2000 Chrysler Concorde LX 2.7L V6 from North America


This car is a waste of money and in my opinion is a lemon


The interior lights come on and go off for no apparent reason.

There is a rumble when driving over the slightest of bumps.

The engine died at 65,000 miles due to oil sludge build up. This car has been regularly serviced and very well taken care of.

General Comments:

This car looks good inside and is very roomy, however there is a huge problem lying under the hood.

I never had an indication of engine trouble much less engine failure.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 16th March, 2003

2000 Chrysler Concorde Lxi 3.2 liter V6 from North America


Luxury car at mid-size price


Power window motor broke. It was repaired under warranty.

Electronic transmission failure.

General Comments:

This car is very spacious inside, both in the front and rear seats. The trunk is huge.

Very comfortable drive. Ample power and good handling.

Over two years of driving this car, I have had only two problems.

The Concorde drives like much more expensive luxury automobiles. It is not a sport sedan. It is a true luxury vehicle, at the price of a standard mid-size car. I would definitely purchase another Concorde.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 11th February, 2003

2000 Chrysler Concorde LXI 3.2 from North America


A rich and sporty looking car


A few pain in the butt things.

Stereo stopped working and was replaced under warranty.

Trim around door has "shrunk" and leaves a space for air noise.

Belt squeaks at cold start up.

Steering wheel makes noise when turning.

Wiper delay has mind of it's own when cold.

Some clunking steering noise that was fixed under warranty.

Leather seats are wearing out.

Sometimes engine "quivers" at idle.

General Comments:

Overall not any major repairs yet.

High city miles with regular oil changes and car is not worse for wear.

Chrome factory rims look new if you look after them.

Very comfortable car that has taken me south every year.

Stereo has good sound.

So far a very reliable car.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 15th January, 2003

2000 Chrysler Concorde LXI 3.2 from North America


Low Resale, Low Quality, Bad Service


Plastic trim on bumpers repainted at 20,000 miles. Fan belt started squeaking at 25,000. "leather" trimmed seats defining what "trim" means. It means ultra thin "leather"?

LOW LOW resale value, I owe $17,000 and the car is worth $7000.

The Infinity Premium Stereo with 4 disc changer, isn't so premium. The speakers are mostly blown and it is not clear at all.

Stay away from all Chrysler products. This was my first and last Chrysler. I knew better, but fell for the 0% finance.

I am throughly dissappointed.

The service at the dealerships are the worst. I have been to five different dealerships in three different states. There five star service must be out of 100 stars. I wouldn't let these morons near a go-kart.

General Comments:

There are better choices. Clearly Chrysler has to find out what the word QUALITY means.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 8th December, 2002

13th Feb 2005, 07:31

I have a 1999 chrysler concord lxi and find it to be a really good car, but I have had trouble..I had to replace the front steering linkage at 60000km my gear shift is very hard to change at times... mirror controls are not working whats next... not another chrysler.

25th Jun 2011, 21:02

I had a Concorde LXI for a week before it broke down on me. Transmission blew driving on the highway. Electric problems, it would drain a brand new battery in one day.

It would have been more expensive to repair it than what the car's worth. Chrysler made a good looking car, but they don't make good cars.

2000 Chrysler Concorde LXI 3.2 liter from North America


The worst investment I ever made


First two weeks of ownership: Rack and pinion replaced, gas gauge replaced, glove box lid replaced, odor in the car when the A/C is running - nothing done to fix problem yet - Chrysler are aware and do nothing to assist.

All other work was replaced under the warranty, because of defects in the car.

Now, the front doors are loose and rattle when driving - took the car in and they said they could not find anything wrong - but agree that it is loose.

Same with the A/C smell - they agree it is there, but can't find the problem and won't replace the A/C unit.

General Comments:

This car is very appealing to look at and very comfortable to drive in - but it's not built well and is unreliable to drive.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 29th April, 2001

14th Jun 2001, 15:55

May be your experience was bad with Concorde, but overall it is a nice car and luxury at an affordable price.

1st Jul 2001, 11:52

My experience with Concorde is great. No problems with quality at all. It was involved in a wreck, in which the car was a total loss. My grandfather who was driving alone was not injured even though the car was rear ended by a truck and pushed into the back of another truck. The car was replaced with a 2001 model.