2001 Chrysler PT Cruiser Limited Edition 2.0 from UK and Ireland


The PT Cruiser is Fun and Funky to drive


The engine cut out twice. It was a faulty sensor.

I have had to have a new hand break ratchet fitted.

General Comments:

The PT Cruiser is very comfortable, (especially as a pregnant woman as you can 'step' out of the car rather than climb or call for the winch!) fun and funky to drive.

As a family car I find it great. It is easy to get the children in and out.

Rear visibility is not so good as the headrests do take up a lot of space.

The car has a very large turning circle and can be tricky in car parks, but it is very easy to reverse park!

I love the front loading CD player. It makes life much easier when the children want their music.

We are having huge problems trying to find car seats that fit for the children.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 30th May, 2005

2001 Chrysler PT Cruiser Toring Edition 2.0 from North America


The best car to drive and for family fun


So far so good. No problems at all.

The only think the muffle vibrates in a couple of occasions, with cold engine and in town. This problem has been fixed by the dealer for free.

General Comments:

Excellent vehicle. I re-discover the pleasure to drive.

The looking is cool, buy this car if you want to distinguish yourself from others.

The seats are extremely comfortable, there is space for all the family and luggage.

Luxury interiors, excellent climatization, clear and easy to understand dashboard and instruments panel.

Drives like a minivan, very stable and secure in town and on highways.

Is missing a little power horses, buy I guess the Turbo model can do more.

Fuel economy is pretty good too.

I'm just waiting and looking for the 2006 models that should include an AWD version. At that point the PT Cruiser will be really the best buy car to have.

After years of Japanese vehicles, pleeeease, buy American!!!

My previous Nissan Pathfinder doesn't have a good level of finishing, was not very reliable and I have had to make as friend a petrol station guy...

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 14th January, 2005

2nd Aug 2006, 15:14

After 18 months of trouble free motoring, problems started and I found parts were very expensive in the UK. They're only available from the main dealer, so if you want one, buy new with a warranty and sell it before you have to pay out!!

2001 Chrysler PT Cruiser 2.4 litre inline four from North America


This is a great car. I recommend it highly


I have not had the car very long. Nothing has gone wrong with the vehicle.

General Comments:

This car handles wonderfully.

It is very comfortable.

There is plenty of room for my kids.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 12th July, 2004

2001 Chrysler PT Cruiser Limited Edition from North America


I love my PT and look forward to years of driving her


To date nothing has gone wrong, my Candy Apple Red PT. A Classic car you can depend on.

General Comments:

My Candy Apple Red PT purrs like a kitten and glides along like snake in the sand and is a joy daily to drive to work and cruise the seaside in.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 15th June, 2004

2001 Chrysler PT Cruiser 2.4 from North America


Sheer delight!


The original tires don't grip the road on wet pavement allowing the car to hydraplane. This has been a noticable problem from the start, otherwise, love the styling & handling.

General Comments:

Gas consumption not bad, roomy with quick response time. Enjoy the car and would have no second thoughts about purchasing this car again.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 17th April, 2004

2001 Chrysler PT Cruiser Touring from North America


Retro styling and fun to drive


Had some issues with the starter not wanting to do its job when first bought, was corrected.

Other than that, nothing.

General Comments:

I'm actually writing this about my parents' PT Cruiser. Honestly, I didn't like the styling and was a little disappointed when they bought it to replace my mom's Aerostar (not that that thing was any better), but after driving it, I changed my mind.

It's a very smooth ride, and the transmission, while an automatic (that was my parents' fault) shifts nicely.

It handles very well too.

Visibility is excellent. Also, the controls are intelligently arranged and the body-color accents in the interior are a nice touch.

I would like to try a PT Turbo with a manual tranny in it, but my mom's is a nice car.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 16th February, 2004

27th Mar 2004, 07:05

I wrote the review, and I just wanted to clarify something. It turns out that the starter issue was a result of my parents, who had never had a car with a remote before, locking and unlocking the doors multiple times in amazement. Apparently there's some kind of anti-theft feature that prevents the car from starting when it's locked and unlocked erratically. At least that's what my parents decided because once they stopped hitting the lock and unlock buttons and got the car started again, they never had the problem again. My dad was then convinced that this was evidence of his theory that every electrical component on a car is just one more thing to go wrong. They have since gotten over their initial infatuation with the remote features and the Cruiser is getting along very nicely.