1989 Maserati Spyder zagota spyder 2.8 fuel injected

Summary:

Sleeper Exotic Convertible with rarity and high build quality and excellent performance

Faults:

The seat seude wears easily, nothing else, but normal maintenance. Convertible top wears quickly if you are not careful opening and closing.

Windshields tend to de-laminate on these.

General Comments:

Beautiful exotic convertible with only 138 imported in the USA from 1989-1991. Excellent performance, nice interior, highly recommend these cars for the cheap money you buy one for. I do prefer coupes for high speed driving, but these are sweet cars on winding roads.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 10th April, 2007

20th Jun 2009, 13:14

This is a beautiful collector's dream car! Love the speed feeling. Rare to find on the road. Need to take good care for the baby!

20th Apr 2011, 22:48

I regret selling my 1989 Maserati Spyder Zagato. White with tan leather. I've had many sports cars, and this one is the one I truly miss. It was a reliable high performance car. Reliable, because, I drive it the way it is intended to be driven. High rpm and don't think about the gas. Just drive it with verve and it'll reward you with the great pleasure of power, and of course, the ladies. That's right... the ladies is the biggest rewards. Stop at Starbucks and ladies comes out to greet you, waiting for the green light and ladies roll down their windows and asked my name and telephone number. Park at the beach and a sexy two piece bikini lady is in my spyder already without saying a word. Now, that's REWARD!!!

I sold it because my new girl back then said, NO MORE extra!

2003 Maserati Spyder GT 4L V8

Summary:

Super extravaganza

Faults:

Nothing runs ever so good.

General Comments:

I love this car. I just love the thrill I get from the ride of this car. It just gushes through the wind. I just wonder why it was so cheap. I got a nice color which is blue. It runs like a cheetah. I wish had not got rid of my Infinity. It was beautiful.

I wonder what cars can compete with the Maserati. It's a nice car that seems to be a cheap Ferrari.

I love taking the girls in it for a spin. They scream like crazy.

The girls during the summer go crazy about my car.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 19th April, 2004

9th Dec 2004, 06:05

You don't really have a maserati do you.

12th Dec 2004, 20:05

This car was not cheap, $110,000 is not cheap. But for the price I paid for it, its worth it living in Hollywood, with an upgraded Miada (spyder). Its more expensive and it's a great a car. Buts its pretty much a Miata. Let alone the extra horsepower and the luxurious over view of it.

1986 Maserati Spyder 2.5L twin turbo

Summary:

This Maserati has gone through hell and is still kicking

Faults:

The fan relay failed, causing the motor to overheat, which warped the heads, resulting in my having to rebuild the engine.

Alternator, horn, and front shocks have had to be replaced.

Passenger door is starting to show significant rust.

The windshield needs to be replaced because the laminate is spliting.

Fuel filters were full of rust.

General Comments:

This car was very badly neglected by its previous owner(s). In spite of that, the car still ran for over a year before giving up the ghost (which was partly my fault for not paying attention to the temperature gauge).

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 13th September, 2000

2nd Feb 2012, 17:45

My friend has a 1986 Maserati Zagato, with 26K on it. It has been sitting in a barn since 1989. It is red in color and tan interior. What is the car worth in today's market?

Thanks, Kenny.