Suzuki Alto Reviews from Pakistan

2006 Suzuki Alto alto vxr 1.0

Year of manufacture2006
First year of ownership2006
Engine and transmission 1.0 Manual
Performance marks 7 / 10
Reliability marks 8 / 10
Comfort marks 7 / 10
Dealer Service marks 8 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 7 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
7.4 / 10
Distance when acquired75 kilometres
Most recent distance90 kilometres
Previous carSuzuki Alto

Summary:

Average car

Faults:

I have been driving alto for last 6 months. car has some problems like when I start in early morning. its back shocks are not good. fuel consumption is average. but air conditioning of car is too good. body is too good it is 100 times better then mehran. its brakes are good.

General Comments:

Its road grip is perfect, but suzuki can bring lots of improvement in this car.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 16th August, 2006

2006 Suzuki Alto VXR 1.0

Model year2006
Year of manufacture2006
First year of ownership2006
Most recent year of ownership2006
Engine and transmission 1.0 Manual
Performance marks 5 / 10
Reliability marks 5 / 10
Comfort marks 6 / 10
Dealer Service marks 6 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
5.5 / 10
Distance when acquired80 miles
Most recent distance1000 miles

Summary:

It's OK

Faults:

The car is good generally, but after driving just 1000 Kms, many problems have arrived. Like seals, rubber seals, doors are required to be banged as they are not soft to close.

The starter requires a little throttle to start.

Its fuel consumption is very high, just like my Honda.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 31st May, 2006

2005 Suzuki Alto VXR

Year of manufacture2005
First year of ownership2005
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission Manual
Performance marks 6 / 10
Reliability marks 5 / 10
Comfort marks 6 / 10
Dealer Service marks 4 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
5.8 / 10
Distance when acquired200 kilometres
Most recent distance2627 kilometres

Summary:

Very good car

Faults:

On first day driving side door was locked and could not open with key. This was repaired.

Next day when ever I speed it up to the speed of 75 Km/hr or more, it started bobbling, I went to service station and found that all four wheels were unbalance.

Air-conditioning pipe is not insulated.

During running when you start AC its accleration is reduced little bit.

No baggage space.

General Comments:

Car price is little bit more than what it should be.

It is relatively comfortable that other cars of same range.

Its dash board and doors are relatively very good.

Its CNG average is very good, 0.90 Pak Rupee per kilometer.

Road grip is perfect.

Front seats very good.

Rear seat is relatively good.

Sound system is acceptable.

Front and rear lighting is perfect and very good looking.

Speed dial and digital meter is very good.

Brakes Good.

Starting was very good.

Very low noise.

Body sheet is relatively good.

Foront look is better then previous model.

Finally overall it is better car.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 26th December, 2005

27th Dec 2005, 08:26

In Last August, I drove one of the Suzuki model (Mehran VXR) it looks that quality of this model is decreasing day by day. Six or seven year ago, I drove a Suzuki Alto model that is 300 times better quality and performance. Now the quality of Suzuki Mehran is as a kids toy even kids toys are also having better quality. I think Suzuki Management must look into it and save their name and good will in Pakistani market.

Thanks and Regards

Shakeel.

2004 Suzuki Alto Hatchback 1.0 petrol

Model year2004
Year of manufacture2004
First year of ownership2004
Most recent year of ownership2004
Engine and transmission 1.0 petrol Manual
Performance marks 5 / 10
Reliability marks 8 / 10
Comfort marks 3 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
6.0 / 10
Distance when acquired0 miles
Most recent distance15000 miles

Summary:

Nice car

Faults:

It is very delicate.

General Comments:

It is a fine car... when you put the AC on... the acceleration gets very bad...

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 3rd August, 2005

2004 Suzuki Alto VXR 1.0 c.c

Model year2004
Year of manufacture2004
First year of ownership2004
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission 1.0 c.c Manual
Performance marks 2 / 10
Reliability marks 1 / 10
Comfort marks 3 / 10
Dealer Service marks 3 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 6 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
3.0 / 10
Distance when acquired0 kilometres
Most recent distance19000 kilometres
Previous carSuzuki Mehran

Faults:

Water body bearing of my car was worn out at 17000 Kilometers.

General Comments:

This made me unreliable on SUZUKI.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 22nd June, 2005

7th Jul 2005, 09:17

Actually the reason is none of the above. The increase price is primarily due to two reasons, them being:

1. The abnormally high energy costs of production. The electricity cost that is.

2. The car manufacturers' cartel who continuously bribe government officials not to allow reconditioned cars import in Pakistan.

2005 Suzuki Alto VXR CNG 1.0

Model year2005
Year of manufacture2005
First year of ownership2005
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission 1.0 Manual
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 5 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Dealer Service marks 0 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 3 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
5.2 / 10
Distance when acquired0 miles
Most recent distance3500 miles
Previous carNissan Sunny

Faults:

After returning from first free service on 1000km when I checked the floor next morning there was some oil drops, I went back to the service center in afternoon and found the Gear box cracked :) in brand new Alto. Thank God the dealer agreed that it is coz of manufacturer so they complained to the manufacturer and they changed the gear box housing. Then I found 1" extra welding inside the car on right side pillar I complained again and then they grand it. After 2 months when my brother was planning to go somewhere so he parked the car outside he found a bolt and engine became very noisy... we checked in engine room the bolt is loosed from the vibration rubbers which carry the whole engine... whatever the problems, but it is a fact alto vxr with CNG gives the pleasure drive even on AC CNG the car moves with the same accelerator as without ac.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 13th June, 2005

Average review marks: 5.8 / 10, based on 9 reviews