1994 Mitsubishi Galant 2.4 petrol SOHC from Israel


Sub-par reliability, good otherwise


Oxygen sensor.

Engine computer kept faulting.

Transmission acted oddly at times.

Rattles developed time after time once driven over 10,000 miles.

Dashboard light bulbs blew out often.

General Comments:

I really liked this car.

I found out it was made in April 2004, one of the firsts made in the USA, which means quality control was better than average. This explains the recommendation from the ex-Mitsubishi assembly employee to avoid touching any car made after May 2004. Was also told the double overhead camshaft model was unreliable.

A shame it wasn't too reliable, though I must admit I enjoyed it more than the Accord 1995 I had.

Car was bought and used in the US.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 22nd April, 2005

1994 Mitsubishi Galant vx-r 2.0 6v mivec from Japan


Powerful and fast

General Comments:

This car is not turbo, but the acceleration is incredible. 200 horse power and 20.5n/m torque. the gears change like racing cars. every thing in the car is automatic. very nice air-condition. lowdown car an has some aero parts. The MIVEC system reduces the fuel consumption.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 6th May, 2003

1994 Mitsubishi Galant LS 2.4L I4 4 cylinder. Fuel Injected from North America


Great cars, great price; best bang for buck!


~Nothing major has gone wrong; however, sometimes normal maintenance can get expensive.

~Needed new timing belt at 90,000.

~CV Joints starting to make noise.

~Engine has a "dead" spot between 2,400 and 3,000rpm.

~Driver's window does not automatically go up. Sometimes you have to assist it.

~The seal on the rear driver's door has detached and hangs when door is opened.

~Cup-holder comes out of dash entirely and sometimes gets stuck if you push it in all the way.

General Comments:

The '94 Galant LS is a great car for the price used. I probably would not buy one new, as they're about $28,000.

Car handles well and is fairly speedy for a little 4-banger.

Gas mileage isn't all that great, but that's something I can deal with.

Interior held up well for age (almost 10 years).

Loaded with options (my favorite is the sun- and moonroof)

Does well in rain and snow.

Unfortunately about 4 months ago I got hit in the rear-end on the driver's side by an older car. My Galant got virtually totaled, but the other car sustained minor damages. I still drive my baby, but now the trunk leaks, the taillight is busted and the back end is bent up. A shame the insurance denied my claim. The good out of all that: she still drives like new!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 3rd January, 2003

1994 Mitsubishi Galant LS V6 from North America


A wonderful car for the going price of under $5000!


Since I purchased this car, there have been no problems at all! I love the way it handles and its good on gas. Compared to my 1992 Ford Taurus L that I had in the shop once every five to six weeks, I have owned this beauty for a year now and have required no service to maintain it. This is only my second car that I've ever owned since I'm a new driver (2years), but I've been lucky enough to have driver the best and the worst of cars and can tell you that this car is great. Although its about eight to nine years old and I'm the third owner, there are no visible signs of wear on the car and it looks just as good as any of the new cars! I'm proud to own such a great machine and even with its high miles, I plan to keep it through college and make modifications on it throughout my ownership.

General Comments:

This can handles excellent and takes corners like a dream. Even at nine years old this car still isn't showing its age unlike that piece of crap Ford Taurus that I'm planning to junk within the next month before winter. One drawback that I encountered through driving this vehicle is that, compared to the Taurus, its cabin is smaller and I can't fit as much in it. Other than that the car is great!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 9th October, 2002

3rd Jan 2003, 20:54

Yes, I have had a 1994 Galant LS for about a year now. It's a wonderful car indeed. You can find them on the market from between $2,000 and $5,000. Most of them have a bunch of miles, but they'll run until at least 200,000+! I plan on buying a newer Galant, like a '99 - '01 next time.