1993 Chevrolet Astro from North America


I would marry this van if I could


Some minor wiring problems.

Engine replaced at 40,000 miles (about 100,000 miles before I got it) -- not sure why.

Exhaust leak in the last 5,000 miles, have to keep the back window cracked.

Blower motor shot within the last year.

General Comments:

Never, ever uses oil.

Same gas mileage it's always had.

Power windows still work after 218,000 miles? What??

Reliable...so reliable.

I've been terrible to this car, often going 10,000 miles without an oil change, yet it has blessed me with pure unconditional love.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 10th May, 2005

10th May 2005, 20:44

Marry your car?

You need to get out more!

11th May 2005, 09:04

Yeah, get out to Massachusetts, they will let you marry anything there!

1993 Chevrolet Astro Cargo EXT 4.3L from North America


Best service vehicle on the road period


Front brake pads 65000.

Tune up & U-Joints @ 90000.

Alt @ 110000.

Water pump @ 138000.

Complete Brake job front and rear 142000.

Oil and filter changed every 2500 miles.

General Comments:

Astro vans are known to be reliable vehicles. That's why I bought this one.

This is my work truck and is loaded way over the recommended weight limit. It's not the fastest truck on the road, but it has no problem getting on the interstate and maintaining 70 mph.

Easy to operate, easy on fuel, easy to park, very dependable, all around good truck.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 29th December, 2002

1993 Chevrolet Astro 4.3 V6 from North America


It just keeps on going


Nothing has gone wrong.

General Comments:

This van is good reliable transportation.

We have hauled kids, pets, beds, and everything in between.

It takes all of this without complaint.

All we do is change the oil and get a tune up when needed.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 3rd November, 2002

1993 Chevrolet Astro CL 4.3L VORTEC V6 from North America


The best line of vans on the road!!!


Never had a problem!


General Comments:

This is the strongest most dependable van on the road!

This van is equipped with 4 wheel drive and a 4.3l EFI Vortec V6 engine. I live in a fairly snowy cold climate in the winter. This van has gone through snow drifts that were up to 6 feet high and has never been stuck in the snow, mud or sand. The van has never let me down, it has always started on the first turn of the key. Well that Chevrolet kicks Ford in the butt six ways from Sunday!!!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 16th July, 2000

23rd May 2001, 11:08

I don,t have much use for Ford either, but I would appreciate an honest review to help me make a smart buy on a used van. I'm sure you have had it into a shop for something. And every bit of info helps.

8th Sep 2001, 16:12

I bought a 1993 with 150000 and was not sure I made a good buy. But now with over 180000 without any costly repairs, I am sure I did the right thing. As a matter of fact I just bought another one today!