Opel Vectra Reviews from Romania - Page 2 of 2

2003 Opel Vectra Elegance 2.0 DTI

Model year2002
Year of manufacture2003
First year of ownership2005
Most recent year of ownership2006
Engine and transmission 2.0 DTI Manual
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 7 / 10
Dealer Service marks 6 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
7.5 / 10
Distance when acquired40000 kilometres
Most recent distance51000 kilometres
Previous carDacia 1410

Faults:

The paint job of the car leaves plenty to be desired.

Some ECU problem - in fact, the sensor behind the steering wheel which translates the angle of the steering wheel to the front wheels; aleatory presence malfunction though.

In 500000 km nothing changed, except for oil, filters, wipers and tyres.

General Comments:

Good looking car with satisfactory power. Good thing the engine is Isuzu.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 8th February, 2006

9th Feb 2006, 08:53

Regarding the last sentence: "In 500 000 km nothing changed...". There is an error: 50 000 km, not 500 000, obviously.

2nd Oct 2006, 11:03

The engine is not Isuzu, its GM's own.

11th Dec 2006, 12:38

70k kms and all is going good for now. the car is nice, good performances, good use of gas, confortable and a reliable car.

I just have a complain with the steering system, it sucks. but beside this, I like the vectra.

15th Dec 2008, 15:46

100,000 km and engine and gear box like the first day. however, I may have other complains beside the above electric steering system.

- The inside roof cover. when you live in a hot country like me, this cover drop off.

- Air conditioning evaporator. It start giving me problem at 75,0000 km, I need to replace it.

- The light direction system. I had to replace the entire module. they would have thought in design something more simple, like Japanese cars. This system is very complicate and brake easy and you cannot repair it. has to change it.

Beside this, I think the Chevrolet Vectra C is a great car, acceleration, performance, gas consumption and the entire package is great for a car in this category.

1995 Opel Vectra 1.6i

Model year1994
Year of manufacture1995
First year of ownership2001
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission 1.6i Manual
Performance marks 7 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 7 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.0 / 10
Distance when acquired95000 kilometres
Most recent distance135000 kilometres
Previous carDatsun Cherry Coupe

Summary:

Great car for the money

Faults:

Small oil leak at valve cover. No big deal.

Shock-absorbers are done for-most likely because of the very bad roads I traveled on.

Currently I have some trouble with the clutch.

Right side mirror cannot be adjusted from the inside.

General Comments:

Handles like a dream. Great steering.

Runs very well, low fuel consumption.

It didn't need any major maintainance service.

No rust what so ever.

Paint still looks like new (when washed)

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 29th April, 2005

1992 Opel Vectra GT 2.0i

Year of manufacture1992
First year of ownership2003
Most recent year of ownership2004
Engine and transmission 2.0i Manual
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 8 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 9 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.6 / 10
Distance when acquired135000 kilometres
Most recent distance144000 kilometres
Previous carDacia 1310

Summary:

Easy to maintain

Faults:

No major problems, just I've got a problem with the engine, at reliantly, probably is the air debit meter. Also there is a problem with the gear transmission, probably the clutch.

General Comments:

It's a very fast car (115 HP) but very dependent of the quality if the gas. Good stability at high speed. I love my car.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 15th February, 2004

22nd Mar 2006, 13:10

Well, thanks for your time, I got vectra Opel in Iraq, and recently the ABS indicator is still turning on in the display board, so I want figure out the reasons, besides I have made sure that the fuse is in a good condition. thank you.

2002 Opel Vectra Elegance 2.2 DTi

Year of manufacture2002
First year of ownership2002
Most recent year of ownership2003
Engine and transmission 2.2 DTi Manual
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.6 / 10
Distance when acquired0 kilometres
Most recent distance3000 kilometres
Previous carOpel Omega

Summary:

The best car by Opel so far.

Faults:

A window wiper broke and it was replaced on the spot.

General Comments:

This car is great. The interior is the best in this class. Although it is not as sporty as a Mazda 6 2.0 CD (which I was thinking of buying) its road handling is superb. the only problem are the tires which during winter time had to be replaced with ones that suite this weather. On long trips it is really easy to drive and fuel consumption is quite low about 6l/100km with air conditioning on and at a speed of 160 km/h.

In the city during winter time on short distances 5-7 km the engine takes some time before it gets warm.

All in all it is a fantastic car and it has the best dashboard I have seen!!!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 11th January, 2003

1992 Opel Vectra CD 1.8 i

Year of manufacture1992
First year of ownership2002
Most recent year of ownership2002
Engine and transmission 1.8 i Manual
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 7 / 10
Comfort marks 7 / 10
Dealer Service marks 6 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 7 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
7.0 / 10
Distance when acquired96009 kilometres
Most recent distance104396 kilometres
Previous carOpel Omega

Summary:

Cheap, fast and reliable

Faults:

Problem with the rear brakes.

Front seats have started to wear badly.

General Comments:

Good car, it's fast and reliable for the price I payed about 4000 dollars.

Fuel consumption is about 8l/100Km in town and 6,8l/100Km outside.

Easy to handle, good for beginners.

Not many options for outside tunning, but engine tunning works.

Try the "Octane Booster" from Shell in 15l of fuel, it really goes fast (also combine with V-Power Racing fuel).

After 10 years it runs 210Km/h with no problems and very silent.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 28th November, 2002

1992 Opel Vectra GL 1.6 injection

Year of manufacture1992
First year of ownership2000
Most recent year of ownership2002
Engine and transmission 1.6 injection Manual
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Dealer Service marks 9 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.8 / 10
Distance when acquired95000 kilometres
Most recent distance130000 kilometres
Previous carCitroen 11R

Summary:

I really like this car

Faults:

There was a problem with the rear brakes.

The engine temperature is growing to almost 94 C degrees, but I heard this is normal for this model.

General Comments:

I like this car.

It has never let me down.

It's a comfortable car.

The fuel consumption is about 5.24 l/100 km at 100Km/h constant speed.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 28th February, 2002

Average review marks: 8.1 / 10, based on 9 reviews