1994 Daihatsu Feroza Reviews

1994 Daihatsu Feroza F310 1.6 DOHC Unleaded EFI from Australia and New Zealand

Model year1994
Year of manufacture1994
First year of ownership2003
Most recent year of ownership2004
Engine and transmission 1.6 DOHC Unleaded EFI Manual
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.0 / 10
Distance when acquired150000 kilometres
Most recent distance203000 kilometres

Summary:

I have total faith in this car for off-road driving

Faults:

The front shocks have been replaced with Fulcrum off-road suspension. Apart from that, I've had no problems.

The speedometer fails on really bumpy dirt roads.

General Comments:

I drove from Cairns in North QLD, Australia to Pompuraaw, which is on the other side of the state in the Cape York Peninsula. 6 hours of this journey consists of dry, dusty dirt roads, a lot of which is corrugated.

The Feroza handled the journey like a gem, with the only problem being that the speedo dies on excessively rough roads. When she hits the tarmac, it comes good again.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 28th October, 2004

15th Oct 2006, 02:54

Hey, I'm 16 and am looking to buy my first car. I love the Feroza, however after reading a few comments, I'm a bit worried about the radiator pump and the apparent lack of power. Most people seem to think it's good off road, which is good news for me, as I live in northern Perth, WA so plenty of off road tracks, and I love going off road. Any advice would be appreciated, and also what price would I be looking at for a decent Feroza.

11th Nov 2010, 03:34

Would a Feroza tow a tool trailer?

16th Jun 2011, 21:08

I use ours to pull a 5.5 mtr Fizz boat with a 90 HP on the back up the boat ramp, and it doesn't mind too much - pretty hairy, as the boat drags the car down the ramp going in, but I've got used to that.

1994 Daihatsu Feroza CXI from Australia and New Zealand

Year of manufacture1994
First year of ownership2001
Most recent year of ownership2003
Engine and transmission Manual
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 7 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 6 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
7.8 / 10
Previous carDaihatsu Feroza

Summary:

Fantastic ever going ride

Faults:

The grille came loose and constantly rattles.

Carpet is starting to come loose and fray.

No air conditioning!

General Comments:

Fantastic car it runs everywhere and never stops going!

Cabin lights need to be a little brighter and more space is desirable in the boot.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 26th February, 2003

1994 Daihatsu Feroza 1.6 from Australia and New Zealand

Year of manufacture1994
First year of ownership2001
Most recent year of ownership2001
Engine and transmission 1.6 Manual
Performance marks 6 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Dealer Service marks 5 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
7.2 / 10
Distance when acquired140000 kilometres
Most recent distance148000 kilometres

Summary:

We love embarrassing the Land Cruisers and the Pajeros

Faults:

The only problem we have had is we can't decide who's going to drive the car, especially if we are going off road.

General Comments:

It's only a 1.6 liter so it's not a rocket and sometimes on the odd steep highway hill you need to drop down a few gears, but we knew that when we bought it. A few simple mods will fix that. There are a few good web sites on the Feroza's to help anybody out.

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 5th August, 2001

6th Mar 2005, 20:10

Do you know any Internet sites regarding Feroza information and spare parts?

1994 Daihatsu Feroza SX 11 1.6 from Australia and New Zealand

Year of manufacture1994
First year of ownership2000
Most recent year of ownership2000
Engine and transmission 1.6 Manual
Performance marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 8 / 10
Comfort marks 5 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 5 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
7.2 / 10
Distance when acquired153000 kilometres
Most recent distance154000 kilometres
Previous carDaihatsu Applause and Charade

Summary:

Small , rugged and reliable.. The entire Daihatsu range.. Love em!

Faults:

Nothing.. but I've only just got it.. tell you more after our trek out to Camerons Crossing in the middle of July..

General Comments:

I've now owned several Daihatsu's .. this will be my third.. You can't break em with an axe!! They just keep on going..

Even though the mileage on this second hand Feroza is a little high .. after a full inspection the only thing that needing doing was a new fan belt.. and new tyres..

I'm looking forward to many happy hours playing in the bush!

Would you buy another car from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 20th June, 2000

Average review marks: 7.5 / 10, based on 4 reviews