1991 Fiat 126 p Bis 0.7L 26 HP water cooled from Turkey


I recommend that everyone who wants to buy a 126p, buys one ;)


Oil leaks.

Hard suspension.

Weak engine (just 26 HP).

General Comments:

I love my Fiat 126p Bis, water cooled version. In my opinion, it's a good car for me, because I spend less on fuel. It's an easy engine, everybody can understand it. Cheap parts. Also the car is cheap too. Easy parking.

Also everybody loves the 126p. Fun clubs, meetings... It is not a regular car, it is like a son or daughter :)

I wish to have an air cooled version 650E, but the Bis is okay too.

If you have any questions about this car, you can contact to me at my email sahin261@gmail.com.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 28th January, 2015

1991 Fiat 126 from Poland


Funny, but not reliable


Leaking oil.

Problems with electrics (especially with ignition.)

Suspension is not reliable.

General Comments:

This car is not suported for long journeys. Engine is not reliable - performance is poor, but nobody expects miracles from a 650cc . Driving can be fun.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 12th October, 2003

7th Apr 2006, 08:34

You get what you pay for. They will never match a Porsche, but are a little cheaper.

1991 Fiat 126 Bis 703 from UK and Ireland


If the SMART is SMART.. then the Bis is a GeniousIf the SMART maybe smart, but The Bis is the Biz


Although better in every other respect over the 126 aircooled model... engine overheating in the Bis model was quite common. An additional radiator concealed in the front bumper allowed a trip to the South of France (and back!) at full speed ie 70-80 mph! Wooooe! No troubles with anything else....yet.

General Comments:

Not fast and not flash, but this car ALWAYS gets the 'thumbs up' wherever it goes! In my opinion, one of the most ingenious pieces of design ever to roll out of a car factory! Seceinto Sporting (with air-con and airbags..) is incredulous too, but am still hanging on to the 126 Bis - an absolute classic.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 5th August, 2002

13th Aug 2006, 03:33

I just bought a non-runner 126 bis and found out that Haynes don't do a manual for the 700cc water cooled version. Have you found one?

22nd Aug 2006, 07:55

I also have a126 bis. I have recently discovered the mania surrounding the car in its native Poland. After getting the delicate gearbox rebuilt (€440) I have got it running. It was parked up for over a year. After much agonising and advice from various parties the fix was particularly technical. I applied Newtons method to it and dropped a relay on the ground. Bingo, started first time. I could not find a Haynes manual for the model, but using the edition for the air cooled car and some exploration it all becomes quite straightforward. The best part of this car is really its size, and a strong friend to lift it onto the axle stands. In what other car can you touch all four wheel arches from the drivers seat. My biggest problem though is under steer. All that is left for me is to put it through the test. (it only took four go's last time...

1991 Fiat 126 Personal from Australia and New Zealand


Great fun to drive, yet extremely economical


Ignition switch blew at 90,000 kilometres.

Bumper bars faded (now as new thanks to a special plastic bumper spray).

Some petrol leaks from the carburetter were easily fixed with a new gasket kit.

General Comments:

Overall, this car is great fun to drive, with unrivalled manoeuvrability and a wonderful roar from the air cooled, two cylinder engine.

The little Fiat provides the enjoyment of driving as fast as you can, without getting speeding fines!

Steering is direct yet light, complementing the extremely tight turning circle.

Acceleration is excellent from first to third gear, but slower in fourth gear.

Fuel economy is stunning (16 kilometres per litre, city cycle), even when driven enthusiastically.

Handling is excellent, with a playful tendency to oversteer in wet weather.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 3rd October, 2001

29th Oct 2001, 06:12

This is probably the least powerful car you can get to oversteer on demand - every 17 year old should get some instruction in one... Great fun!