Toyota Corolla Reviews from Pakistan - Page 2 of 2

2006 Toyota Corolla GLi 1.3

Model year2006
Year of manufacture2006
First year of ownership2006
Most recent year of ownership2006
Engine and transmission 1.3 Manual
Performance marks 0 / 10
Reliability marks 0 / 10
Comfort marks 0 / 10
Dealer Service marks 0 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 0 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
0.0 / 10
Distance when acquired62 kilometres
Most recent distance12000 kilometres
Previous carToyota Corolla

Summary:

Never buy Toyota cars otherwise you will waste your money

Faults:

Engine block of the car break up during warranty period.

Toyota engineers could not found the actual problem even they did not give me a claim.

General Comments:

A taxi or motor bike is always better than Toyota cars.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 19th February, 2007

19th Feb 2007, 07:52

Unbelievable. Hard to believe.

19th Feb 2007, 13:13

This is not at all hard to believe. This is the 5th Corolla I have heard of (including one a neighbor of mine had) that literally fell apart before 36,000 miles. Toyota has dropped way down in quality (FAR below the domestics) as is evidenced by the landslide of major problems voiced by Tundra, Camry, Highlander and Corolla owners.

2006 Toyota Corolla 2.0D Saloon 2.0 Diesel

Model year2006
Year of manufacture2006
First year of ownership2006
Most recent year of ownership2006
Engine and transmission 2.0 Diesel Manual
Performance marks 4 / 10
Reliability marks 2 / 10
Comfort marks 3 / 10
Dealer Service marks 4 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
4.2 / 10
Distance when acquired0 kilometres
Most recent distance2000 kilometres
Previous carKia Sportage

Summary:

Best Selling car in the History - Really Sucks

Faults:

-Ash tray fall down on the first day of purchase and never fixed.

-Electric window for rear right passenger just stopped working.

-Brakes squick a lot when cars moves in first 2 kilometers.

-Stereo system with four speakers, but only two work.

General Comments:

One word. Economical. It's a good saloon car, but its not what you call driving pleasure. Steering is too low even adjusted at highest, but not high enough. Engine is very loud.

Interior is big, but its functional (surprisingly).

Rims are too small (14").

Engine managed to reach 5000rpm in first 2 gears.

Lots of storage spaces and lots of functions are available.

I previously owned a sportage and it was a big mistake. Compared to that it's a brilliant car. But compared to my Honda it Sucks.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 17th December, 2006

18th Dec 2006, 09:56

I saw a report recently that Toyota is scaling back production worldwide. Their rapid growth rate in production has been done at the cost quality, the very fact there is such high demand for their cars in the first place. They have admitted that their quality and reliability has taken a big hit due to the incredible demand they have experienced. Part of the problem has been they have run out parts at times for one car and used parts from others, which is inherently problematic. I recently bought a new 2006 Corolla and have had three minor problems already. I am worried about issues cropping up going forward. have only put 2500 miles on it so far. If I would have known at the time about their quality issues I would have bought the Civic.

2001 Toyota Corolla 2.0D Limited 2.0 diesel

Model year2002
Year of manufacture2001
First year of ownership2003
Most recent year of ownership2006
Engine and transmission 2.0 diesel Manual
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 7 / 10
Dealer Service marks 6 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.4 / 10
Distance when acquired17000 kilometres
Most recent distance56200 kilometres
Previous carDaewoo Racer

Summary:

Great Car, Very reliable, Great Resale Value

Faults:

Nothing went wrong With the Car.

General Comments:

The car is Very Reliable and well Built.

The mileage is great at within city 14.7Km/ltr Diesel.

The car is a bit high as compared to Honda civic, but that's what gives it good road clearance and reliability.

Driving Comfort as compared to Honda civic is Less, but then again Hard suspension of corolla is well suited for Pakistani Roads.

Very Nice Pick up for a Diesel Car.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 1st February, 2006

26th Aug 2006, 11:31

Is this car made (or assembled) in Pakistan? How's the build quality?

2000 Toyota Corolla GLi 1.6 petrol

Model year2000
Year of manufacture2000
First year of ownership2000
Most recent year of ownership2000
Engine and transmission 1.6 petrol Manual
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 7 / 10
Dealer Service marks 4 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 5 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
7.0 / 10
Distance when acquired0 kilometres
Most recent distance257000 kilometres
Previous carToyota Corolla

Summary:

Best car in its class with excellent pick

Faults:

Not yet, five years have passed since I bought it, now it is showing some faults in its throttle body.

Its airbag didn't work whenever it was hit badly.

General Comments:

This car is amazingly fast in its category, I have never yet drove a car like this in its class.

The acceleration is very high, i-e 0-100 kph in 10 sec, when it was new, still after running 257000 km, its acceleration is quite reasonable.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 31st July, 2005

1995 Toyota Corolla GLI Limited 4A-FE, 1.6L 16v EFI

Model year1995
Year of manufacture1995
First year of ownership2004
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission 4A-FE, 1.6L 16v EFI Manual
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 8 / 10
Comfort marks 7 / 10
Dealer Service marks 5 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 6 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
6.8 / 10
Distance when acquired40000 kilometres
Most recent distance87000 kilometres
Previous carToyota Corolla

Summary:

Power, Luxury, Reliability all in one

Faults:

Driver Side Electric Power Window failed at 60,000.

Rattling Noises from the interior at 60,000, which happened to be missing/broken door upholstery clips.

Muffler assembly at 70,000.

General Comments:

Very Reliable.

Never left me en-route.

Asks itself for any wearing out part/ service, well in time provided you understand its language.

Very economical, besides being powerful.

Comfortable in its class of vehicles.

Fit for driving in my country's road and tracks conditions. I call it jeecar (jeep cum car).

I love it.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 1st February, 2005

Average review marks: 6.1 / 10, based on 8 reviews