2002 Seat Arosa MPi 1.0 petrol from UK and Ireland


Cute, affordable, comfortable, fun to drive... in short, a fantastic little car!!!


Loose roof trim (fixed free of charge under warranty)

Brake compensator seized.

General Comments:

Small on the outside, but surprisingly roomy inside.

Amazingly nippy for a 1.0 engine.

Extremely solid build quality, and handles like it's glued to the road.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 1st May, 2005

2003 Seat Arosa STDi 1.4 turbo diesel from UK and Ireland


Tiny bobby dazzler, 75bhp tee hee


The headlamps steam up.

The right hand air vent didn't work when I got the car, but the dealer soon sorted it.

General Comments:

I use the car on motorways mostly for long distances, its very fast and economical, but needs a bigger fuel tank. After 300 miles its ready for another drink.

Nice VW gearbox.

Light smooth clutch.

The TDi is discontinued so buy one quick.

Alternately buy an ugly expensive Lupo TDi.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 30th January, 2005

13th Aug 2005, 09:42

I have had my Arosa tdi (s) for four months, bought second hand with 25000 on the clock. I have nothing, but admiration for this cracking little car. It is after all a Volkswagen, but for less money, and the same quality. It is frugal, quick, and fun to drive. It can park virtually on a stamp, and can nip in and out of traffic very easily. There are a couple of annoying things though, the seats are too light in colour, the red dash lights are a bit of a pain, and the boot is a bit small, (tiny in fact). If the manufacturer had not discontinued it, I would have another tomorrow. I have had Mercs, Beamers, golf GTIs, but this really is fun motoring on the cheap.

31st Oct 2006, 08:11

Useful advice for all you TDi owners

When filling with diesel, fill the car till it clicks off as normal (that's about 300 miles worth) look inside the filler and you will see a little black button on te right hand side, use the pump nozzle to rest against this button and push, you will open the vent flap. If you fill slowly you will get another 2 gallons in the tank, that's 400 miles...;-)

Made my week.

2002 Seat Arosa Sport 1.4 16v from UK and Ireland


Better then the VW Lupo


The car has never had anything wrong with it. Only problem has been punctures to the tires.

General Comments:

Quick off the mark.

Handles well.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 21st March, 2004

27th Aug 2004, 08:57

Why is it better than the Lupo?

The only thing I can think of is that the Arosa is cheaper, but that will show when you try to sell it again.

So why better?

30th Aug 2004, 07:23

It's better because the Arosa is chunky and sporty looking while the Lupo is just pug ugly.

17th Feb 2005, 19:32

Just traded my 1.0 base model in for the 1.4 16v sport. Had to buy a nearly new one as they've stopped making them (It was in direct competition with the Lupo so VW pulled the plug). Very true though, the Arosa is by far the better car, better styling that makes it look like a man's car and not just a woman's car like the Lupo. The price is a big factor and although it does depreciate more than the VW you get more extra's in the Seat Arosa as standard than you do with the Lupo. Superb car, and as there aren't many out there, the chance to not be a sheep and be unique! Shame it's not being made any more.

29th Dec 2005, 04:08

I recently bought a Seat Arosa and decide to go crazy by crazy I mean stupidly crazy I have removed the back seats replaced my 1.4 with a Renault Clio v6 rs engine and gearbox converted to run 4WD I have also added a wide body kit, new larger rims and a race spec wing.

24th Jan 2006, 04:16


1998 Seat Arosa 1.0 MPi 999 cc from UK and Ireland


Great Value for Money


Nothing so far!

General Comments:

This car is the same as the VW Lupo, but with a SEAT badge on it.

Power steering, adjustable steering column and immobiliser come as standard.

Although this car is very small, there is a lot of room for both driver and passenger as long as no long legged friends are in the back!

Goes pretty well for a 1.0 litre because of its size, but don't expect great 0-60 times if you're a boy racer.

After 6000 miles so far, I haven't experienced any problems.

Probably due to the VW engineering under the bonnet.

Very easy to park.

A MUST buy for anyone who wants a cheap, reliable, High quality town car.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 4th December, 2003