2005 Honda City Reviews - Page 2 of 2

2005 Honda City i.DSi from Pakistan

Year of manufacture2005
First year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission Manual
Performance marks 4 / 10
Reliability marks 3 / 10
Comfort marks 1 / 10
Dealer Service marks 4 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 2 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
2.8 / 10
Distance when acquired0 kilometres
Most recent distance6000 kilometres

Summary:

It is better to buy Civic

Faults:

The car has no pick this dis allows the car to run faster.

Gives an average of 9.5km ascompared to the manufacturers claim that it provides 15km average

Uncomfortable seats especially for those sitting on the back seats.

Very low quality of materials used

Cannot be used in bumpy areas due to hard shocks.

General Comments:

Over all the car is good, but the quality is very low as compare to the money demanded by the manufacturers.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 9th January, 2006

2005 Honda City VTEC 1.5 from Philippines

Year of manufacture2005
First year of ownership2005
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission 1.5 Semi-Automatic
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.8 / 10
Distance when acquired7 kilometres
Most recent distance2980 kilometres
Previous carHonda Accord

Summary:

The car is a must-car for everybody

Faults:

It doesn't have any flaw! For those who criticizes this car, they are nuts.

General Comments:

Good seats, engine, fuel economy, high acceleration, nice and ergonomic design. in short, the car is the best among the rest including BMW, toyota. It beats even the Camry, S-class, Volvo s80, BMW 5 series and all. I recommend everyone to buy this car becuase you are getting a deal out of this world. In fact, this car should cost more than $50000.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 4th December, 2005

25th Dec 2006, 10:13

Did you buy a lot of Honda's shares recently?

23rd Aug 2007, 03:57

Don't be harsh on those who say negative things on your car!

12th Aug 2013, 09:32

Certainly, the car is good, though ugly! But in all sincerity and truth, would you and could you buy this car at your prescribed cost? Obviously, in truth you will not. Be fair.

2005 Honda City 1.3S 1.3 I-DSI from Philippines

Model year2006
Year of manufacture2005
First year of ownership2005
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission 1.3 I-DSI Manual
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 1 / 10
Comfort marks 6 / 10
Dealer Service marks 0 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 6 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
4.2 / 10
Distance when acquired7 kilometres
Most recent distance500 kilometres
Previous carToyota Corolla

Summary:

Worst brand-new car I ever had. Period

Faults:

1) Water leaks into cabin. Rear seat & ceiling soaked!

2) Off-spec rear right camber.

3) Non-centered steering wheel.

4) Body creaks possibly due too bad welds.

5) Non-functional cig lighter port.

6) Skewed emblem.

7) 15 major tint bubbles.

8) Dashboard rattles.

General Comments:

I purchased this because of I-DSI engine and roomy cabin & trunk, but extremely disappointed by the lack of quality of Honda Cars Philippines.

I advise all buyers to carefully check their cars before driving off with it.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 20th October, 2005

31st Dec 2005, 02:15

I agree, its weird for a brand new car to have leaks in the ceiling? I bought mine july 2003, and its handling is still superb, I love my honey! the emblem is not skewed, you must ave ridden a hyundai! the "H" is italicized! :)

12th Feb 2006, 23:03

The pictures you've posted about the jazz looks really bad... Have you already returned the unit to the factory and presented your complaints? I'm sure that they would be more than happy to "remedy" your problems... Even if your unit was a "lemon", I am very sure that with TENDER LOVING CARE (your driving style, caution and awareness of your terrain, etc.) and SENSIBLE MAINTENANCE (under factory warranty conditions if still in effect would be best) would make your JAZZ a joy to own... Best wishes to you, sir... Honda has a reputation to uphold, they would gladly entertain your plea and would do their very best for after sales support...

13th Feb 2006, 10:52

I thought the City was a separate model from the Jazz. Are they the same car, like the Jazz and the Fit are?

10th Apr 2006, 23:41

Saw the pictures. Bad condition. We had our City since July 2003. Only had minor problems like busted right headlamp (after 3mos.), and we felt that the front suspension is too soft (it bangs during big holes, humps).

I believe the city and the Jazz are different from each other, same engine and similar interior though.

13th Jan 2007, 13:51

I just bought the new honda city 1.3 i-DSI in alabaster silver last 29 Dec. 2006.

Everything is okay.

13th Jan 2011, 09:49

I just want to ask all the Honda City users, how is the car after 5 years from buying it? I am waiting for your answers guys.

1st Oct 2012, 23:35

Hi.

I have this 2008 Honda City IDSi, still in superb condition with regards to the engine performance, electricals/electronics and upholstery. By the way, I had this maintained in Honda Service Centers. So far, no major issues overall. ;-)

Average review marks: 6.4 / 10, based on 5 reviews