2007 Chrysler 300 Reviews

2007 Chrysler 300 3.5 from North America

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2006
First year of ownership2009
Most recent year of ownership2009
Engine and transmission 3.5 Automatic
Distance when acquired7700 miles

Summary:

Luxury car, but too many problems

Faults:

About a month after I got this car, I noticed that it was leaking. Turned out to be a gasket that was worn out on the transmission.

Also a back light would not turn on while driving, and the horn was not working anymore.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 8th September, 2010

23rd May 2011, 19:53

I have a 2007 300 with the 3.5 litre engine, just turned 67000 kilometers.

Lately the car has been using oil at the rate of 1 litre per 1000 kilometers (about a quart every 620 miles). According to my dealer Chrysler says this is normal. I say no way and am wondering if I made a mistake buying a Chrysler product.

Anyone else heard of this?

9th Jan 2012, 21:53

Wouldn't surprise me. Back when we had a '86 LeBaron GTS, we were told that .025" cracks in the block were "within specs". Darn shame, that car, beautiful wine red with black leather, was a hoot to drive, but we put in $10,000 in repairs into a car that cost $9000 and had only had 34,000 miles... We sold it at 61,000 miles and almost everything on the car had been replaced at least once, literally!

2007 Chrysler 300 Touring 3.5 from North America

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2010
Most recent year of ownership2010
Engine and transmission 3.5 Automatic
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 5 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
7.8 / 10
Distance when acquired68000 kilometres
Most recent distance72000 kilometres

Summary:

Love this car

Faults:

The only thing that we have had to get fixed on it was the E-brake had to be adjusted.

General Comments:

Bought this car in Feb 2010. We wanted a big safe car since we have a baby on the way. We went with the touring 3.5 with the leather and sunroof. This car is very comfortable and we feel safe in it.

Excellent for road trips. The V6 is OK on gas, but it depends how you drive it.

I would buy another 300 again.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 10th August, 2010

2007 Chrysler 300 Hemi 300C 5.7 V8 from Australia and New Zealand

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2007
Most recent year of ownership2009
Engine and transmission 5.7 V8 Semi-Automatic
Performance marks 9 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 6 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.6 / 10
Distance when acquired30 kilometres
Most recent distance43000 kilometres
Previous carFord Probe

Summary:

Best value for money, no other can compare

Faults:

22,000 kms O ring seal wore out (common problem), but a quick stop at the dealer service fixed that within 15 minutes at no charge.

No other mechanical failures.

I recommend disabling the tilt down mirror when reversing, as I bumped into a cyclist and scratched my paint, as I couldn't see him due to the tilt.

General Comments:

I have owned this car for almost two years, and I have no complaints. Things only got bad for me when I discovered what ESP OFF meant. I burnt thru my tyres and my average 13.6 l/100 kms jumped to 16.5 because I loved the roar of the HEMI.

Its expensive having a lead foot in a 300c, but hey you only live once.

I've lost count of how many ricers the 300C has consumed for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 2nd July, 2009

3rd Apr 2010, 00:51

Mirrors are no substitute for actually turning and looking for kids and cars... that's got to be the first thing I teach teens: safety first - look in the direction you're driving and check your mirrors.

2007 Chrysler 300 C 3.5 from UK and Ireland

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2007
Most recent year of ownership2008
Engine and transmission 3.5 Automatic
Performance marks 6 / 10
Reliability marks 2 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 4 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 3 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
4.8 / 10
Distance when acquired0 miles
Most recent distance14000 miles
Previous carPeugeot 206

Summary:

Lovely to look at, but not worth the hassle

Faults:

Tyre pressure indicator fault at 20 miles.

Plastic interior bits falling off all the time.

Fuel injection problem at 2000 miles.

Broke down 7 times during 9 months.

Automatic gearbox split in two at 11000 miles.

Tyre pressure system failed again at 5000, 6000, 8000, 12000 and 12599 miles.

General Comments:

For the period of 10 months owning the car, it spent 3 months with the manufacturer or the garage. Comfort however was good, but reliability terrible.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 6th March, 2008

11th Mar 2008, 19:16

Very odd, I thought these 300's were really good cars and a huge step up for Chrysler. Car sounds like a lemon for sure.

26th Mar 2008, 20:47

What a shame! This is one of those cars that, when it was launched, I decided "I'm having one of those" usually after about 3 years (I won't buy brand new) purely on the way it looks. Everything I have read suggests these are dogs! The same thing happened with the Rover 75, I love the look of the car, but they are pups!

Average review marks: 7.1 / 10, based on 4 reviews