1994 Alfa Romeo 155 2.5 V6 from UK and Ireland


As enjoyable as going through divorce


Clutch died at 50,000 miles.

Water pump went, needed replacement.

Power steering pump pulley fell apart.

Air con needed re gassing.

Cam belt hydraulic tension fell apart, got replaced with an aftermarket mechanical unit.

Exhaust rusted away.

Heater matrix leaked coolant into the car.

Crankshaft sensor died.

Coolant sensor died.

General Comments:

The car is a genuine joy to drive short distances. Power and grunt from low down is truly superb, and the v6 engine is truely a gem. I cannot fault the engine, however all the ancillaries just seem to fail on a regular basis which costs an awful to to fix! I cannot see how much enjoyment there is when the car is off the road in the garage for most of the time. The interior is not of great quality, and there is so little room in the engine bay, any work there (which is frequent) is simply awful!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 1st April, 2004

1994 Alfa Romeo 155 TS Silverstone 1.8 8v from UK and Ireland


Be different, buy an Alfa


Cracked headlight.

Rear door seal allowing water into car.

Oil temperature gauge not working.

All these things were wrong when I bought the car, and I knew about them!!!

General Comments:

This car is a real head turner in the Silverstone trim. The adjustable rear spoiler and adjustable front valance along with the side skirts make this car look really aggressive.

The suspension is quite hard and there is very little body roll, which makes this car handle great.

Once the exhaust is hot, the low rumble you get when this car is cold is transformed into a great sounding rasp from as low as 2000rpm. Turns heads when you drive slowly through town.

The speed sensitive steering always gives good feedback from the road.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 24th January, 2002

10th Dec 2002, 08:54

Whats this about adjustable rear spoiler and front valence?

I just purchased this model on saturday - I am 21 yrs old and it's a great car I love it!


Email me if you know!


1994 Alfa Romeo 155 1.8 twin spark from Malta


A wonderful car


Usual "Alfatitis"!!

Intermitting central locking problems.

Apart from that, the alternator belt sometimes makes a clinking sound when the car is not driven daily.

General Comments:


The looks, the sound, the power of this engine is terrific.

Roadholding is also superb even though it has the standard wheels.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 23rd December, 2000

1994 Alfa Romeo 155 Cloverleaf Q4 2.0 16v turbo from UK and Ireland


A car you can drop peoples jaws with


98,000 rebuilt Engine, new clutch, general wear items.

General Comments:

One of the very best Q cars. Looks like a regular 155, but has awesome performance. Very rare and fast and great fun to use for baiting more obvious but less competent performance cars. If you can find a good one, get it.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 9th March, 2000

12th Feb 2001, 12:09

Respect! You have one of the most desirable cars around!!!

24th Sep 2001, 03:30

I have one too.

Mine is a 1994 model and I bought it with 85 000 KMs.

An amazing car.

But does someone know how many cars have been made?


1994 Alfa Romeo 155 V6 2.5 V6 from Netherlands


Radiator fan did not work (bad connector), small oil leak in sump due to hitting a rock.

General Comments:

Wonderful car.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 21st August, 1999

27th Nov 2001, 16:03

They are great cars, due to a company car (Alfa 156 1.9 JTD aka "The lorry engine") my 155 V6 will get an easier life. Nothing comes close to the Alfa V6..

Life can be good :)

1994 Alfa Romeo 155 Evoluzione 1.8 T.Spark petrol from UK and Ireland


Blown fuse (ignition system).

Exhaust replaced 100,000 miles (rust).

New windscreen wiper arm.

Leak in heater radiator (new valve).

General Comments:

As all "Alfisti" know, these are great cars - sporty, stylish and not the dreary Golf/Audi/BMW standard fare.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 15th April, 1998