1982 Oldsmobile Delta 88 Royale 307 V8 from North America


All around great car


Had to replace the carburetor as soon as I got the car.

Put in new rear wheel cylinders.

Needs new radiator.

General Comments:

Excellent car.

My first car...emmaculate.

Love the power.

Very roomy and comfortable.

Gas hog though. Well worth the 600 dollars that I paid.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 20th May, 2004

1982 Oldsmobile Delta 88 Royale 5.0 from North America


The best 800 bucks I've ever spent


Muffler was replaced in 2001 (before I purchased the vehicle)

It has a small leak in the soft top.

The cable for the hood latch broke.

General Comments:

A very nice, luxirious car. It handles excellent, and rides like a caddy. One thing I don't like about it is its pick up. It starts out very slow, but when it gets past 45 it takes off. The car is in mint condition, and I bought it from a person who had it in a garage for years. On the highway it really moves, but when I put the pedal to the medal I can watch the gas gauge fall. A guy that I know had the same model and drove it for 250,000 miles. It takes absolutely no oil.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 6th March, 2004

1982 Oldsmobile Delta 88 Royalle 307 5.0 liter from North America


Very reliable car that is built solid and is reliable


Carberator rebuilt in 1994.

Brake pads replaced front and back in 1995.

Replaced original starter in 1996.

Replaced power steering pump in 1997.

Water-pump replaced in 1999.

Fuel pump replaced in 1999.

Muffler replaced in 2000.

Replaced power sterring hose in 2001.

Other minor repairs.

General Comments:

I have only owned 2 very reliable Oldsmobile Delta 88 Royal in the last 17 years!

The first one was a 1978 and it lasted till 1992.

Then in 1992 I bought the 82 and still have it today, 10 years later.

Both cars ride smooth and never failed to start in hot or cold weather.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 1st March, 2003

1982 Oldsmobile Delta 88 Royale 5.0 307 4 bbl from North America


A great all around car


When I purchased the car it needed both tie rod ends. The heater controls are stuck on the floor position, I guess it's the valve. That's just minor. The bolt holding the sway bar to the lower a-arm broke.

General Comments:

In my own opinion I would have to say that it's the best car I've owned.

I only paid 500.00 for it.

I wouldn't think twice about buying another Oldsmobile, their great cars.!

I would have to say it's the most reliable vehicle I've ever owned.

They get great gas mileage and the ride is awesome.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 15th February, 2003

22nd Nov 2003, 17:06

I don't know about the gas-mileage how great it is.

They suck up a lot of gas like a alcohol addicted.

8th Aug 2009, 19:18

I've owned a 1982 Olds Delta 88 for over 3 years and really love the brute. It surprises me with the fuel mileage (21 highway, 18 city) it can deliver, even though it has the 307 engine and is 27 years old.

1982 Oldsmobile Delta 88 Royale 307 5.0 liter from North America


Cheap reliable pimp ride


2 alternators due to my audio system.

Front brakes.

Gas tank.

General Comments:

This car, in my opinion is up for the best car ever built.I've had a lot of cars in my day and this is the best one I've had so far.I'm extremely hard on cars and this one keeps on going without using a drop of oil. My delta can run about 130 mph and it feels like your going 35 its as smooth as glass. The only thing I don't like about mine is it has bad pickup because it's a large car with only a 307.I paid $400 dollars for it (best money I ever spent).I pick up girls all the time I'm proud to own it.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 19th September, 2002

20th Sep 2002, 16:35

Yup these cars are tanks. I had one when I was still dumb enough to drive under the influence. Man that car took a lot of @#$&...I was so hard on it and it lasted me a couple years. Loved the plush interior too.. not bad at all since I paid $45 for it at a towing auction.

25th Feb 2003, 11:23

I just bought one for 300 bucks not too bad, needs the carburetor worked on, and a new radio, but all in all It's a nice car, mine has the Leather Interior package, Its nice, I'm thinking of having the A/C Converted over to R-134a so I can maintain the AC myself, One thing though you gotta have a good strong battery for this car.

31st Jan 2009, 11:08

It is a pain to replace the fuel line. The sender line. It connects to the car in the rear between the gas tank and the car itself. I have to drop the tank but can't get to the nut that holds the bolt for the tank. What the beeep should I do. Get a small child with tiny hand to detach the line for me?

1982 Oldsmobile Delta 88 Royal Brougham Sedan 5.0 Liter V8 from North America



Water pump.

Oxygen sensor.

Two rear brake cylinders.

Starter gears.

Wiper motor.


Power window motor.

General Comments:

For the mileage and age, it's been a very reliable car.

Seats 6 in comfort, has a trunk that could swallow an elephant whole.

Has never failed to start or stranded anyone, no matter how hot or cold it was.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 31st May, 2001

31st Jan 2002, 09:21

A friend of mine had one of these. It is perfect for driving fifteen over the speed limit or driving triple digit speeds up to 120 miles per hour. I wish there were more out there.

27th Jun 2007, 22:21

I would like yo veiw the car.