2000 Skoda Felicia Reviews from UK and Ireland - Page 2 of 2

2000 Skoda Felicia LXi 1.3

Model year2000
Year of manufacture2000
Most recent year of ownership2009
Engine and transmission 1.3 Manual
Performance marks 7 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 6 / 10
Dealer Service marks 9 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.2 / 10
Distance when acquired0 miles
Most recent distance69000 miles
Previous carSkoda Estelle

Summary:

Can hardly fault it

Faults:

The plastic straps thatraise the parcel shelf when the rear hatch is opened, break frequently!

The plastic shield over the rear hatch sill comes off.

An unidentifiable intermittent electrical fault, causing a rare stall, led to the dealer replacing the wiring loom under warranty.

General Comments:

This Felicia Estate has been an extraordinarily reliable car. Run from new 10 years ago, the only potentially serious fault was 'just one of those things' - the electrical issue mentioned above. The only recurrent faults are the plastic things!

It is not particularly pretty (though distinctive) and lacks one or two refinements, but reasonably economical (39-40mpg on longer runs, laden), very practical - the Estate (Combi) is a good workhorse, surprisingly fast if given a good run-up (unsubstantiated rumours that it has reached the ton), mid-range acceleration quite good and it doesn't seem to mind hard revving if you have to move on in a hurry.

There is not a smear of rust on the bodywork except where scratched, and it's been quite resistant to that. Less road noise than the other 'arf's new Fabia.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 29th November, 2009

2000 Skoda Felicia Classic 1.3

Model year2000
Year of manufacture2000
First year of ownership2000
Most recent year of ownership2007
Engine and transmission 1.3 Manual
Performance marks 6 / 10
Reliability marks 8 / 10
Comfort marks 7 / 10
Dealer Service marks 8 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 6 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
7.0 / 10
Distance when acquired0 miles
Most recent distance35000 miles
Previous carFord Escort

Summary:

A good basic car cheap as chips

Faults:

Rear wiper (fixed under warranty}

Door lock driver (fixed by self with old coin)

Thermostat (fixed by self bought from web)

New exhaust (dealer)

General Comments:

Good for a basic car, the body is wearing well and good paint finish. well made compared to Ford.

Poor economy for the engine, probably due to cat.

Etc.

Cheap to tax and insure. easy to park with power steering and easy to mend.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 10th March, 2007

2000 Skoda Felicia GLXi estate 1.3 mpi

Model year2000
Year of manufacture2000
First year of ownership2005
Most recent year of ownership2006
Engine and transmission 1.3 mpi Manual
Performance marks 9 / 10
Reliability marks 8 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.2 / 10
Distance when acquired55000 miles
Most recent distance58000 miles

Summary:

Excellent first time car with a boot space hard to match

Faults:

Engine sensor went wrong.

Rear door bit sticky.

Speedometer cable snapped at 115 mph.

General Comments:

I bought a Skoda Felicia estate 1.3 mpi Glxi in September of 2005. 3000 Eur plus all repairs to bodywork done as well as throwing in a 3 month warranty on the car. its only 57,000 miles on the clock only two things have gone wrong with it engine sensor bust replaced by warranty and speedometer cable broke also replaced by warranty. it's a lot of car for the money loads of boot space airy cabin everything you need really. performance is very good 0-60 mph 9.2 seconds beat that and is has not been tinkered with in any way average 40mpg. all I can say is when I get a new car its definitely going to be an Octavia estate rs version hopefully.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 5th January, 2006

6th Jan 2006, 03:37

So your saying your 1.3 Skoda can beat a Citroen Saxo VTR, Xsara VTR 1.6i 16v 110 to 60 mph get in the real word mate.

8th Mar 2006, 07:45

I had one from '99. Brick solid and ultra Plain Jane reliable. But 115mph, never. Book figure is 106mph. The only way to get it to 115 would be to drop it off a cliff (the car is so solid it would damage the beach below).

14th May 2006, 15:31

The only thing I did to the car was stick an induction kit and exhaust on it, that is it for the moment until I get the 17" alloy's, but it is true I did do 115mph on the N25 here in Ireland and even at 105mph the rpm meter only Read's 4,500 and there is another 2000 rpm to go on my car, so there if you don't believe me get your Felicia and put the boot down.

12th Jul 2006, 23:34

>0-60 mph 9.2 seconds.

9.2 sec?? Get out of here :D.

28th Jul 2006, 09:37

There was something I left out in my comment before - I put a turbocharger on it, cost a few grand, but twas worth it. Also, it's brilliant for the handbrake turns

1st Aug 2006, 10:14

You spent a couple of grand turbocharging a felicia, and it still only manages 9.2 to 60mph!?!

Why would you bother, the turbo's worth more than the car is and if you can afford to run, maintain and insure something modified to that extent, you may as well have just traded the Skoda in for some thing much faster!

I get the distinct impression you were grasping at straws a bit when you added that last comment!

2nd Aug 2006, 06:01

Yeah man, me and me brother Kaleb have raced everyone in the town in our Skoda Felicia 1.3, what a cool car, not as heavy as people think, Kaleb can lift it up while I change the de-cat pipe every year for the MOT.

2000 Skoda Felicia GLX 1.3 petrol

Year of manufacture2000
First year of ownership2000
Most recent year of ownership2002
Engine and transmission 1.3 petrol Don't Know
Performance marks 9 / 10
Reliability marks 7 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 2 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 6 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
6.6 / 10
Distance when acquired0 miles
Most recent distance28000 miles
Previous carSkoda Fabia

Summary:

A good value car, useless on a trade-in, certainly don't use a dealership to replace parts

Faults:

The Alternator gave up @ 27000 miles

The plastic below/inside the boot fell off

The boot lock is broken.

General Comments:

The car is roomy enough

She handles well

The boot is huge,

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 14th November, 2002

2000 Skoda Felicia Classic 1.3 OHV

Year of manufacture2000
First year of ownership2000
Most recent year of ownership2001
Engine and transmission 1.3 OHV Manual
Performance marks 5 / 10
Reliability marks 4 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Dealer Service marks 8 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 4 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
5.8 / 10
Distance when acquired0 miles
Most recent distance6500 miles
Previous carSkoda Felicia

Summary:

Pleasant car with bags of character which makes it likeable when its disappointments are ignored

Faults:

Steering locks jammed and had to be replaced along with all other locks in the car.

Uneven running of the engine including missing a beat. Garage unable to identify the cause.

General Comments:

Pleasant car with character, but let down by poor performance both in terms of speed and economy and uneven running of the engine which neither the garage nor Skoda can explain.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 3rd July, 2001

Average review marks: 7.5 / 10, based on 7 reviews