2004 Lexus ES Reviews - Page 2 of 2

2004 Lexus ES 330 from North America

Model year2004
Year of manufacture2003
First year of ownership2004
Most recent year of ownership2007
Engine and transmission Automatic
Performance marks 1 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
1.0 / 10
Previous carLexus ES300

Faults:

I have a 2004 Lexus 330 with 33,000 miles on it. The passenger seat keeps falling apart. I have taken it back to the dealer and they just pop it back in place. My passenger seat is rarely occupied, the car is not driven on a daily basis. We usually use my husbands Expedition with is a 1994 and has over 100,000 miles on it. The side door panel carpet is coming apart. I think the car was put together very cheap! I had a Lexus ES300 previous and never had a problem with it. Lexus has come up in sales that they are not taking pride in putting the cars together anymore.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 20th September, 2007

30th May 2011, 14:40

My uncle and cousin both drive 2004 Lexus ES 330. One with about 65,000 miles and the other one is about 95,000 miles. Both purchased used and running just fine. Everything on the car is working normally.

2004 Lexus ES 330 3.3L from North America

Model year2004
Year of manufacture2004
First year of ownership2007
Most recent year of ownership2007
Engine and transmission 3.3L Automatic
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 8 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.2 / 10
Distance when acquired3500 miles
Most recent distance7000 miles
Previous carMercedes-Benz C-Class

Summary:

Excellent

Faults:

Nothing!

General Comments:

This car is pure luxury at an affordable price; comfort, beauty, and safety in one.

Not that quick out of the start, but smooth sailing after it goes to second.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 14th August, 2007

2004 Lexus ES 300 3.0 V6 vvt-i from Australia and New Zealand

Model year2005
Year of manufacture2004
First year of ownership2004
Most recent year of ownership2004
Engine and transmission 3.0 V6 vvt-i Don't Know
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 5 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 5 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
7.4 / 10
Distance when acquired0 miles
Previous carToyota Corona

Summary:

The Best outlooking model in Lexus

Faults:

ES model will be discontinued by replacing GS model.

But, it looks much better than the new GS. (Luxury and Grand outlooking)

General Comments:

Perfect outlooking

Perfect quality

Perfect transmission. I prefer the range between 0-60 and 80-120km/hr.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 16th July, 2005

30th Oct 2005, 02:12

Great Review and well written. I just bought two Lexus 300 and could not be happier. The navagation system is a dream and the ride and mileage could not be more pleasant.

1st Jan 2006, 23:56

To me, the ES300 look just like a Camry. I have a 2006 ES300.I traded a 2004 Toyota Camry for it. The Camry drives better than the ES300.I'm still glad I bought the ES300. Lexus LS430 is next.

18th Jan 2006, 03:30

I bought a new Lexus ES300 in Dec-2005 and I enjoy driving it. It is a spacious & comfortable car at a reasonable price.

I had experienced other brands in the past 15 years including those made in Germany and Japan.

Lexus ES300 is the best of all so far.

16th Feb 2006, 03:28

I bought my Lexus ES300 at end-2005 and found a small defect on the coating of the woodgrain steering wheel 2 days after it was delivered to me. The defect was like a crack on the lacquer coating of the steering wheel. A month later, I found yet another crack on the wheel, this time, it was bigger.

I discussed with car experts and was told that the defects were probably caused by formation of coating on the substrate that was not properly treated in the car factory. Lexus has now agreed to replace the steering wheel for me.

24th Mar 2006, 15:52

I do not know where did you hear about the discontinue of ES production. but check the Lexus website, there`s even 07 version of the new ES coming out.

25th Mar 2006, 02:07

The ES300 has being discontinued in Australia, from what I heard it was because of the introduction of the IS250 or it could have been the GS, but I could be wrong.

11th Nov 2007, 23:11

I owned an ES350 for a year, it is a great automobile, the only thing I noticed was little paint chipping in the front head light, but I am not sure if this was a small rock that hit it in the high way. This is an excellent car. My wife traded it for (believe it or not) a Mini Cooper!!!

Average review marks: 6.0 / 10, based on 5 reviews