2006 Suzuki Escudo 2.0 petrol from Pakistan

Summary:

Looks great and drives even better

Faults:

The gear box had to be opened up when the previous owner had it repaired badly.

Couldn't find the parts anywhere but Japan, and super expensive. It was just disastrous.

General Comments:

This car looks and feels fantastic.

Mileage is great, and handles really well on long trips.

The only problem is repair and parts. The oil replacement is tricky, and parts are available nowhere but Japan.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 29th May, 2010

1997 Suzuki Escudo 2.5V6 from Australia and New Zealand

Summary:

Great fun to drive fast

Faults:

Nothing at all.

General Comments:

I have owed quite a few cars, but this is the best one overall I have owed.

It looks great, its just the right size.

Seriously quick and very nimble.

Doesn't like crosswinds is my only complaint.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 24th January, 2006

31st Jul 2013, 10:50

Suzuki Escudo, date: 1997 Type GF-TA52W

Frame TA52W-100091, Engine J20A-1995 CC

Who can help find: front hub, rack gearing with steering knuckle?

From Yves in Belgium.

yv.geens@gmail.com, phone: + 32.479.29.02.55, fax : +32.2.653.93.79

1991 Suzuki Escudo Goldwin 1.6 petrol from Australia and New Zealand

Summary:

I love this car and have started building a serious off road version

Faults:

The only repair this vehicle has ever needed was when the top radiator tank split and needed replacing.

General Comments:

This vehicle came with adjustable gas shock absorbers, thus giving me the best of both worlds on and off road.

The engine is factory fitted with extractors, and has the 16 valve cylinder head and has since been fitted with an after market fuel injection chip. All in all quite reasonable power for a 1600cc 4 wheel drive.

Off road this car out performs all others I have driven, although the automatic transmission lacks control down hill.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 24th January, 2005

1997 Suzuki Escudo Grand 2.5V6 from Australia and New Zealand

Faults:

No complaints so far.

General Comments:

Bit vague in crosswinds.

2.5l motor makes it very quick.

Great off-road capability.

Tows trailers well.

Bit thirsty round town, but best at 110-120kmh on open road. Gives over 30mpg.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 18th August, 2004

5th Sep 2005, 05:00

I also have 97 Escudo 2.5v6 and it would rate as the best car I have ever owned. Big difference having the meaty 2.5 under the bonnet as apposed to the 2.0V6.I totally agree the cross winds are its weakness. Happy driving.

1991 Suzuki Escudo from Australia and New Zealand

Summary:

Great toy

Faults:

Alternator bearing noisy, alternator replaced.

Air conditioning pump bearing noisy.

Clutch has slight shudder and thrust bearing need replacing.

General Comments:

I have converted this to a mostly off road vehicle, ie 50mm lift kit, new shocks and springs and snorkel.

A snorkel has been fitted and the carpets removed as they were regularly getting wet.

I have removed the two rear seats and installed a full width tool box with chains, strops and recovery gear.

I have put 31" wheels on which give it really good ground clearance.

Only negative is the lack of low down torque that only a desiel can deliver.

Value for money, this vehicle is in a league of its own when comparing where i.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 27th April, 2004

5th Nov 2007, 08:58

I would do like to ask to see a picture of your car, to see how it look like after the conversion.

1993 Suzuki Escudo 1.6 petrol from Australia and New Zealand

Summary:

Good, cheap off road capeable vehicle that is fun to drive.

Faults:

Stitching on the drivers seat and rear left seat have partially come unstitched in places.

General Comments:

This vehicle is very light and on windy days on the open road this can be felt.

A fair amount of body roll can be felt when cornering, being more noticeable when seated in the back.

The vehicle is surprisingly fast for it being a four wheel drive with a 1600 cc engine. However, it does tend to struggle up steeper hills.

The four wheel drives capabilities are good being able to handle more than what most off road amateurs can throw at it.

Overall it is a fun vehicle to drive.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 24th March, 2004

1993 Suzuki Escudo 1.6 from Australia and New Zealand

Summary:

I would only use this car around the city and town only

Faults:

Car speakers on drivers side did not work.

General Comments:

Very light 4wd, blows around with high winds on the road and rolls too easily.

Needs more power for getting up hills.

All together a nice we 4WD good for city use and a light offroad vehicle.

Features eg air conditioning, power steering, power windows and central locking.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 13th November, 2002

9th Apr 2003, 20:22

I found the vehicle excellent for light off road use. It really is fun to drive and can take most things thrown at it. It is definitely not a heavy duty vehicle capable of coping with heavy loads, exceptional off road terrain or towing.

For what it is designed for it does the job wonderfully well.