Honda Civic Reviews from Pakistan

1997 Honda Civic VTi 1.6

Model year1997
Year of manufacture1997
First year of ownership2010
Most recent year of ownership2010
Engine and transmission 1.6 Manual
Performance marks 7 / 10
Reliability marks 7 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Dealer Service marks 8 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
7.6 / 10
Distance when acquired360000 kilometres
Most recent distance375000 kilometres
Previous carSuzuki Jimny

Summary:

Good value for money

Faults:

It's a used car, and had 360,000 on the clock when I bought it; that's why there were problems with some electronics like windows and power locks.

The motors of the electronic windows had worn out, which I got replaced.

Some issues with the locks and in-dash heating/cooling controls.

General Comments:

The car is very comfortable and reliable.

The 1.6 Vti engine is very good (it was overhauled when I bought it though). It runs very smooth and accelerates very well.

I haven't had any issues with the car's suspension.

The interior looks good too.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 6th August, 2010

2006 Honda Civic i-VTEC Oriel 1.8

Model year2006
Year of manufacture2006
First year of ownership2007
Most recent year of ownership2007
Engine and transmission 1.8 Manual
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.2 / 10
Distance when acquired110 kilometres
Most recent distance7714 kilometres
Previous carToyota Cresta

Summary:

True sporty fun

Faults:

The driver side window motor had some moving problem when the window had to be closed.

General Comments:

Once I used this car then I understood why people say: Once Honda, Always Honda.

Civic is one of the best cars I have ever seen.

It beats all the cars that I think of.

If one pays money to get it, it is truely worth.

Its engine is truly magnificent.

The throttle feels wonderful.

I bought manual since I feel manual is better to be driven according to mood.

The view is good while driving.

The defoggers are good.

The sunroof buttons are user friendly.

The sound system is really excellent.

The rims are good, but I like low-profile ones.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 24th October, 2007

24th Oct 2007, 12:34

If anybody has money for it? It's a puddle-jumper buddy.

2002 Honda Civic Vti-Oriel 1.6VTec

Model year2002
Year of manufacture2002
First year of ownership2006
Most recent year of ownership2007
Engine and transmission 1.6VTec Manual
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 6 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 6 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
7.0 / 10
Distance when acquired50000 kilometres
Most recent distance70000 kilometres
Previous carToyota Corolla

Summary:

I would love to buy another one of these!

Faults:

When we got the car, it was a few niggles here and there... Nothing major.

But we soon found out that the heater radiator was punctured badly, had to replace the whole thing.

One of the back doors creates a little bit of noise, but too much.

General Comments:

Superb driver's car, Excellent acceleration and handling, nice interior and appealing look.

I would recommend it to anyone who is considering of buying a reasonably priced old car. One of the best of it's class.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 21st February, 2007

2004 Honda Civic

Year of manufacture2004
First year of ownership2004
Most recent year of ownership2004
Engine and transmission Manual

Summary:

Only think on its break system otherwise car is..

Faults:

I am talking about Honda civic (vt) 2004 its break system (ABS) is very poor it not works proper this is very big and main problem of this car. And the other problem about its suspension is not comfortable as compare Honda 98 civic (vt). And the sound of engine is very loud not good sound absorber.

General Comments:

Its acceleration is good and its driving is comfortable its control is very out class, So think Honda company on his break and suspension other wise car is Good. This car is seriously quick and handles like.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 4th February, 2006

2004 Honda Civic VTI Oriel 1.6 VTEC (DOHC)

Year of manufacture2004
First year of ownership2004
Most recent year of ownership2006
Engine and transmission 1.6 VTEC (DOHC) Automatic
Performance marks 7 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 7 / 10
Dealer Service marks 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
7.8 / 10
Distance when acquired0 kilometres
Most recent distance31000 kilometres

Summary:

The best Pakistani vehicle?

Faults:

Can't get the radio to display the clock.

Other than that it's been fine.

General Comments:

This is a Pakistani-assembled Civic, and it's probably the best local vehicle offered on the market here.

It's 80% Japanese by components and 20% local. Although I'm not a fan of Japanese cars in general, the Civic does the job quite well. The engine is responsive, if at times brash, and it handles good too even with the standard 15" alloy wheels. Brakes are responsive.

The only complaint I have is that the current model shows the under-carriage from the rear, and this looks rather unattractive.

Reliable and well-made for a Pakistani car, much better so than the equivalent generation Corolla which has had many quality-control issues.

Resale is strong too.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 6th January, 2006

14th Aug 2006, 06:56

I totally Agree with your comments on Shape.

I called it cooked eyed car for that appearance.

2003 Honda Civic VTi 1.6 VTEC+PGM FI

Year of manufacture2003
First year of ownership2003
Most recent year of ownership2004
Engine and transmission 1.6 VTEC+PGM FI Manual
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 8 / 10
Comfort marks 5 / 10
Dealer Service marks 1 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 6 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
5.6 / 10
Distance when acquired17 kilometres
Most recent distance5895 kilometres
Previous carHonda Accord

Summary:

High Cost, Irritating noises

Faults:

The engine produces a not so friendly growling noise at and after 2000 RPM. Honda doesn't care for my problems.

General Comments:

The engine is over powered for the size, length and dimensions of the car.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 10th June, 2004

2003 Honda Civic VTI 1.6

Year of manufacture2003
First year of ownership2003
Most recent year of ownership2004
Engine and transmission 1.6 Manual
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 7 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.2 / 10
Distance when acquired20 kilometres
Most recent distance17650 kilometres
Previous carDaihatsu Cuore

Summary:

Excellent choice for the money

Faults:

AC makes a cranking noise sometimes.

General Comments:

Excellent car, good buy for the money spent.

Excellent running, just took the car from Khi to Pesh and Kalam over 5K KM on a 10 day, trip did excellently without any problems.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 11th May, 2004

Average review marks: 7.7 / 10, based on 7 reviews