1998 Chrysler Concorde lxi 3.2 from North America


It's a great car


Passenger and the two rear windows do not work.

Trunk hydraulics do not work after 7500 miles.

General Comments:

This is a really nice car. its beautifull and it really handles well out on the street.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 9th March, 2005

1998 Chrysler Concorde LXi from North America


This type of car is very expensive to own because of the repairs alone


After two weeks of owning it, the transmission had to be replaced at $1,350.00.

One month later, the gear cable had to be replaced at $300.00.

The tires needed to be replaced at $244.50.

The car over heated at $124.00 to be fixed.

The car over heated again. This time it was just an air pocket in the radiator. It was still about $200.00 to repair.

The car over heated a third time. This time being busted tubes. Again maybe about $300.00 to repair.

During repairs I have spent about $400.00 on rental cars.

General Comments:

This car drives beautifully. I love it. It just will not quit having these problems. I think it is time for a new car. Do you think?

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 27th December, 2004

10th Nov 2005, 14:45

Well that's what happens when you don't take good care of your car.

16th Jan 2006, 16:35

No, that is what happens when you buy an unreliable car.

16th Jan 2006, 21:02

Yes, the eternal debate: is a car unreliable if it breaks down just because you don't take care of it? It's true, some cars do need more attention than others, although they all need some attention. Anytime you buy a used car, you have to be aware of things like checking fluids, belts, hoses, and be prepared to replace the starter, alternator, and brakes. I don't think you can blame it on the car that you needed new tires, nor do I think it's the car's fault that there was an air pocket in the radiator or that an old hose sprung a leak. That's the kind of stuff that the owner has to take responsibility for. The transmission is the only item that should have come as a shock, but again, who knows how the previous owner treated it? I mean, you bought a 7-year-old car with 110,000 miles on it. You have to expect that it's going to need something.

15th Aug 2006, 10:57

The air pocket was caused by incorrect servicing. The engine block needs to be filled with coolant first before the rest of the system.

Any car that has overheated three times should be evaluated for a head gasket problem. If it didn't have one then, it will now after being run hot three times!!

1998 Chrysler Concorde LXI V6 from North America


I love the car, I just wish it wasn't so big


Well, since I bought the car used the only real thing that has gone wrong with the car is the check engine light came on literally the next morning after buying it. I drove to the dealership and they told me it was just some sorta malfunction and that the electronics just needed to be reset.

Otherwise, I've had no other problems with this car, and I've driven it from Maine to Las Vegas and back again with no problems.

General Comments:

This car is comfortable, it's got lazy-boy quality seats with plenty of back support for long trips. The leather can get a bit hot at times, but it's a small price to pay for that smell.

Above all this car is best for long lazy Sunday drives. With that said.

The few complaints I have with the car is that the CD player doesn't play burned CD's, and the car's trunk is so huge the back window should of been made so that the whole trunk was in view when backing up. I've never had any problems yet, but there have been plenty of close calls because of this.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 4th August, 2004

1998 Chrysler Concorde 2.7 V6 from North America


Nice car, cheap motors on windows


The engine failed after it ran low on oil. The idiot light went on and that was it. $4000 to repair. Both driver (twice) and passenger (once) motors have failed. This costs $500 per motor.

General Comments:

Nice looking car. Good mileage.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 21st June, 2004