2006 Suzuki Liana RXI CNG 1.3

Summary:

Best value against small budget

Faults:

No such serious faults faced

General Comments:

Good experience for owning it. Because @849000/= you are getting every thing like power windows, power door locks, key less entry and above all factory fitted CNG. What else you want? Whereas to own a Corolla with all these items you have to spent approximately 1025000/=

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 3rd October, 2007

2006 Suzuki Liana RXI 1.3L 5MT M13A DOHC

Summary:

I will give 8 out of 10

Faults:

Only front passenger side door is tight, a little bit.

General Comments:

Very good value of money. Very comfortable and efficient car. I found very good mileage average of this car, hence it proves to be very economical.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 10th October, 2006

24th Dec 2007, 06:15

I bought this car in July 2006. Leakage of petrol from the tank, noisy front speakers are inherited problems. But now the interior plastic moldings start falling. This is a crap car. All Suzuki cars are very poor quality cars. I suggest to all not to buy any Suzuki car. Moreover after sale service of the Suzuki company is very very poor.

13th Feb 2010, 12:54

It's your own thought. I have also a Liana, but it's good, a fully electronic gadget car, but I agree with the same backseat problem, except this, it's awesome, no leakage, no nothing, no handbrake failure, no suspension failure. You guys just think the Liana is a cheap car, that's the only problem, change your mind, then you will see that the same car is like a saloon :-l.

13th Feb 2010, 12:58

If you people are not satisfied with Liana's pick, then there is a exhaust filter in its exhaust pipe; just remove it, then it's a rocket, even beats Lancer and Pajero on M2. I think there should be a remote start facility in it for the early morning starts. Suzuki, please think about the remote start facility, it will make your car comfortable and people will love it :)

2006 Suzuki Liana LXi 1.3 Gasoline

Summary:

Great Value for money

Faults:

Nothing has gone wrong with the car so far. I just had to get the doors adjusted as they were too tight.

General Comments:

The cabin is very spacious, quiet and comfortable for a car in this category.

Great acceleration and braking and very stable at high speeds.

ABS improves emergency braking substantially on slippery roads which is common in Pakistan.

Features like the Immobilizer, MP3 player and ABS and EBD make it great value for money along with great resale value and strong Suzuki authorized Dealer Network make it the obvious choice for a car in this category.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 24th June, 2006

26th Sep 2006, 05:37

ABS and EBD in a car at this price are commendable safety features. I wonder why these are not specified in the options list for the CNG model?

14th Nov 2006, 22:10

CNG Version is now also available in LXI model so you can enjoy the benefit of the saftey systems as well.

3rd Jan 2007, 16:54

Really a great value for money. Good at CNG, brakes are also good.

1st Apr 2008, 15:04

No overheating man at all.

Everything is great...

30th Oct 2008, 01:10

I have Liana Lxi 2006 converted to CNG emulator and all. At times it gives a blowback and shuts down on Gas. It has to be started on petrol then converted to CNG.

14th Jan 2009, 00:11

I have a similar problem with my LXi converted to CNG. It has to be restarted on fuel.

28th Mar 2010, 14:55

I am searching for a sedan of 2007 or 08 model. How can I select the right one, Liana or City.

2006 Suzuki Liana RXi - CNG 1.3 EFI DOHC

Summary:

Pieces of Mind and not at all Piece of Mind

Faults:

Right after I took the car from dealer to Home:

The Steering starts shaking when car goes above 50.

The CD Player is not working.

Sounds in right front tyre when I turn right while reversing.

The Car cabin digital thermometer is not working.

General Comments:

The Pakistani build LIANA is crap and if you plan to buy one, be ready to take to dealers for at least a month before the car is running properly.

I think the car is sold for testing in live environment to the customer and is not tested for quality wise by the manufacturers.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 6th June, 2006

8th Jul 2006, 07:28

I think it is a great car for the money spent. The elegant look, the spacious interior, the luxuries, the safety features and the smooth engine-well integrated with CNG is a blended package of the MOST in the LEAST price. I would say it is a commendable product of Suzuki Pakistan. Keep it up Suzuki Motors.