2007 Volkswagen Polo Trendline 1.4

Faults:

The car would cut out when driving, and the km reading would reset by itself.

General Comments:

I had a problem where everything resets on the dashboard; even when I was driving, the car would cut out.

The Polo Trendline 1.4 is an awesome car to drive.

I took the car to an auto electrician, where they only replaced the battery terminals. Ever since, my car is driving perfectly with no problems.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 22nd December, 2012

2006 Volkswagen Polo Sedan Comfortline 1.4 turbo diesel

Summary:

The Polo 1.4TDI is ayoba

Faults:

Clutch failed at 192000Km - still original one though.

First stage of aircon not working.

Tail lights constantly need to be replaced.

Temp selector intermittently works.

General Comments:

My car has great fuel consumption. After driving 300km at +- 130Km/H, the gauge did not even move.

I get about 1000 Km per tank.

It has good power for a small power plant 1.4TDI. It performs the 1.7TDI of Opel, and some other brands.

Rear passenger leg room is a bit small, however there is sufficient space in the boot.

Car handles well, smooth steering and mechanics.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 14th October, 2010

2004 Volkswagen Polo Playa TDI 1.4 turbo diesel

Summary:

Quality super mini

Faults:

Had to replace 3 times.

Car not idling.

Had to replace exhaust back box.

Accelerator cable at 120.00kms.

Clutch master cylinder at 160.000kms.

Gearbox linkage at 177.000kms.

C.V. joints replaced.

Radiator leaking.

Fuel tank leaking at 244.000kms.

General Comments:

I love my car so much.

It's very comfortable for long journeys. I recently went to Botswana, and it's been great.

It's very powerful for a small car, but not as fuel efficient as I thought it would it.

My gorgeous little car has had a hard life; it's been on many many rocky and muddy roads. I do lots of long distance driving; as a result, it's aged a lot over the year. The head lights have gone yellow and it has a lot of stone chips.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 21st June, 2010

1996 Volkswagen Polo i 1.6

Summary:

You make no mistake with this car

Faults:

I have not yet opened up the engine.

I had to start replacing water pipes at 400000km.

My heater radiator packed up at about 400000km.

My A/C is not working, and that's about it.

General Comments:

What a CAR to have. My next car would be the new Polo Classic.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 21st April, 2010

2005 Volkswagen Polo Trendline hatchback 1.4 petrol

Summary:

Well priced bargain of a car!

Faults:

Air conditioning did not work but was fixed days later by dealer besides that nothing has gone wrong with car.

General Comments:

The car offer a smooth and comfortable ride.

Interior is nice and modern.

Seriously good buy but just go for the 1.6 or higher.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 28th March, 2008

2005 Volkswagen Polo Hatch 1.4 1.4 petrol

Summary:

Stylish city mover

Faults:

Cigarette lighter got broken, but was replace free of charge by dealer.

General Comments:

This car is a nice neat package if your on a tight budget

Great value for money for the car your getting

Its not that fast since it's a 1.4, but will get you from point A to B swiftly.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 4th December, 2007

1998 Volkswagen Polo Classic 4dr 1.4i

Summary:

Satisfies 95% of my motoring needs

Faults:

Water pump failed at 280 000km.

No real problems apart from plastic wheel covers which frequently fall off and about 5 punctures (always seems to be the right rear..).

General Comments:

This car has been extremely reliable and very economical to run and maintain.

Although the tyres are only 155/70 13's they provide nimble handling and give ample warning when the limits of road holding are approached - and they are cheap to replace.

The 1400 engine can feel sluggish around town, but it is a very smooth unit and perfectly happy cruising at 140km/h (approx 4500rpm), while remaining very economical.

Some rattles have surfaced after thousands of kilometers all over southern Africa, many of which were on challenging dirt roads.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 28th November, 2006

2000 Volkswagen Polo Classic 1.6 petrol

Summary:

Perfectly reliable

Faults:

Up to this point nothing serious has gone wrong with my car.

The rubber seal between the aerial and the roof going missing.

The little light bulb in the centre console popped twice.

General Comments:

Although not purchased new, I am very happy with my Polo.

The handling is great.

The controls are good and ergonomic.

It is fuel efficient.

It has a very spacious boot.

Strong, unbreakable and responsive engine.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 27th December, 2005