Lancia Thesis Reviews

2001 Lancia Thesis emblema 2.0 turbo from Greece

Model year2002
Year of manufacture2001
First year of ownership2002
Most recent year of ownership2006
Engine and transmission 2.0 turbo Manual
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 9 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.6 / 10
Distance when acquired67 kilometres
Most recent distance30000 kilometres
Previous carMercedes-Benz S-Class

Summary:

A big, fast, reliable diamond

Faults:

Nothing up to now. The car is most reliable.

General Comments:

It is a unique kind of car for unique people, that's why this car is rare, like a big diamond.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 26th February, 2006

2003 Lancia Thesis emblema 3.2 from Sweden

Model year2004
Year of manufacture2003
First year of ownership2004
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission 3.2 Don't Know
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 8 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.8 / 10
Distance when acquired4 kilometres
Most recent distance20886 kilometres
Previous carVolvo V70

Faults:

Not much really. I am really happy about my Lancia Thesis: my first italian car ever. Also I hope that Lancia get the success it deserves in terms of sale. My Thesis has never let me down it goes very well and it is both very luxurious and fast. Vell done Lancia.

General Comments:

Beautiful car.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 22nd November, 2005

2004 Lancia Thesis 2.4 emblema 2.4 jtd from France

Model year2004
Year of manufacture2004
First year of ownership2004
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission 2.4 jtd Manual
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 8 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 7 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.6 / 10
Most recent distance43580 kilometres
Previous carRenault Laguna

Summary:

A luxurious great car from Lancia

Faults:

This has to be one of the most reliable cars I have ever owed. It has got great comfort. It is beatifull built and so on.

Would buy another one tomorrow.

General Comments:

A luxurious great car from Lancia.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 17th June, 2005

2004 Lancia Thesis from Spain

Model year2006
Year of manufacture2004
First year of ownership2004
Most recent year of ownership2004
Engine and transmission Automatic
Previous carDaewoo Nexia

Summary:

The best car of the world!!!

Faults:

It has had some electronic problems, which you know are probably normal for a luxury car. There have been no other problems which is normal for a new car.

General Comments:

It's a very powerful, fast, Italian car if you want a great car, better than BMW or Mercedes-Benz buy this car.

I have a Lancia EMBLEMA with 3.0L Engine and its like a Porsche but bigger and more luxurious inside. If you specify the CONNECT system you will get the best from this car. In my opinion, Lancia is the best car in the world.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 28th November, 2004

2004 Lancia Thesis JTD 20V Emblema 2.4 JTD from Portugal

Model year2004
Year of manufacture2004
First year of ownership2004
Most recent year of ownership2004
Engine and transmission 2.4 JTD Automatic
Performance marks 7 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 9 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.8 / 10
Distance when acquired0 kilometres
Most recent distance31000 kilometres
Previous carLancia Kappa

Summary:

In 4 year I will buy another!

Faults:

So far nothing wrong with the car.

Perfect.

General Comments:

I bought the right car for the wrong reason: I had a Lancia Kappa before this one.

Now I love it! And I save money any km I run: 7lt/100km for this kind of car (with AC always on) it's great.

The best car I ever seat in and beautiful too.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 9th November, 2004

13th Jan 2009, 16:02

Thank you for your honest opinion. I always lowed cars that are not to commercial and Thesis is like perfect for me.

I believe that Thesis is perfect for me and will be mine in 2009/2010. I only analyzed which engine to choose but now I now it will be 2.4 JTD.

Best regards from Banja Luka!

2004 Lancia Thesis Emblema 2.4 JTD 20V from Slovenia

Year of manufacture2004
First year of ownership2004
Most recent year of ownership2004
Engine and transmission 2.4 JTD 20V Automatic
Performance marks 9 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 7 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.0 / 10
Distance when acquired43 kilometres
Most recent distance10000 kilometres
Previous carBMW 5 Series

Summary:

A great masterpiece of a car

Faults:

-nothing.

General Comments:

This is an excellent car, very well built, and equipped with best materials.

It is very comfortable and luxurious and it is really worth of the amount you must pay for it.

Design is something special, but very elegant and smooth.

All the electronics work perfectly.

People who are buying the cars of the same class are really missing a lot if they do not look at Lancia Thesis.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 22nd August, 2004

2nd Mar 2006, 02:16

I am ready to by a Lancia Thesis 3.0 V6 215 HP as a successor of my Kappa 2.4 20V 175 HP. Let say that I need second option or suggests of the owners. My major doubt relate to fuel consumption and automatic gear box.

Does it really 20 liters in the city conditions or even more? What about cold start, how much engine need time for warming up to the normal temperature? Does it Emblema pack include everything what it is written in a catalogue (in the serial Emblema option)?

Lancia said that beside oil and filter exchange after each 20.000 km, first service will be at the 100.000 km. It is very similar what I have done with Kappa (each 10.000 km and after 120.000 km or in age more than 36 months have to be done big engine service...). Finally, this engine is a known from the Alfa 164 and Kappa 3.0 V6. What makes difference and how is reliable?

For my cost-benefit analysis I would appreciate very objective information. I hope that will be my 3rd Lancia, but this model is much more expensive than was a Kappa as brand new car. Need to say more?

Lancia fun from Croatia.

2003 Lancia Thesis 2.4 emblema 2.4 jtd 175 cv from Italy

Year of manufacture2003
First year of ownership2003
Most recent year of ownership2004
Engine and transmission 2.4 jtd 175 cv Automatic
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 9 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.0 / 10
Distance when acquired12 kilometres
Most recent distance75000 kilometres
Previous carLancia Lybra

Summary:

Beatiful and luxurious

Faults:

This car is absolutely fantastic. It is though a bit of a flop if we look at the chart sale especially if compared with the germans rivals. It is though indeed a real good luxurious car full of good things. Probably people are put off from the look of it which seems to be not everyone taste: it is a shame since it has been totally reliable and able to carry a family of 5 in abslolute comfort.

General Comments:

Simply Excellent. Shame for the low sale.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 4th August, 2004

6th Aug 2004, 01:49

It really is a shame that people wanting a quality car which stands up from the crowd, do not dare to be different and try a Thesis.

2002 Lancia Thesis 2.4 diesel from Germany

Year of manufacture2002
First year of ownership2003
Most recent year of ownership2004
Engine and transmission 2.4 diesel Manual
Performance marks 5 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 6 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 7 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
7.4 / 10
Distance when acquired0 kilometres
Most recent distance0 kilometres
Previous carMercedes-Benz E-Class

Faults:

Nothing. This car has been very reliable to date.

It is extremely well built with excellent material and great build quality: the problem with this car is that does not sell very well at all. It is a shame because the Thesis is a truly elegant Italian Primadonna.

General Comments:

Beautiful, luxurious, reliable and very rare.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 27th April, 2004

Average review marks: 8.7 / 10, based on 8 reviews