1995 Chrysler Sebring Coupe Reviews - Page 2 of 2

1995 Chrysler Sebring Coupe LXI 2.5 V6 from North America

Year of manufacture1995
First year of ownership2002
Most recent year of ownership2003
Engine and transmission 2.5 V6 Automatic
Performance marks 9 / 10
Reliability marks 8 / 10
Comfort marks 7 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.8 / 10
Distance when acquired55200 miles
Most recent distance57000 miles

Summary:

Best car ever designed

Faults:

Battery cable kept coming loose and causing power failures. This meant my lights went out and radio stopped working, and my engine frequently lost all power and died.. even in fast lane traffic.

My CD/Cassette combo is worthless and had to be replaced due to constant problems. All of the CD player controls would work for a while, then not work, then work again.

General Comments:

I love this car! It had its share of problems, but then again it is eight years old. It never had problems with the previous owner, but age appears to be catching up with the stock parts. The cables no longer hold on to the battery, and come loose frequently. This causes sudden power loss, sometimes in very bad spots.

The car handles well, has great acceleration for an automatic, and purrs like a kitten.

She's fast, comfortable, beautiful and very stylish. The car's paint is in near perfect condition, the engine is almost like new due to constant treatments and cleaning of parts, plus the relatively low mileage on it.

This is the kind of car you just want to play with as soon as you get it. Old or not, you want to abuse it! Hugging corners at racing speeds, peeling out and putting that V6 through its paces is fun, if risky. If you take care of this car, it'll do the same right back, and though I do play a lot, I take good care of the parts. If something even sounds wrong, I get it fixed up and the car's like new again.

The only real problem is the factory installed CD/Tape combo. It fails constantly and the controls never work right. It looks good, but it was the only thing I've ever had to replace on this car.

This car in nutshell: Reliable, sleek, comfy and quick. The Sebring has everything anyone could ever want rolled into its smooth, leather-wrapped interior.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 28th January, 2003

1995 Chrysler Sebring Coupe LXi 2.5 V6 24 valve from North America

Year of manufacture1995
First year of ownership1999
Most recent year of ownership2003
Engine and transmission 2.5 V6 24 valve Automatic
Performance marks 7 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 6 / 10
Dealer Service marks 0 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 7 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
5.8 / 10
Distance when acquired54000 miles
Most recent distance100500 miles
Previous carChevrolet Camaro

Summary:

Over priced piece of junk

Faults:

Since I have had the car, I have put over $6,000 in to repairs. So far both door panal's have fallen off and broken. I have had to replace the transmission once, and it is going out again. I have changed the brakes and tires three times. The factory radio shorted out. The seats are starting to wear pretty bad. The windows and trunk shakes. The tie rods, CV axle, and ball joint have gone bad. It squeaks and vibrates everywhere.

General Comments:

The parts are very expensive and hard to find. However the car has never failed to start is very fast and handles great. But I do wish I had never bought it.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 9th January, 2003

20th Apr 2003, 16:32

Ever since I have had my 1995 Chrysler Sebring LXI, I have had nothing but problems with it. I have replaced all 4 wheel bearing hubs, rotors, brake pads, now my exhaust needs to be replaced. My transmission also leaks fluid very bad and slips. I have also had to replace my starter, and it cost me over $300.00 for a new battery and ignition wire. It also cost me $900.00 to get a wheel bearing put on (not including the part itself for $300.00), because it would not come off of my axle, which then had to be replaced since they had to cut it in half in order to fix my car. I would not recommend this car to anyone, nor any other model Chrysler vehicle. I wish I had researched more about the car before buying it.

1995 Chrysler Sebring Coupe LXi 2.5 from North America

Year of manufacture1995
First year of ownership2001
Most recent year of ownership2002
Engine and transmission 2.5 Automatic
Performance marks 9 / 10
Reliability marks 8 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.2 / 10
Distance when acquired107000 miles
Most recent distance127000 miles
Previous carNissan Altima

Summary:

A very nice fun.reliable, fast, car

Faults:

I have had to replace the battery at 110 thousand miles.

Had to have the brakes pads replaced and the rotors turned.

General Comments:

Overall this car is a nice all around fun, fast, affordable car.

The only reason that people have problems with this car is because they do not know how to keep the car maintained properly.

Wonderful car to drive, very comfortable to drive, if your thinking of buying one it will be the best cae you'll ever own.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 12th May, 2002

22nd Oct 2002, 12:26

The car looks great, but looks are decieving. I purchase my 95 Chrysler Sebring right off the delivery truck. I have taken very good care of it, but I still have a lot of problems. Some of the problems I have had are AC, knocking noise, crank shaft, stereo, windows, wind noise, and now the car hesitates in drive and reverse. I will never never never buy another chrysler, dodge, or jeep again.

1st Dec 2003, 20:43

Hi, I purchased a 1995 Chrysler Sebring LXI. My car is top of the line, and I Take good care of it.But...I do abuse it, and let me tell all of you this is one good car. Every car, truck and van has problems. May you guys should take care of the internal more, and spend less time on the External.. I give the Chrysler Sebring LXI a 9/10.

1995 Chrysler Sebring Coupe LX 2.5 from North America

Year of manufacture1995
First year of ownership1995
Most recent year of ownership2001
Engine and transmission 2.5 Automatic
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 7 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 6 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
7.8 / 10
Distance when acquired5 miles
Most recent distance115789 miles
Previous carFord Mustang

Summary:

Will buy another this year I believe

Faults:

Other than normal wear and tear this car has given me no major problems.

General Comments:

Beautiful car, rides great and gets a lot of comments and other than aftermarket wheels, I haven't changed a thing. But the key is that it gets serviced at every 3,000 miles.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 31st January, 2001

1995 Chrysler Sebring Coupe LX 2.0 from North America

Year of manufacture1995
First year of ownership1995
Most recent year of ownership2000
Engine and transmission 2.0 Automatic
Performance marks 7 / 10
Reliability marks 8 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 6 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
7.8 / 10
Distance when acquired0 miles
Most recent distance71000 miles
Previous carOldsmobile Achieva

Summary:

A good looking fairly priced car

Faults:

Spark plug wires failed (but to be fair I had installed SplitFire spark plus, so that may have contributed to it).

Brakes warped (twice).

General Comments:

The front of the car is beautiful, but the front end is too low and gets scraped up VERY easily. The entire front end is one piece of plastic so it is going to be very expensive to replace.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 28th May, 2000

1995 Chrysler Sebring Coupe LX from North America

Year of manufacture1995
Engine and transmission  
Performance marks 5 / 10
Reliability marks 5 / 10
Comfort marks 5 / 10
Dealer Service marks 6 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 5 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
5.2 / 10

Faults:

Stuff falls off of this car...e.g. the door handles, cover of the cup holder.

But my biggest complaint is the low front end of the car. It scrapes on the slightest incline and I've had to have it replaced twice.

General Comments:

It's a good looking car, but I wouldn't buy another one.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 29th June, 1998

Average review marks: 7.7 / 10, based on 11 reviews