2005 BMW 3 Series 325i 2.5 Inline-6 Gasoline from Qatar

Summary:

The smartest compact executive choice on the market today

Faults:

Driver's door handle coating is wearing out.

Steering wheel rubber coating is wearing out.

Front passenger's cup holder gets stuck sometimes.

Nothing else.

General Comments:

Very comfortable and relaxing companion in day-to-day driving, yet capable of handling some fairly aggressive driving when required.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 3rd March, 2007

2005 BMW 3 Series E90 SE 320 petrol from UK and Ireland

Summary:

Not worth it unless you go for top end range

Faults:

Nothing has gone wrong.

General Comments:

The all new E90 3 series. I think BMW has now become a mass car developer who has lost the edge a little with this car. The car has serious performance issues as it is just not powerful enough for a 2.0l engine. The interior has dropped in standard ie, the quality and the feel has gone out of the window and is more of a Nissan primera feel to it. Of course the more you pay the better it gets, but the cars are no longer something to benchmark exceptional quality against. After a while you begin to notice the drop in standard and the feel good factor of the car soon wears off unless you have gone up from a standard car to the BM.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 7th January, 2006

28th Jan 2006, 02:12

Having just driven a Nissan Primera as a hire car, believe me it wasn't a pleasant experience (Thanks Budget!!). I can't even consider how you could even begin to compare the interior of the two cars. The BMW is I agree a little bland inside. However the Nissan is cluttered with gimmicks and rubbish to try to compensate for the totally appalling drive. have just test driven the A4,Saab 93, Lexus and BMW 3 Series. The only one which comes close to the 3 series for drivability is the A4 Quatro (Front wheel drive version was all over the place)

2005 BMW 3 Series 325i 2.5 from North America

Summary:

Short of an M3, best go-cart on the road!

Faults:

Have driven it like I stole it since it passed it's break in period and it needed a quart of oil prior to 1st scheduled oil change.

General Comments:

Short of an M3, best go-cart on the road!

Love this car!

Driving enthusiast must get the manual...

I can beat a motor cycle off the line and it corners like a demon.

Heated seats are awesome.

Wish I had the built in ipod system and up graded speakers like in the 2006.

Gorgeous styling

Seat tracks need to be a bit longer for shorter legs. My calf muscles are getting a good work out with the clutch.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 11th October, 2005

2nd Nov 2005, 19:59

Slow for a 2.5.

31st Dec 2005, 18:59

The Honda s2000 produces 240 hp out of 2 litres and is a 4 cylinder too.

Bmw are overrated and overpriced.

7th Feb 2006, 02:08

S2000 aka the "Torqueless Wonder"

15th Mar 2006, 21:50

The S2000 is designed for people who want a light, fast, no-frills (no comfort) toy. The BMW 3 is designed for people who want a sporty car that they can actually live with every day. Now, a base 325i starts at $30K, the S2000 is the same money, and although it is faster, I would skip over to the BMW dealer in a heartbeat for the sake of utility. Hondas are good cars too, but they do different things for different people. Happy motoring all :).

14th Nov 2006, 00:45

BMW straight sixes deliver refinement and torque that you will not find elsewhere relative to the engine capacities. Honda engines produce more power relative to capacity using a V Tech system, but they thrive on revs (up to 9,000 rpm) rather than torque, and are not as refined as the BMW straight six. Either way it is good to be comparing engines from arguably the two finest engine manufacturers in the world today. Interestingly BMW and Honda are two of the few remaining independent car manufacturers and two of the most profitable!!

28th Dec 2007, 04:31

Try not to compare 2005 BMW 3-series (aka soccer mom sedan) to the S2000.

15th Apr 2009, 02:15

It's 3.0 liter, not 2.5. The latest generation of BMWs is no longer numbered according to displacement.