1994 Nissan Bluebird Reviews - Page 2 of 2

1994 Nissan Bluebird SSS 2.0L Fuel from Saudi Arabia

Model year1995
Year of manufacture1994
First year of ownership1995
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission 2.0L Fuel Manual
Performance marks 9 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Dealer Service marks 2 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 5 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
6.8 / 10
Distance when acquired1000 kilometres
Most recent distance250780 kilometres
Previous carNissan D21 Pickup

Summary:

Really High Performance 4 cylinders Car!

Faults:

Front axle joint gets broken in a short period.

Rare & slightly expensive spare parts.

General Comments:

Nice looking car.

Great Value for life.

Rapid enough! Can't be beaten easily even with some V6 Cars.

This car is really powerful!

I am pleased I have owned this car for the last 10 years.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 6th May, 2005

27th Dec 2008, 06:09

Hi.

I am Salim, living and working in Saudi Arabia. I have one car, a Nissan Bluebird 1994. I am searching for the spare (air filter's sensor) for the same car, but they're very rare and expensive in Saudi Arabia.

If somebody has a spare or can help me please, you are always feel free to contact me @ 0501417443.

My e-mail : salimalimk@gmail.com

1994 Nissan Bluebird SSS-G 2.0 16v from Colombia

Model year1994
Year of manufacture1994
First year of ownership2001
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission 2.0 16v Automatic
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 7 / 10
Dealer Service marks 8 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.0 / 10
Distance when acquired101000 kilometres
Most recent distance160050 kilometres
Previous carDaewoo Racer

Summary:

My next car will be any Nissan with this SR20DE

Faults:

Car is too low for my garage entrance, so I have to fix this every 2 months. I love so this car, I think I'll move from my actual house. It also had some exhaust fumes in the interior, but they were the result of a back collision with a Toyota Land Cruiser (trunk had a little hole). Once, alternator's regulator dies after a very wet day (water level reaches about 1 meter from floor). The worst repair was auto tranny breaking after a sand-stuck problem at the beach.

General Comments:

Things I love:

- Reliability (never have let me down)

- Space (interior, not the trunk)

- High speed passing power

- High power near redline (it seems you can be there all day)

- Great acceleration noise (I have stock exhaust)

- It's a "sleeper" (nobody knows you are in the mirror until they see your tail lights)

Things I hate:

- Poor low revs torque (I live 7900 ft above sea level)

- Trashy tranny (maybe it's cheap gear oil)

- Not steady MPG (some times it's an Honda, some times it's a Caddy)

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 28th April, 2005

1994 Nissan Bluebird LX 2.4 from Australia and New Zealand

Year of manufacture1994
First year of ownership2004
Most recent year of ownership2004
Engine and transmission 2.4 Manual
Performance marks 7 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Dealer Service marks 7 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 7 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
7.6 / 10
Distance when acquired150000 miles
Most recent distance155000 miles

Faults:

Windscreen needed replacing at the time of purchase and that's about it.

General Comments:

This is my first car. At first I thought it was a bit of a family car, but I soon realized that it had some potential under da hood. I've been driving it round for the last 2 months and I'm impressed with it the acceleration and comfort.

All my mates are a bit jealous. :P hehehe.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 29th March, 2004

1994 Nissan Bluebird SSS 2.4 from Australia and New Zealand

Year of manufacture1994
First year of ownership2000
Most recent year of ownership2004
Engine and transmission 2.4 Automatic
Performance marks 7 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 5 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
7.8 / 10
Distance when acquired38000 kilometres
Most recent distance91000 kilometres
Previous carFord Falcon

Summary:

Sports performance in a luxury package

Faults:

Car needed extra bolts fitted front doors to prevent door drop, I understand this to be a factory recall as costs where covered by Nissan dealer at time of purchase.

The car has run like a dream with very little servicing carried out other than oil changes and spark plug clean ups.

General Comments:

The 2.4 multi-point fuel injected power plant means this car out classes most fours on the market.

The interior level of comfort and features like head up display, climate control air conditioning, cruise control, power windows and mirrors rivals any luxury car.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 26th February, 2004

1994 Nissan Bluebird LX 2.4 twin cam (ka24de) from Australia and New Zealand

Year of manufacture1994
First year of ownership1996
Most recent year of ownership2002
Engine and transmission 2.4 twin cam (ka24de) Automatic
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 6 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.0 / 10
Distance when acquired60000 kilometres
Most recent distance200000 kilometres
Previous carFord Fairmont

Summary:

A good little package has everything!!!

Faults:

Water pump blew at 90000 k's

Electric Window motor at 110000k's

General Comments:

This car handles well and is quite and has a very good performance for the size and weight of the car.

The fuel economy is good I average about 9-10 k's to the litre, pretty good for a big four cylinder.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 16th June, 2002

1994 Nissan Bluebird LX 2.4 from Australia and New Zealand

Year of manufacture1994
First year of ownership2001
Most recent year of ownership2001
Engine and transmission 2.4 Manual
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 8 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 5 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 7 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.0 / 10
Distance when acquired130000 kilometres
Most recent distance140000 kilometres
Previous carToyota Corolla

Summary:

Nothing like it in every respect for the price

Faults:

The timing gear assembly was replaced at 139,000. Very expensive and hard to get hold of. Had to wait 1 month for parts to come from Japan. An unforeseen and forgettable occurrance.

General Comments:

An excellent car for a relatively low price.

Outstanding performance and handling for a front wheel drive of this age.

Also is an extremely well appointed car for the price.

Has lots of standard equipment, electric windows, central locking, alloy wheels.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 24th September, 2001

1994 Nissan Bluebird LX 2.4 DOHC petrol from Australia and New Zealand

Year of manufacture1994
First year of ownership1994
Most recent year of ownership2001
Engine and transmission 2.4 DOHC petrol Automatic
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 8 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.0 / 10
Distance when acquired9 kilometres
Most recent distance79500 kilometres
Previous carToyota Camry

Summary:

A stand out performer in its class

Faults:

Nothing! In 6.5 years no problems.

General Comments:

Very reliable.

Very quick in its class.

Excellent auto transmission.

Body anti-corrosion (Nissan Durasteel) the best I have seen.

No fold down rear seats, Ski hatch in TI and SSS models OK, dull grey interior trim.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 23rd February, 2001

Average review marks: 7.8 / 10, based on 10 reviews