1994 Chevrolet Camaro Coupe 3.4 from North America


The car is a nice sporty looking vehicle for a very reasonable price


I had to replace the water pump at 137,000 miles.

I had to replace the EGR valve at 137,500 miles.

I had to replace the thermostat at 137,000 miles.

I had it repainted at 136,000 miles.

Have problems with the key less entry.

Fuel gauge sticks sometimes.

The tripometer broke at 137,000 miles.

General Comments:

This car handles like a race car.

The cockpit is well thought out for the driver.

The car is a chick magnet.

Has exotic looks for a very affordable price.

Has decent power and can run with most V6 cars.

It has no storage room in the rear hatch.

Back seats are small and low to the ground.

It will bottom out the front air dam at very little angles and dips.

Performance parts are hard to find and not cheap.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 26th October, 2002

1994 Chevrolet Camaro 3.4 V6 from North America


Superb car overall


The transmission went out at about 130,000 miles. Replaced it myself with 700R4 from another F-body. That went out got new 4L60-E.

AC went out about 140,000.

Muffler came off while driving one day, replaced it with a performance one.

Alternator went out. But it could have been because of my sound system.

Got a crack on front dash board.

General Comments:

If modified just right you will turn lots of heads including the opposite sex especially on the beaches during the summer.

Any car is fun to drive in the snow or rain when you have rear wheel drive with awesome horsepower.

I think Chevy made this car to last, but did not quite succeed in some areas. If you take care of this car it will actually last.

Very fast car after you install supercharger. Just don't go racing it every chance you get. Because eventually you will blow your engine and your transmission.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 2nd October, 2002

21st May 2003, 20:12

Was there any confliction with the electronics of the 4l60e when replaced with the 700r4 let me know at josue00@cox.net.

1994 Chevrolet Camaro 2dr coupe 3.4L, 160hp from North America


Problems + Weak Motor = No Sale


Frequent lamp replacement, both headlamps and taillamps.

Manual transmission repeatedly popping out of 2nd gear, as well as reverse.

Engine seized up and had to be replaced at 24000 miles. Cause was found to be the intake of water by driving through a flooded parking lot (which only had 8 inches of water in it).

General Comments:

The general layout of the vehicle is that of a cockpit, and cradles the driver nicely. Regardless of your height, you will not be able to see the hood which gives the car the impression of being shorter than it actually is.

Everything is in a sensible place and not far from reach, whether it be the stereo, the power windows, cigarette lighter, or even the manual shift. This car's comfort and interior design were well thought out.

Engine is a disappointment in the V6 model. A mere 160hp feels much less in this heavy car. Sluggish is the appropriate word, which is disappointing considering the car brakes and corners as if it would love the challenge of a larger engine. Perhaps the Z-28 would have been a better choice.

Cosmetically I have found the paint (in my case, arctic white) to fade at an alarming rate. However, this car does have a beautiful chassis with beautiful lines.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 17th July, 2002

14th Aug 2002, 21:57

I've got a 93 Camaro Coupe automatic with the 3.4 liter V6 engine, and I don't find it to be sluggish or slow at all (if you want slow, try driving a Plymouth Reliant for awhile). In fact, it's faster then any stock Acura or Honda out there, and good for 115 MPH (that's where the electronic limiter is, I've found through testing). If you need it for anything faster then that (I'm assuming on track racing), then you should upgrade to the Z28, or the SS. If you really are into your present car, then get a supercharger, or a turbo. This will boost performance.

14th Feb 2005, 09:51

Wow, you drove through 8 inches of water in a car that has a 4 inch ground clearance, I can't believe you flooded your engine...

14th Jan 2007, 23:33

8 inches of water!??! slight drizzle or trying to part the red sea in a car that sits 3 1/2 inches off the ground!??! Don't like the 3.4? do a 3.8 swap with a RKSport supercharger and kick some SS and 'Stang ass in a lighter, more powerful (through the rpm range) car!

4th Jan 2009, 16:08

So.. let me get this straight.. you drove your car through 8 inches of water.. umm.. My parents just bought one today, and I went to get under it to tow it home, and I couldn't barely get my head under that car to attach the tow straps.. Why did you drive it through that much water?