2001 Ford Fiesta Zetec S from UK and Ireland - Comments

17th Nov 2003, 13:45

The Zetec-S is a poorly equipped, awful car, it will rot away within 4 years as all Fords tend to.

Anyone who thinks its either quick or handles well has clearly never driven any other car.

Its Terrible because it's a FORD!!! they make cheap awful cars!!

And by they way.. Could your review have been any more dull?? did you have to ramble on for that long??

15th Jan 2004, 15:51

I totally agree with your review. I have owned a Zetec-s just under a week now and it's a brilliant car, I love it.

2nd Jul 2004, 10:41

You are all wrong, The Zetec-S looks like it could deliver a great handling & sporty ride, but sadly as usual Ford fail to deliver.

11th Jul 2004, 16:25

A well-written and accurate review. I have driven many different cars over the years. The Fiesta's handling is superb and gives the impression that it could easily cope with a bigger engine. My only complaint is that Ford's after sales service has been non-existent in my experience.

22nd Jul 2004, 12:39

I found your review both interesting and informative. I've got about 6G to spend and for certain reasons it HAS to be a ford. I thought that your review was very professionally written and found it extremely useful.

Fiesta Zetec S here we come. (Preferably in Imperial Blue)

15th Nov 2004, 05:16

What a fantastic comment from 17th Nov 03.

"It's terrible because it's a FORD"

Apart from the fact that nobody pays any attention to ill-informed and pointless comments like this, they have no place on this site. This site is supposed to be about drivers/owners experience, not outdated badge prejudices and hearsay from idiots who have clearly never even sat in the car they claim to be commenting on.

It's more interesting that the original review and the comments from people who HAD actually driven or owned one were all positive, and I think this speaks volumes about the car.

16th Nov 2004, 07:10

I couldn't agree more with the original author of this review. I owned a 2000 Panther Black Fiesta Zetec-s and it was absolutely awesome. I have driven my father's BMW 5 series that has the M5 suspension kit on it and on a number of occasions gone straight from it into my Zetec-s and been pleasantly surprised. Obviously the build quality and power are nothing alike, but the handling on the fiesta I can honestly say is of a similar caliber. It is so perfectly balanced it really is a pleasure to throw into corners.

Excellent review which I concur with 100%, always a shame that some total moron deems it necessary to right utter absurdities on the subject with a demonstrable lack of knowledge and or intelligence on the matter.

The only CHRONIC let down is the dealer service, mine was in and out of the dealers for a number for reasons, many of which have been described in other reviews, it really is a shame Ford didn't pay a little more attention to detail when building and painting, as well as their atrocious customer service and after sales Service. Still, can't have everything!

1st Apr 2009, 06:48

All you Saxo owners: try giving a Zetec S a go on a twisty B road. If the driver is good, I bet you can't keep up.

Add another comment

Note: A Comments RSS Feed is available. New comments appear in the Members Area before the main site