Plymouth Prowler Review from North America

1999 Plymouth Prowler 3.5 fuel injected

Year of manufacture1999
First year of ownership1998
Most recent year of ownership2001
Engine and transmission 3.5 fuel injected Automatic
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
10.0 / 10
Distance when acquired167 miles
Most recent distance13400 miles
Previous carDodge D50

Summary:

Excellent! Excellent! Excellent!

Faults:

Absolutely nothing!

General Comments:

This car hugs the curves and catches the eye of even the classic roadster buffs. The performance is exceptional along with double air bags for safety. The seats are comfortable, and everything is reachable in the cockpit area. The gas mileage is not bad at all, with a raving 28 miles per gallon. Having the no flat tires by Goodyear is no problem as your instrumentation panel alerts you of any tentative problems. There is only enough trunk space for a garment bag and your music. Sometimes, it might be easier to buy your clothes when you get there!

I not only strongly, but highly recommend this vehicle to women. Every woman deserves this car and all the attention that it brings! I can only give it a raving review in every respect. It's so nice that the engineer's that designed this modern day roadster put safety, technology, comfort, and me behind the wheel! Ladies, get in line, add this one to your shopping cart!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 15th June, 2001

28th Oct 2004, 08:36

How can you like it so much and have a blue unhappy face.

28th Oct 2004, 08:56

Anyone else think that the nimrod who wrote this review has never even driven, let alone owned, a Prowler??

19th Apr 2005, 16:49

I personally have been in a Prowler (a good friend owns it) and I've never been in a car like this in my life. You can't explain the feeling you get when it zips around a curve at 55 MPH. The Prowler is a one of a kind car that earns its keep.

13th Oct 2005, 10:45

I have a 2001 Plymouth... with 19,000 miles of smiles...

They are toys not cars... get 40 grand together and enjoy life while you can... you don't know when it will end..

My face is stuck from smiling so much...

It's hot in the summer, hard to see out of, back up with, loud, bumpy... and there is nothing like it in the world!!

D DeMaio Syracuse NY

21st Mar 2007, 20:51

Oh yes, I just love my car (unhappy face), It's the best. I'd never buy another one again. This review seems kinda off. Worked for Chrysler, drove them. A lot of fun. Great touring cars, that handle, are quick, but best of all are drivable like a regular car (unlike a lot of other, more exotic cars out there. My beloved Viper being one of them. Sorry Viper, you are still amazing though). They stood out of the crowd, and were only half the price of most entry level exotics. Plus they could be fixed at any Dodge dealership, no special techs required.

20th Jul 2008, 10:15

Probably the reason they have an unhappy face is because they would never get one again. That is probably because Chrysler doesn't make them anymore, or because the owner plans on keeping her car forever. Also, 28mpg is not great mileage. 35mpg + is good mileage, in my opinion.

9th Jul 2009, 13:53

28mpg is good for that type of car.

But of course not for something like a Civic, Prius, or Yaris.

Average review marks: 10.0 / 10, based on 1 review