2017 Dodge Journey SXT 3.6L from North America

Summary:

Great SUV!

Faults:

Nothing yet.

General Comments:

Smooth, powerful, comfortable and quiet, but thirsty! Uses a lot more gas than our old V6 Escape (slightly smaller, fewer HP). Got a great deal ($11k off list) and it's loaded.

Although most have the optional 3rd row seat, I'm glad ours doesn't. The third row is too cramped to be useful, and there is more room in the rear without it, including an underfloor storage compartment.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 17th November, 2018

2017 Dodge Journey Crosstrack 3.6L V6 from North America

Summary:

Excellent

Faults:

Nothing.

General Comments:

Purchased the car based on price, options, size and dealer. We have had the car for close to four months without any problems. I really enjoy the seat comfort, and the luggage capacity; we have to carry a wheel chair wherever we go and still have room for passengers. I believe the car to be a very good purchase for our needs.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 29th November, 2017

2015 Dodge Journey SE 2.4 from North America

Summary:

So far so good, really like all the features for a cheap vehicle!

Faults:

Nothing yet!! Only got it 3 1/2 weeks ago!

General Comments:

I know it's just new, but no issues yet. Just me getting used to the UConnect!!!

Others say how slow the 2.4 engine is. Seems fine to me.

Really like the door lock system. Just touch the outside handle and the door unlocks (that is if you have the FOB with you)! Same to unlock from the inside. Also a touch on the small button, and the front doors and all doors lock. A nice feature.

My wife really likes the dual zone air conditioning/heating system as she is always colder than me.

A lot of features for a cheap car!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 7th October, 2015

11th Oct 2015, 03:00

I have to ask - what did you pay?

25th Oct 2015, 11:24

$21,000 Canadian (so about $16,000 in USD) + tax and lic.

3rd Feb 2016, 02:07

Original poster here - so far so good - over 10,000 Km (6,000 miles) one oil change and 2 minor recalls - a bolt to replace a clip and a dab of sealant on a ground! Just did a 2,300 Km trip to Florida from Ontario Canada - drove and rode well (three adults and packed to the roof).

19th Jun 2016, 18:49

Well 18,250 km (or about or approx. 11,350 miles) and first warranty work. Wheel sensor as the ABS, cruise and stability control all quit working. So still pleased!!

24th Dec 2017, 16:38

About 40,000 Km or approx 24,000 miles, still all fine. Only the one issue that I mentioned! Heading to Florida with it again this winter!!

25th Dec 2017, 22:00

A modern car had better be fine at only 24k traveled.

2009 Dodge Journey CRD/RT 2.0 TDI from UK and Ireland

Summary:

Does the job

Faults:

Central locking disabled on driver's door only, lock replaced. Cost £400 including fitting.

Other than that, nothing.

General Comments:

The Volkswagen 2.0 turbo diesel engine makes 138 BHP, which is more powerful than it sounds in real world driving. It's a noisy engine and can get very wearing on long trips, especially high speed motorway. If it had a V6 diesel it would have been a Mercedes beater, which is a shame because there is acres of space inside, and it's great for kids, which is why we bought it. The auto box is eccentric; it works well enough, but is geared too low, so in town driving and crawling in traffic, it throws you around with its clunking, but you get used to driving it 'on the throttle' and compensate for the snatching.

Overall it's done us proud; it handles long distance work well enough apart from the aforementioned diesel thrumming. It's reasonably economical, 32 MPG at a steady 90mph is possible, and around 22 constant town driving.

I shall probably run it into the ground, as it cost £23K to buy brand new, and I always like to get my money's worth out of a car.

Servicing costs about £200 a year, which is great. And the Kumho tyres have lasted until 40000 miles, so can't complain.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 7th November, 2014