1998 Buick Century Custom from North America


I love it and would buy another!


A coolant leak was covered under the extended warranty.

The fuel filter was replaced twice in 2 years.

Throttle service completed recently - performance seems to be improved.

The cup holder is not very sturdy. This has been improved in later models.

General Comments:

This car runs very well and is good on gas.

The interior is very comfortable and well-designed, but a bit of a squeeze for more than 4 people (can seat 6).

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 5th February, 2005

1st May 2007, 15:36

You are right. The cupholders were dreadful. I have a 98 Century and broke 2 of them. Poor position and flimsily made.

27th Jun 2007, 20:10

My cup holder was damaged too...

4th Jan 2009, 17:58

I super glued my cup holder and it's holding on very strong. I was angry once and I accidentally slammed my fist on it, and it broke into three pieces that I put together without using any glue. Sometimes I have a bottle of water, and when I make a sharp turn, it tends to fall from beneath it.

1998 Buick Century from Bahamas


Cool car



General Comments:

Cool car, very fast and runs smooth, I love it its my baby.I'm modifying it a bit next month to look more sporty.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 4th August, 2004

1998 Buick Century LImited from North America


Unexpected flaws ruin an otherwise well-executed vehicle


Extensive suspension work at 30,000 miles (poor quality stock parts)

Fuel gage replacement at 35,000 miles.

Interior fit and finish problems.

Vibrations in steering system turning sharply at low speed.

General Comments:

Handles very well and I get just shy of 30 mpg.

The seats are terribly un-supportive and have no lumbar control, a sin for a car in this class.

If you are over 5' 8" you will quickly get claustrophobia and you will bang your head a lot on the roof and door pillar. Very cramped considering the exterior dimensions.

Deafening thumping/roaring sound when rear windows are opened at highway speed.

Despite the fuel gage replacement, the warning light and chime still goes on with 5 gallons left. Very annoying.

I still wish I had my old Chevy. R.I.P.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 16th January, 2003

17th Jan 2003, 23:59

Why don't you write a review on your Chevy? I'm driving a Celebrity myself (just got it) and want to hear what more people have to say about them.

20th Jan 2003, 19:13

If you don't like the seats and "cramped" interior, why did you buy this car? Really, it doesn't make any sense!