2015 Dodge Journey SE 2.4 from North America


So far so good, really like all the features for a cheap vehicle!


Nothing yet!! Only got it 3 1/2 weeks ago!

General Comments:

I know it's just new, but no issues yet. Just me getting used to the UConnect!!!

Others say how slow the 2.4 engine is. Seems fine to me.

Really like the door lock system. Just touch the outside handle and the door unlocks (that is if you have the FOB with you)! Same to unlock from the inside. Also a touch on the small button, and the front doors and all doors lock. A nice feature.

My wife really likes the dual zone air conditioning/heating system as she is always colder than me.

A lot of features for a cheap car!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 7th October, 2015

11th Oct 2015, 03:00

I have to ask - what did you pay?

2009 Dodge Journey CRD/RT 2.0 TDI from UK and Ireland


Does the job


Central locking disabled on driver's door only, lock replaced. Cost £400 including fitting.

Other than that, nothing.

General Comments:

The Volkswagen 2.0 turbo diesel engine makes 138 BHP, which is more powerful than it sounds in real world driving. It's a noisy engine and can get very wearing on long trips, especially high speed motorway. If it had a V6 diesel it would have been a Mercedes beater, which is a shame because there is acres of space inside, and it's great for kids, which is why we bought it. The auto box is eccentric; it works well enough, but is geared too low, so in town driving and crawling in traffic, it throws you around with its clunking, but you get used to driving it 'on the throttle' and compensate for the snatching.

Overall it's done us proud; it handles long distance work well enough apart from the aforementioned diesel thrumming. It's reasonably economical, 32 MPG at a steady 90mph is possible, and around 22 constant town driving.

I shall probably run it into the ground, as it cost £23K to buy brand new, and I always like to get my money's worth out of a car.

Servicing costs about £200 a year, which is great. And the Kumho tyres have lasted until 40000 miles, so can't complain.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 7th November, 2014

2010 Dodge Journey SXT 3.5L from North America


Dodge needs to issue a recall and change the entire braking system


The braking system is not big enough for this vehicle. I have replaced the pads and rotors 3 times.

The tires are wearing unevenly, due to the fact that it will not stay aligned.

General Comments:

It is not worth the money that is still owed on it, due to the fact that I am having to buy pads and rotors every 10-15,000 miles.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 10th June, 2012

11th Jun 2012, 07:01

Suspension issues - probably due crappy bushings used by Dodge. Look for aftermarket. Get your independent mechanic to install them. Don't go to Dodge, because they'll use the same crappy unreliable ones, as well as the pads and rotors.

Your Journey has a warranty for a reason, so Dodge can find and repair misc items under warranty and bill Dodge headquarters.

If you listen to Service Advisors, you're gonna go mad, because their job is to keep the business coming, offer you a rental and coffee. As a consumer, that's no good.

11th Mar 2015, 17:43

Definitely buy pads and rotors off eBay (read on forums about available quality brands) and have them fitted at a local garage for much cheaper. Some car makers put on pads that wear out quickly so you have to buy them more often.

2011 Dodge Journey Mainstreet 3.6 from North America


I really love this vehicle

General Comments:

I just replaced my BMW 740iL with this Dodge Journey. It was a great move.

The Journey is easier to get and out of. It is just as fast. It is very quite. The seats are even more comfortable with more adjustment than my old BMW.

The 3.6 engine has lots of snap and pull. The six speed transmission is very smooth and fast acting. The fuel mileage is great for a vehicle this size. We average 19-20 mpg in Austin driving. On a long trip we average 25-26 with a high of 27.1 mpg.

The third row seats are for short hauls only, and then for kids. The other seats are comfortable for long drives, and have lots of adjustments, even the middle ones.

I have not regretted buying this car.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 27th January, 2012