Chevrolet Celta Reviews

2005 Chevrolet Celta 4 doors 1.4 liters gasoline from Costa Rica

Model year2005
Year of manufacture2005
First year of ownership2005
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission 1.4 liters gasoline Manual
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 9 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.8 / 10
Distance when acquired27 kilometres
Most recent distance2930 kilometres
Previous carIsuzu KB Series

Summary:

It`s very fast and handy with a nice look

Faults:

I really don`t like the dash desing

I would like to have a better rear bumper design, much wider to cover the back tires to avoid get the bumper dirty.

General Comments:

I love the car, is my first brand new car and i`m very happy with it.

I strongly recommended to, this is a very powerful small car; it`s fast,beatiful and economic to drive.

The thing I really don`t like is the thin tires (165), as soon as possible I going to buy new tires and sport wheels and that`s it i`m ready to beat any expensive race car.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 4th August, 2005

2003 Chevrolet Celta 1.0 cc from Guatemala

Model year2003
Year of manufacture2003
First year of ownership2003
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission 1.0 cc Automatic
Performance marks 0 / 10
Reliability marks 0 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 0 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 0 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
1.8 / 10
Distance when acquired37 kilometres
Most recent distance4000 kilometres
Previous carMitsubishi Lancer GL

Summary:

Chevrolet Celta A/C does not work

Faults:

The A/C of my Chevrolet Celta really sucks. I have being forced to send my car 14 times to repair it. The worst part is that I've sent it to the dealer's workshop those 14 times. I really don't understand how is this posible! General Motors have not said anything about it, eventhough they know about the problem. It is very sad that I live in a place like Guatemala, Central America, because none of this would be happening to me if I were living in U.S.A. Furthermore, it is not posible to have a new car with such problems.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 9th January, 2005

29th Aug 2005, 15:13

It's not true that if you were living in USA you wouldn't have such a problem... I live here and is the same or ever worst... so relax!

31st Oct 2005, 13:44

Hey amigo, relax I live in the US and have had to put up with the same kind of problems, at different dealers (Ford-Toyota and GM). So relax and enjoy life. Buena Suerte.

7th Nov 2005, 20:25

Guys for those who doesn't know in U.S. it's a law that if the car its back to the dealer 3 times for the same problem they have to refund your money or give you a new one. Whatever what you says about Central America its true. TOO BAD, but its true, 3rd world countries!!! and I m from C.A.

29th Dec 2005, 10:02

I have a Celta with A/A and is okay!!! I´m very happy. The car is wonderful. I live in South America.

8th Jan 2007, 07:59

I have a Celta (Suzuki Fun) in Argentina and the A. C works perfectly.

30th Jan 2007, 17:21

I agree totally with the first comment. I am also having problems with my Chevy Celta a/c. Within 6 months my a/c stop working and when I took it to the dealership they did a temporary fix (July2006) and they are yet to correct the problem. My Problem with the air condition is the blower motor.

21st May 2007, 03:33

HI! I have a Chevy celta too, My a/c is not working after having this car for 4 year so in 2006 a/c stop working I bought different part for it, but still doesn't work. But now I know what is my problem. The vaporator is not working. Beside that I didn't have any other problem with this car. This is my first brand new car and I'm very happy with it. No a/c, but it still running any where I want to go. M.T. from Aruba.

5th Nov 2011, 19:34

Searching for a fuel pump for a 2003 Celta. Can anyone help???

2003 Chevrolet Celta 1.0 from Costa Rica

Year of manufacture2003
First year of ownership2003
Most recent year of ownership2004
Engine and transmission 1.0 Manual
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Dealer Service marks 8 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.6 / 10
Distance when acquired0 kilometres
Most recent distance8500 kilometres
Previous carHonda Civic

Summary:

Great sub-compact vehicle

Faults:

Nothing has gone wrong with my Celta.

General Comments:

Very economical vehicle, initial price is very good.

Excellent value buy.

Great fuel economy.

Simple engine, easy to service.

Good handling, with wider tires the grip on wet terrain is very good, stock tires are a bit narrow and compromise a little bit the grip on wet roads.

Nice looks.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 14th May, 2004

2003 Chevrolet Celta VHC Hatch 4 door 1.0 VHC petrol from Brazil

Year of manufacture2003
First year of ownership2003
Most recent year of ownership2003
Engine and transmission 1.0 VHC petrol Manual
Performance marks 9 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 7 / 10
Dealer Service marks 8 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.2 / 10
Distance when acquired0 kilometres
Most recent distance7200 kilometres

Summary:

Great first car!

Faults:

I bought this car in January, don't you think it's too early to have a problem?

General Comments:

For a first car it's great!

It has to taught me how to drive good.

The Celta is a very good economical car.

The fuel consumption, is about 12 Km/L in the city and 15 Km/L on the highway.

The 1.0 VHC engine it's the most powerful 1.0 8 valve engine of the class.

The handling is good at dry track, but on wet tracks the car has a certain tendency to slide, because the tires are too thin.

My only complaint with this car is the back seat: it's too small to accommodate two adults.

The boot size is average, but for a single guy like me the size is very good.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 30th April, 2003

Average review marks: 7.1 / 10, based on 4 reviews