucks to fix her up, but that's all worth it to have a real American classic, plus I just smoked a Ford Econoline!!! A 93 I think. Ol' Blue may have her Quirks, but what good car (or Girl!) doesn't? I recently hit 85 on 880 North in San jose, and she loved it. I gotta stretch her legs more often. That's all, and remember, DO IT IN A VAN!!!

1977 Dodge Van sportman 200 318


27 yrs old love machine - she been very to me!








1157 lights.

Gas sending unit 36 gal. tank 3.

1 brain box.

4 sets of brake pads.

Large rubber bushing front end (e-line)

AC removed (gas miles and R-2)

New radio (AM just didn't get it I was 21 wish kept it I like AM now)

Trans clean and tune 7 times (no rebuilds)

Tries 4 or 5 sets.

General Comments:

I would like to replace all of rubber on the windows because of sun dry out.

Seats cozy car put them in not factory duct tape in place's.

I did put a new paint job on it (green DuPont air craft paint with gold fake $1200 I pay that - I don't pay for work I do my self)

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 4th October, 2004

5th Oct 2004, 11:24

You paid $1200 just for the paint?

But WHY?