2003 Honda Element EX 4WD from North America - Comments

8th Apr 2004, 20:49

Here here!! My wife and I just purchased a 2004 LX 4WD and love it. Your review just about sums up all of the reasons we love our E. Oh, and let's not forget the little joke we get to use. "You're out of your Element."

G.S. in Battle Creek, MI.

4th Nov 2004, 10:30

One of the most entertaining and informative reviews of the "E," and one that despite some other professional so-so reviews, may get me to test drive one.

26th Nov 2005, 20:36

Wow, you should work for Honda. The psychology you used for writing the review is very compelling. I just read your review and can't wait to close purchase an element tomorrow morning.

Thanks,

15th Jul 2006, 22:10

I work for a delivery service, and I drive a 2003 Element 40 hours a week, and it's a great vehicle except for one thing - the blind spot from the huge windshield pillers.

16th Oct 2007, 00:04

The person that wrote the long fantastic, informative and funny review on the 2003 Honda Element EX is a great writer and should be signed up by Honda or some TV commercial company ASAP. I loved the human interest comedy parts...I'm thinking of buying a used 2003 (it's all I can afford right now because I don't want car payments... but buy an older Element is kind of worrying me a bit)... SO I would LOVE to hear from this person who wrote the original review and see how the car is working out after 3-4 yrs. If you read this let me know!!! I have to add that my boss bought a 2005 and had it for 2 weeks before getting hit head on in a car accident... then the car was thrown into the middle guardrail... he walked away with as much as a scratch... I have deep faith in this cars safety!!! I also would like to know of any websites that I can purchase the extras on instead of the high priced Honda dealership. Thanks for any help you can offer.

23rd Nov 2007, 19:20

I had enjoyed my 2003 Element until a month ago. I parked my car at Park & Fly lot for a week. When I picked up my car I found a lot of water on the floor of both front seats. It was raining almost the whole week. I thought the attendant mistakenly left the window open. I was wrong. Last week I was painting my garage and left the car outside overnight (heavy raining). The next morning I found water again. There must be a leakage, but I could not figure out from where. The windows and doors were tightly closed. But the floor looks like a small pond, even the coin box on the left side under the steering wheel was full of water. Who can tell me what could be the problem?

28th Feb 2009, 09:10

Great and accurate review! We hated this thing when it first came out. Yes, we now own one (2003 EX). My wife and I simply love it! Had about 1.5 yrs now. We were just browsing the Honda lot one day, of course with no intentions of buying. They were pulling a freshly detailed Element onto the lot. Turned out to be a loaded, one owner, yes, by an older lady (not sure about the only driven on Sundays though) orange 2003 ex model in amazingly good condition with only 34K miles. Bought it. Everyone thought it was new after we got it home. One of the best vehicles I've had. We call it the "Toaster". Handling is awesome as is cargo room. I moved my Aunt with it. Made 12 loads and emptied her little house! Our girls (Lab & a Beagle) love it too!

24th Nov 2009, 13:00

I rode in a few Honda Elements, and there's no leakage on any Element. I rode in one 2005 Element, the 2007 Element, and the 2004 Element. And there was no leakage them.

Add another comment

Note: A Comments RSS Feed is available. New comments appear in the Members Area before the main site