2004 Chrysler Pacifica Touring AWD 3.5 V6 from North America

Summary:

Comfortable and nice for trips

Faults:

Not sure what is wrong yet, I am hoping someone will read this and offer an opinion. When the car is cold and you put it into gear (any gear) you hear popping/clunking noises from the front end. It only does this the first time you put it into gear when it is started cold. After that you hear no noises and the car drives just fine. Anyone have any idea what could be making the noise? Most mechanics think I am nuts when I tell them what is going on and they all seem confused.

General Comments:

Overall we are very happy with the Pacifica. It has a very comfortable ride and the options are great. It gets much better mileage than my Rodeo that I traded for this vehicle. We love the space and my two dogs ride comfortably in the back with their dog beds.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 5th June, 2007

1st Oct 2007, 15:21

I am the original writer of this review and I finally figured out what is making the popping/clunking noise in the front end. I took it into the Chrysler dealer and they said it is the control arms. I replaced them and it is quiet now. The dealer in my area was very nice and took the time to explain everything to me. I guess there is a TSB out on the issue, so it must be a common issue. Still very happy with the vehicle and would buy another one.

14th Feb 2008, 11:12

What is the TSB?

14th Feb 2008, 18:21

Technical Service Bulletin.

14th Feb 2008, 18:30

TSB is the "Transportation Safety Board"

16th Feb 2008, 07:55

A TSB out on a vehicle is a Technical Service Bulletin, which is sent to service departments.

Nice try though!

15th Sep 2008, 13:02

Thank you for your review. I just picked up an 04 pacifica, and noticed that sound too. I'll have the dealership check it out. Thank you again!

2004 Chrysler Pacifica 3.5 from North America

Summary:

Love it. Lease is up soon and I will definately get another one.

Faults:

Check engine light came on due to an evaporator.

General Comments:

Great family vehicle. Very comfortable, plenty of room for 6 people. Handles well for a vehicle of this style, but could use a little more power.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 22nd November, 2006

2004 Chrysler Pacifica 2WD 3.5L from North America

Summary:

Great small family vehicle

Faults:

Low Beam headlamp burnt out.

Water on passenger side leaking onto carpet when A/C is over working.

A/C blows warm occasionally.

General Comments:

I have only had the car for a few months, but I love it.

It rides great, and looks great.

Rear visibilty is poor, but we don't drive backwards to often.

The seats are roomy and comfortable.

The dash and console is well lay-ed out.

They could improve the cruise control function buttons and add lights to them.

Best vehicle I have owned so far.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 15th September, 2006

25th May 2007, 07:23

A/C may be icing up in humid weather. Literally, the evaporator can become covered with frost and the system won't cool. A low refrigerant charge can aggravate this; have it checked out. Other cars can have this problem too.

2004 Chrysler Pacifica Touring AWD 3.5 V6 from North America

Summary:

Chrysler's family touring vehicle

Faults:

Nothing.

General Comments:

My wife and I love the vehicle a lot. It's mostly used for trips to the Jersey Shore where we have our second home, and to transport our grandkids around. Touring is exactly what it does best at doing. It's great in the snow, too! We both would recommend one of these because they make great family "touring cruisers".

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 28th February, 2006

2004 Chrysler Pacifica V6 from North America

Summary:

Great Wagon/SUV very comfortable and stable

Faults:

No problems.

General Comments:

Hybrid SUV/Wagon.

The Pacifica is a very comfortable and classy vehicle that met all of my requirements.

The model I own has 38000 miles with no problems to date, not even the first trip back to the dealer.

Great on long trips. Provides both my kids and my wife and I with great creature comforts. DVD, GPS very comfortable seats and plenty of Cargo space. There are also captains chairs in the back instead of a bench and they are heated. Nice touch for Leather.

Other nice feature are the auto tailgate and radio and CD controls on the back of the steering wheel. Adjustable pedals as well. Actually it had more items than I new existed.

I really cannot think of many negative items with the exception of a few plastic pieces around the gear ship and door handles that seem to cheap for that interior. Most parts of the interior are soft to the touch and very comfortable.

The second thing is the cruise control buttons on the steering wheel are not lit, so they are not visible at night.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 25th January, 2006