2004 Chrysler Pacifica Reviews - Page 3 of 3

2004 Chrysler Pacifica 3.5 from North America

Model year2004
Year of manufacture2003
First year of ownership2003
Most recent year of ownership2006
Engine and transmission 3.5 Automatic
Performance marks 7 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 4 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
7.3 / 10
Distance when acquired6 miles
Most recent distance36000 miles
Previous carMitsubishi Diamante

Summary:

Love it. Lease is up soon and I will definately get another one.

Faults:

Check engine light came on due to an evaporator.

General Comments:

Great family vehicle. Very comfortable, plenty of room for 6 people. Handles well for a vehicle of this style, but could use a little more power.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 22nd November, 2006

2004 Chrysler Pacifica 2WD 3.5L from North America

Model year2004
Year of manufacture2003
First year of ownership2006
Most recent year of ownership2006
Engine and transmission 3.5L Automatic
Performance marks 9 / 10
Reliability marks 8 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 8 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 7 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.2 / 10
Distance when acquired35000 miles
Most recent distance39000 miles
Previous carDodge Caravan

Summary:

Great small family vehicle

Faults:

Low Beam headlamp burnt out.

Water on passenger side leaking onto carpet when A/C is over working.

A/C blows warm occasionally.

General Comments:

I have only had the car for a few months, but I love it.

It rides great, and looks great.

Rear visibilty is poor, but we don't drive backwards to often.

The seats are roomy and comfortable.

The dash and console is well lay-ed out.

They could improve the cruise control function buttons and add lights to them.

Best vehicle I have owned so far.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 15th September, 2006

25th May 2007, 07:23

A/C may be icing up in humid weather. Literally, the evaporator can become covered with frost and the system won't cool. A low refrigerant charge can aggravate this; have it checked out. Other cars can have this problem too.

2004 Chrysler Pacifica Touring AWD 3.5 V6 from North America

Model year2004
Year of manufacture2004
First year of ownership2004
Most recent year of ownership2006
Engine and transmission 3.5 V6 Automatic
Performance marks 9 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 9 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.2 / 10
Distance when acquired7 miles
Most recent distance22000 miles
Previous carSubaru Forester

Summary:

Chrysler's family touring vehicle

Faults:

Nothing.

General Comments:

My wife and I love the vehicle a lot. It's mostly used for trips to the Jersey Shore where we have our second home, and to transport our grandkids around. Touring is exactly what it does best at doing. It's great in the snow, too! We both would recommend one of these because they make great family "touring cruisers".

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 28th February, 2006

2004 Chrysler Pacifica V6 from North America

Model year2004
Year of manufacture2004
First year of ownership2005
Most recent year of ownership2006
Engine and transmission V6 Automatic
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 8 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.8 / 10
Distance when acquired4000 miles
Most recent distance38000 miles
Previous carFord F150

Summary:

Great Wagon/SUV very comfortable and stable

Faults:

No problems.

General Comments:

Hybrid SUV/Wagon.

The Pacifica is a very comfortable and classy vehicle that met all of my requirements.

The model I own has 38000 miles with no problems to date, not even the first trip back to the dealer.

Great on long trips. Provides both my kids and my wife and I with great creature comforts. DVD, GPS very comfortable seats and plenty of Cargo space. There are also captains chairs in the back instead of a bench and they are heated. Nice touch for Leather.

Other nice feature are the auto tailgate and radio and CD controls on the back of the steering wheel. Adjustable pedals as well. Actually it had more items than I new existed.

I really cannot think of many negative items with the exception of a few plastic pieces around the gear ship and door handles that seem to cheap for that interior. Most parts of the interior are soft to the touch and very comfortable.

The second thing is the cruise control buttons on the steering wheel are not lit, so they are not visible at night.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 25th January, 2006

2004 Chrysler Pacifica Luxury FWD 3.5L V6 from North America

Model year2004
Year of manufacture2003
First year of ownership2004
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission 3.5L V6 Automatic
Performance marks 5 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 8 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 2 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
6.6 / 10
Distance when acquired19 miles
Most recent distance13000 miles

Summary:

GREAT CAR

Faults:

Absolutely nothing, the car is just as new (of course it is very spoilt by me)

General Comments:

The Pacifica is seriously a great vehicle, especially when compared to the older Chryslers (pre Zetche). It has very fast steering and excellent turning radius that makes up for the bad visibility towards the rear, and people who keep complaining about hitting the rear of their Pacificas need to know, that yes, it is a large vehicle and thus requires extra care when backing up. The interior is phenomenal, the designers were smart to leave the softer, more expensive leather in the middle inserts and the harder, more durable on the outside as this is the part that most often gets wrinkles and breaks after normal use. The engine is strong, but the transmission only has 4 gears that are geared too tall as to save gas, but it ends up overhwlming the engine feeling underpowered and consuming a lot of gas. It definitely needs another gear (the Subaru B9 Tribeca has a boxer6 engine with similar output, yet it gets 2 more mpg and a 1.5 second avg. faster 0-60, just cause of a better suited transmission) However, the vehicle rides like a charm, is extremely quiet, takes bumps and road imperfections extremely well. The interior has very nice touches (the wood looks very nice, so do the satin touches). It is a great vehicle and will definitely buy other Chrysler products after owning this one.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 11th November, 2005

30th Jan 2006, 13:58

Give it a while.

It will be interesting to see if you're still singing the praises of Chrysler in a couple of years.

12th Feb 2008, 23:44

OK the Trip computer screen decided to go out, all gone, doesn't show anything. Mileage 34,000 and its 4years old, out of warranty! So I have to get it checked see how much it's gonna cost me.

2004 Chrysler Pacifica Top Model 2 wheel drive 3.5L from North America

Model year2004
Year of manufacture2004
First year of ownership2004
Most recent year of ownership2005
Engine and transmission 3.5L Automatic
Performance marks 5 / 10
Reliability marks 5 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
7.0 / 10
Distance when acquired250 kilometres
Most recent distance32000 kilometres
Previous carFord Windstar

Summary:

Nice to ride in, but expensive to own.

Faults:

Rear Brake Rotors replaced at 8000 km.

Electronic Dashboard replaced at 15000 km.

Motor Mounts replaced at 25000 km.

Leaking A/C into passenger compartment repaired at 10000 km.

Leaking Sunroof repaired at 15000 km.

General Comments:

This is truly a luxury SUV type vehicle that drives like a luxury car. However, although it handles well for its size the performance is adequate, but not inspiring.

The gas mileage is terrible. Possibly because the motor is underpowered for this size of a vehicle.

Reliability is a bit of a concern. I have had what would have amountedto be almost $4000.00 in repairs if not for the warranty. I have leased it and don't think I will be keeping it after the lease and warranty run out.

Rear Visibility is poor. New Parking Sensor option available in 2005 a must.

Navigation system has limited coverage in Canada. Not worth the money.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 4th October, 2005

31st Mar 2009, 19:48

Your comments are completely accurate. The Pacifica, although a nice ride when something is not broken, is JUNK. Today, 3-31-09, President announced that Chrysler is going for bankruptcy. NO surprise. I would love to get rid of it, but who really wants it. I have been trying to get motor mounts for over 7 months. No luck. Not one dealership has it. I replaced one and had to pay nearly 4 times the retail price since the dealerships are privately owned and can charge whatever they want. Hopefully this company goes away.

Average review marks: 7.4 / 10, based on 16 reviews