1994 Buick Century Special 3.1L V6 from North America


Great, well-built car!


Nothing has gone wrong that you wouldn't expect from a 14 year old vehicle.

This car has been in my family since 1995 (it was my great grandmother's late husband's car) and I bought it from my grandmother in 05.

Since then, I have religiously changed the oil and kept up with routine maintenance. I have also:

Replaced serpentine belt and belt tensioner.

Fixed a coolant leak.

Replaced ignition (employee at the place that I used to get my oil changed tried to force the car to turn over and broke the ignition!)

Replaced trunk lock.

The car had been sitting, un-driven, for a few years before I got it.

General Comments:

I love this car. It has never left me stranded. And, another plus, I live in Colorado and this car kicks butt in the snow!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 30th April, 2008

1994 Buick Century 3.1L from North America


Feels like a luxury car


The car is an inheritance from my mom. Needed a new battery and serpentine belt.

General Comments:

One of the most comfortable cars I ever drove. It has a reasonable takeoff, great brakes, and because of the 14 inch rims and high walls on tires, it gives a really great ride where you don't hear any noise like those big rims with thin tires.

I keep it in as good a shape as I possibly can. Have been asked numerous times if I would sell it; not a chance.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 26th April, 2008

1994 Buick Century Custom 3.1 from North America


My kind of car - practical


ABS system failure.

General Comments:

Overall the best car we have ever owned.

Gets the job done day after day, mile after mile, year after year.

On a per mile basis this is the cheapest car we have ever owned.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 25th February, 2008

26th Feb 2008, 01:36

I love my 1993 Buick Century Custom Station Wagon! I bought her on purpose in March of 2007 when my husband BEGGED me to get a minivan. Nothing says family to me like a good ol Station Wagon and she's a real Beaut! She drives like a dream and she's always a lady! You find one and you grab her quick, they don't make em like this anymore and that's a crying shame!

1994 Buick Century 3.1 V6 from North America




I have a 94 buick century that is in overall decent shape, but the engine cuts out randomly on it. I really don't want to afford the $120 an hour for the dealer to diagnose the problem. I think its the crank sensor or coil pack, there is no pattern to it. Has anyone seen this, or know whats possibly wrong?

It runs strong when its not stalling, but its really starting to annoy me.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 9th May, 2006

10th May 2006, 18:09

Firstly, you need to have your trouble codes read. If you have an Autozone nearby, they will do it for free. If not, go to www.a-body.net, ask a question there and somebody will give you directions on how to check your codes, then will help you decipher them, and help you determine what part of the car is causing problems.

1994 Buick Century Custom 3.1 from North America


I would definately buy another Century. Very reliable cars


A fuel injector needs to be replaced causing it to run on only 5 cylinders some of the time.

The water pump was replaced.

General Comments:

The seats are very comfortable.

There has never been a time that the car has never started or gotten stuck anywhere.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 21st July, 2005

1994 Buick Century SE 3.1L SFI V6 from North America


Most reliable car in it's class. Period


Front struts needed replacing at 100,000 miles.

Front driver side door cracked at hinge, but working.

Rattling noise sometimes after start, most likely oil pump pressure.

Have put 3 starters in her, but it was the starters that were bad.

General Comments:

For a Buick, this car can haul major ass.

After putting a custom exhaust and intake, it now is hovering near 190


Buffed up paint, put amazing 16" Enkei wheels on her, and re taped striping. Damn she glows.

Car keeps going and going, the key to oil changes is adding engine cleaner to every change and adding an additive for the engine.

Keeping the engine clean from dirt and build up I believe keeps the performance lasting, I can really tell.

When going in low gears, I sometimes will led foot the gas to get around someone. The car throws you back and the speedometer rockets from 0-60 in 5.0 seconds.

Adding a performance chip will only improve my power.

Most reliable car I will ever own. The key is changing parts that will soon go bad. Upper intake manifold gasket replacement made a major difference in my car.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 18th July, 2005

27th Aug 2005, 17:10

Hey, come on people, there is nothing wrong with a Buick. I haven't had a problem with it since I got it. And nothing makes a camry better. I also read that Lexus has a problem with it's ls300 trannys, so why spend lots of $ on that car?

21st Aug 2006, 14:53

Camry's are hardly worthy of their reputation. My 94 camry has been nothing, but trouble. And I try to maintain my vehicles. In fact had to replace the entire engine on this car after it started knocking for several months.