1993 Chevrolet Camaro Reviews - Page 2 of 5

1993 Chevrolet Camaro Z28 5.7 liter 350 from North America

Model year1993
Year of manufacture1993
First year of ownership2005
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission 5.7 liter 350 Automatic
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 6 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.8 / 10
Distance when acquired60000 miles
Most recent distance98000 miles
Previous carChevrolet Blazer

Summary:

It is crazy fast!! SICK!!!

Faults:

I got true duals on it and the pipes are real low. I bottomed out and broke a hanger, that was at about 75000 miles. I put air shocks on it and cured that problem. Let me tell you its LOUD!!!

General Comments:

It is very fast, I love it. Its so loud, when I pull up to a stop light people look at it and for some reason they always try to race. So I open her up and its all over. I raced a 97 cobra with a lot of mods, he put about 4500 dollars into it and I still smoked him. That was the closest car to keeping up with me, and the only mods I have is true duals and cold air intake.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 10th May, 2006

1993 Chevrolet Camaro 3.4 from North America

Model year1993
Year of manufacture1993
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission 3.4 Automatic
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 5 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.3 / 10
Distance when acquired133000 miles
Most recent distance238000 miles
Previous carChevrolet Camaro

Summary:

Very impressive Chevrolet

Faults:

Fuel Pump

Ignition Module.

General Comments:

Great car. Very reliable. Uses no oil.

238000 miles and going strong!!!

Everything works, but the heater.

Very quick for the small engine. Out-performs many V8 cars. Will smoke down the Goodyear 235/55/R16 on back.

Great on gas 22MPG mixed 27 highway.

Not a wet weather car. Is dangerous in the rain unless you know what to expect.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 3rd January, 2005

20th May 2005, 20:29

It's bad in the rain, but it's even worse in the snow. Expect to go nowhere fast.

1993 Chevrolet Camaro Z28 5.7 Lt1 from North America

Model year1993
Year of manufacture1993
First year of ownership2003
Most recent year of ownership2004
Engine and transmission 5.7 Lt1 Automatic
Performance marks 9 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 7 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 7 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.3 / 10
Distance when acquired36000 miles
Most recent distance54000 miles
Previous carFord Contour

Summary:

Best car ever

Faults:

Broken glove box latch.

Blown fog light.

Center console latch broke.

General Comments:

This car has been great. Fast and reliable. The magnaflow exhaust combined with a stage 2 jet performance chip really gets her going.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 26th December, 2004

1993 Chevrolet Camaro v6 3.4 from North America

Year of manufacture1993
First year of ownership1993
Most recent year of ownership2004
Engine and transmission 3.4 Automatic
Performance marks 7 / 10
Reliability marks 6 / 10
Comfort marks 7 / 10
Dealer Service marks 6 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
6.5 / 10
Distance when acquired24 miles
Most recent distance79000 miles
Previous carChevrolet Blazer

Summary:

Looked very nice

Faults:

The car is 11 years old. The major problem I am having now is the relay control box. The lights for such things as ABS, low track, and now brakes are On ten minutes into the drive. I have had the brakes inspected and I have new tires less than 3 months old. The problems were intermittent starting 10 years ago. Because it was not something that would be on every time I start the vehicle, the maintenance service at the dealer could not detect a problem. As you can see, I have progressed into more severs problems. The vehicle is always lid up with some light indicating a problem. Of the 11 years that I have owned this vehicle, I have had an alternator replaced, battery replaced twice, this is my third set if tires, thermostat replaced three times, gaskets water pump replaced. Overall, the car had been OK. But I want to know why the mechanics have not been able to isolate the problem with the lights coming on alternately. At an Idle mode, the car headlights are flickering, dim, normal, dim. The battery guage is not stable, it moves side to side. What is the technical name of the relay box.

General Comments:

I like my car, it is the first Camaro to impress me. Unfortunately, I need a car that can last longer without so much problems. It started out to be smooth and fast, now it seems ready for the grave.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 28th August, 2004

3rd Jul 2006, 11:22

Your mechanic should have been able to tell you what the problem is. Your car has a history of all the codes to pop up. Your car sounds like it is having a problem with your battery or altenator. You may want to get it tested and see if that could be your problem.

16th Jul 2010, 23:41

I have a teal colored 93 Camaro, and the thing has over 200,000 miles on it and she still kicks very fine to this day, thanks to my mechanic.

You should do some research on your mechanic; it really pays off in the end to know if they are just pocketing your money or actually fixing your car.

1993 Chevrolet Camaro Z28 5.7 liter/ LT-1 from North America

Year of manufacture1993
First year of ownership2000
Most recent year of ownership2004
Engine and transmission 5.7 liter/ LT-1 Manual
Performance marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 8 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 7 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.3 / 10
Distance when acquired74000 miles
Most recent distance80000 miles
Previous carGeo Prizm

Summary:

A high performance bargain

Faults:

The car had a large crack across the dash.

Every blue moon the car doesn't want to start in the rain.

General Comments:

This car is loud, very fast, and it turns heads.

The car runs off of premium gasoline, so be sure to have extra money to spend on gas.

Have a good grip on the steering wheel, because the steering is rather hard.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 2nd August, 2004

Average review marks: 7.4 / 10, based on 14 reviews