Chrysler Vision Reviews

1994 Chrysler Vision TSI 3.5 V6 from UK and Ireland

Model year1994
Year of manufacture1994
First year of ownership2009
Most recent year of ownership2010
Engine and transmission 3.5 V6 Automatic
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 5 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.8 / 10
Distance when acquired77000 miles
Most recent distance77700 miles
Previous carChrysler LeBaron

Summary:

My dream American car!!

Faults:

Inner tie rods worn out.

Gearbox noisy - sorted by full service.

Can't get keyless entry to reset.

Cold heater - was just airlocked.

General Comments:

This car is a dream, handles very well for its size.

Fantastic interior, and still like new at 16 years old.

Infinity sound system is one of the best I've heard.

Not very powerful for a 3.5, but plenty enough for me.

This car cost me 250 pounds part ex my LeBaron, still can't believe it! With only 70k miles.

The car originally from Holland, never sold here.

Got the best colour as well, dark plum.

Never see these in UK, so cheap exclusivity!!

Before you complain about petrol prices, we pay 5 pounds a gallon (8 dollars!), don't do many miles a year thankfully!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 7th February, 2010

5th Apr 2013, 18:05

Nice to see someone else with the same car as mine. :-)

1995 Chrysler Vision TSi 3.5 from North America

Model year1995
Year of manufacture1995
First year of ownership2007
Most recent year of ownership2007
Engine and transmission 3.5 Automatic

Summary:

Besides the serious engine struggles, the car runs decently

Faults:

Well when I first got the car it was fine, but I wasn't warned that it sucked gas in and out. When I would run regular unleaded the whole engine would knock, then I started running plus through it and it still isn't better.

Also the motor mounts have went out, and because its not like a normal car, it costs more. They are also the gel motor mounts which make it even more expensive.

I have also experienced acceleration power losses. It is like it is slipping when I push on the gas.

The only other problem I have is when I am driving and I let up on the gas it is as if the engine struggles to switch gears, and the whole car shakes.

Other than that its been a decent car.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 14th November, 2007

1993 Chrysler Vision TSi 3.5 V6 from North America

Year of manufacture1993
First year of ownership1993
Most recent year of ownership2004
Engine and transmission 3.5 V6 Automatic
Performance marks 9 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 9 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.8 / 10
Distance when acquired0 kilometres
Most recent distance296000 kilometres
Previous carHonda Accord

Summary:

A reliable, economical sports sedan, engineered and built in North America

Faults:

Automatic heater/AC control blinked out and cost $300 to fix.

Transmission had to be rebuilt at 250,000 km - $1,000.

Timing belt and Water pump blew at 295,000 km ($460 including tow) and left me stranded for the first time in 11 years.

General Comments:

The car is quick, and also economical for gas and repairs.

Comfortable and spacious interior for adults and children.

Large doors and roomy interior made it easy to accommodate two children from babyhood to baseball games.

Virtually no rust after 11 years of Manitoba highways.

TSI model has stiffer suspension, affords better high speed maneuvering and sure handling.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 23rd June, 2004

1995 Chrysler Vision TSi 3.6 from North America

Year of manufacture1995
First year of ownership1995
Most recent year of ownership2002
Engine and transmission 3.6 Manual
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 6 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.8 / 10
Distance when acquired0 miles
Most recent distance75000 miles
Previous carChevrolet C10

Summary:

It's a high performance car

Faults:

At 36,000 miles the transmission went out on it and I had to get a new one. I think at 40,000 the air conditioner got a leak in the hose so it doesn't work. 73,500 the power steering pump went out. The compact disk and radio went out at 75,000.

General Comments:

It's a great family car. My family has had the car since it was new, but then they passed it down to me. So the car do what I want it do. It gets driven all the time. The leather seats and everything else seems to be working great.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 22nd October, 2002

1993 Chrysler Vision ES 3.3 L from North America

Year of manufacture1993
First year of ownership1995
Most recent year of ownership2000
Engine and transmission 3.3 L Automatic
Performance marks 6 / 10
Reliability marks 3 / 10
Comfort marks 3 / 10
Dealer Service marks 7 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 5 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
4.8 / 10
Distance when acquired50000 kilometres
Most recent distance185000 kilometres

Summary:

A Chrysler embarassment

Faults:

Automatic temperature control flaky and replaced twice.

Brake rotors replaced 4 times, callipers changed, pads numerous times due to warpage and vibrations.

On the third AC evaporator. Compressor changed once.

Water pump changed - leaked.

Cracked thermostat housing.

Transmission shot now - slipping.

Rusted hood and trunk lid after 3 years old.

Fully replaced by the dealer (one good thing!).

Vibration and noise from the front end. Dealer could not find the cause.

Lower ball joints and tie rod ends replaced earlier than normal.

Windshield wiper crank rod pivot rusted out. Wiper sprayers freeze up and do not work well. Wiper blades need replacement often due to poor design.

General Comments:

Seats not comfortable on long drives. No lumbar support.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 12th November, 2000

25th Feb 2002, 19:54

I agree once again. This car is JUNK, please no one buy one, not even mine... I couldn't sleep if I sold this car to some one, I don't know how DODGE can.

13th Apr 2006, 11:06

Well for one thing... the Vision is not made by Chrysler nor Dodge, but by EAGLE! yes Chrysler may of owned Eagle, but Eagle still made their own vehicles (even though some are brother and sisters, but they were made at different plants). all we've ever had were Chrysler vehicles and they have been great. we had a GM died within a month and we had a Ford Escort and reverse kept on going out on her and she only had like 110,000.

14th Jul 2009, 22:32

I've owned a Vision for two years, and I've had my share of problems. Sure, it's a high performance vehicle, but I've had numerous challenges with overheating, suspension, and have had to change the engine, complete! How's that for a luxury car?

Average review marks: 7.8 / 10, based on 5 reviews